We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

What a great place to stay! From the minute I walked in, the staff was extremely friendly. After a long day of traveling, it was really nice to have such wonderful people check me in. Even without me asking, my room was upgraded. The room itself was HUGE. Perfectly clean (believe me I know as I travel a lot and stay in many hotels), with excellent amenities. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone and I plan to make it a permanent stop when I go to Niagara. A+++
PS - The bed was awesome! Much better than your typical hotel bed.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    155
    56
    25
    26
See reviews for
131
237
10
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There are two Sheraton Hotels in Niagara Falls, Sheraton at the Falls on the NY side and Sheraton on the Falls on the ON side. Unfortunately, we picked the wrong one as the rooms and lobby are very dated, and the location is a few blocks removed from the Falls. Our GPS initially led us to the other hotel, which was much more modern and located directly across from the Falls. The parking lot is uncovered and there is no clear walking path to the hotel. Would suggest a careful check about which Sheraton is being considered before booking!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etobicoke
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived March 15, 2015 and departed March 18, 2015. Check in was okay. As this was a Groupon purchase, three vouchers for TGIF's, the Arcade and the Casino. Only received one for the Arcade, but the issue was corrected. Wifi and parking were included in the hotel's daily fee. Wifi was good and those who parked could come and go as they pleased. Clean room and comfortable bed, but the base of the shower did have mould on it's grout.You could hear your neighbour and there were some loud neighbours, but they departed the next day. As this hotel is pet friendly, which we did not mind as we are pet owners, you could though hear the odd park or two. Maid service was good, but she did leave our room door ajar. Thank goodness nothing was taken. We were very upset and we did notify the manager and she was very apologetic and stated that this should never had happened. She asked how the hotel could make the situation right. There are no ways that would make this situation right and the outcome could have been a catastrophe, she did though upon request present us with a voucher for dinner. The hotel is right across from Seneca Niagara Cassino and a ten minute drive to the Factory Outlet Mall on Military Rd, about a twenty-five minute drive to the Walden Galleria and a five minute walk to the Falls. TGIF's is attached to the hotel and the food is reasonably priced. You would also find the arcade in TGIF's, which we enjoyed. This hotel did serve our purpose and that was for a shopping adventure. Besides the careless error of the maid, we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location for a one night romantic getaway including an evening at the casino. On site restaurant and Starbucks. Great service. Clean rooms. Nice big shower. Casino across the street with a Tim Horton - which was perfect for breakfast. Will definitely return.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were there Feb 20-23/15 and found the hotel to be stellar. The front desk was efficient and kind. My husband mentioned that it was my birthday, and they slipped a gift vouchers for Starbucks and the sweet shop under our door....how very thoughtful and nice. We love the green option; they give you gift cards for not having your room cleaned every day....there were plenty of towels and toiletries so we didn't need it...we just put our garbage outside of the room door daily. It is very clean, beds most comfortable, lovely toiletries and just and all around great place to stay if you are in NF, NY. It is our 'GO TO' place to stay. Just wish they had a hot tub, but the pool is nice.

Room Tip: Have never had a room that wasn't nice!
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent 'green option', well explained and good value add bonus of gift vouchers.
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This property is a clean and is located perfectly for a Niagara Falls getaway. The staff will meet you with a smile and the location is very clean. This was not my first stay at this property and on each trip my room has been clean, comfortable and well maintained.
We use the fitness center and pool. We also dine in the in-house TGI Fridays and enjoy a few Starbucks coffees as they too are in-house.
Overall, I would recommend this property and there always seem to be packages that can include local hotspots and regional assets as well.

Green Features: Great Green program that you can choose to take advantage of!
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It's a great hotel to stay in every respect. It has nicely endowed clean rooms, friendly staff, nice surroundings and location. The lobby has several amenities that make business and leisure stays enjoyable.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the casino entry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton At The Falls is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls, NY, directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino as well as The Conference Center of Niagara Falls. Just footsteps will take you to the brink of the majestic Niagara Falls and Canadian border! Sheraton At The Falls conveniently offers a T.G.I. Friday's, a Starbucks Cafe, and a Sweet Treats Shop off of the main lobby. Guests can relax beside our indoor pool or take advantage of our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. This 3.5 Star property features a business center: The Link by Sheraton, as well as secretarial services. Meeting and event facilities measuring 10,300 square feet include the spectacular Crown Jewel Ballroom. Busk in the comfort of "Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper Bed", and wake to fresh in-room complimentary Starbucks' coffee. Sheraton At The Falls also offers in-room climate control, in-room safes, and high-speed wireless internet throughout the facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.