We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, Good Location and Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Nice Rooms, Good Location and Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The rooms at the Sheraton at the Falls are quite large and nicely furnished. The hotel is conveniently located to the casino in Niagara Falls, NY. We have stayed at this hotel many times and always request that we have a room on a upper floor facing towards the casino. The reservation and front desk staff have always looked after our request. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The hotel provides various packages that give you excellent value for your monye.

Room Tip: Request room on upper floor facing towards the casino. Better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    145
    56
    22
    26
See reviews for
118
219
10
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My fiancé and I stayed at the Sheraton at the Falls this past weekend. We went for a nice romantic weekend away, and we were looking forward to a nice night in a hotel we have never been to before.

When we arrived, there was a huge line-up for check-in, and it took a long time to get checked in. The package I had purchased came with a casino voucher, that the front desk clerk let me know was expired (weird...) but the casino would still take it. It was very difficult to know where to park when we were checking in, so my fiancé ended up waiting in the car.

We finally got to our room, and I immediately noticed that the floors were not vacuumed very well. It's kind of gross when your room is already dirty! I knew from the check-in that there were no additional rooms available (a couple was complaining about not receiving two king rooms and they told them there were no additional king rooms available), so we stayed in our room.

The walls were paper thin. We could hear the people next to us having a conversation like they were in our room. This was more so frustrating when everyone came back from the concert they were having at the casino very late at night.

Our room was noisy due to the neighbours, but also due to the heating system. Every single time the heater went on in our room, I woke up. I have never had such a poor sleep at a hotel in my life.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone's expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the Hotel. Please note that our staff works very diligently to maintain our hotel to the utmost of standards. They strive to provide exceptional customer service and individualized attention to each and every guest. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while staying with us. We hope you will return so that we may show you that we can perform.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed as part of a romance package. Check in was quick and straightforward. There is a pay parking lot, but they will validate tickets so that your parking is free. The lobby is large and very clean.

Our room featured a king bed and overlooked the Casino. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The furnishings were quite modern and clean. There was a coffee maker in the room, as well as a safe, free (good and fast) internet, and a television with a wide range of cable channels. The bathroom only had a shower, but the pressure was good and water temp was adequate.

The hotel has a great workout room and pool, but we did not use because we visited the casino nearby for the evening.

There is a Starbucks on premise which we did use, and a TGI Fridays as well, that we did not use.

We visited on a Sunday evening in February. There was not much to do when we were there besides the casino, which is across a parking lot from the hotel. Many closed stores and restaurants, so you may want to plan your visit accordingly.

All in all I was surprisingly pleased and would stay again as well as recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was a success. We are happy that you enjoyed the many amenities that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at some of the nicest Hotels in America. I won't lie and say this competes with them but having this hotel right next to the casino and at a very good price for the atmosphere, the value is right up there with teh best.

mY Wife and I really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a room w/king size bed with the winter casino package. Room was great. Package included $20 voucher for Friday's $30 voucher for casino and $10 for arcade. Discount card for outlet mall and a Niagara wine trail package. Cashed in our gaming voucher at casino across the street and won a handsome amount of money. Which definitely made our evening a splendid one . Hotel was very clean. A lot cleaner than I remember. I did a internship here back in 1996. The beds were very comfortable in fact the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Our room was immaculate no complaints at all. Great view from the sixth floor. Parking seemed like a pain. So just parked in the casino lot . Very friendly staff no hassle check in / check out. Can't wait to do it again . Had a wonderful night!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights to celebrate my daughters birthday. We were blown away by the amazing service we had from check in to checkout. Everyone was extremely friendly and genuinely concerned that they had done everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. I have to mention Courtney at the front desk and thank him so much for the extra attention and lovely cheese plate he had sent up to my daughter for her special day! The rooms were so comfortable I love the white duvets and ultra comfortable beds. We will definitely be returning Thank you again for a great stay!!!

Room Tip: ask to face the casino
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that your daughters birthday celebration was a success. Our staff strives to provide each guest with exceptional customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked two rooms, one for my husband and me and one for my mother, so that my mother could have a cross-border gambling holiday. The Sheraton is a minute walk from the casino, a boon in winter. Otherwise, the neighbourhood seems mainly to consist of vacant stores.
When my husband and I first enter our hotel room, we immediately do a bed check. Unfortunately, the mattress on one of the two beds was the most disgusting that we have ever encountered; the extent of the yellow/brown/black stains indicated that copious amounts of fluid had permeated that mattress over the years. Needless to say, we slept on the other bed.
Apart from the presence of the flophouse mattress, our room was non-descript: clean, somewhat shabby and decorated in shades of brown. The mattress that we slept on and the pillows were comfortable. The shower head was excellent. My mother's room was similar to ours, though shabbier (the paint was peeling in her bathroom).
The redeeming feature of this Sheraton is the staff; everyone whom we encountered was pleasant and helpful, beginning with Tyler, who checked us in and made an excellent first impression. The woman who checked us out was also personable, and she kindly discounted our room by fifteen percent after seeing the picture that I took of the mattress (I still have the picture on my phone, should anyone else at Sheraton like to see it).
I'm not sure if I would stay here again when we bring my mother to gamble; the image of the mattress still haunts me.

Room Tip: Check the mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone's expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel. We apologise for any inconveniences you may have experienced while here with us. Please note that our hotel has just completed a $4 million renovation. This renovation includes the guest rooms, washrooms, and lobby. Please note that our designs are specifically to Sheraton standards. Our staff is diligent in their cleaning and inspecting process of each and every guest room. We hope you will come and stay with us again so that we may show you that we can perform. Again our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton At The Falls is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls, NY, directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino as well as The Conference Center of Niagara Falls. Just footsteps will take you to the brink of the majestic Niagara Falls and Canadian border! Sheraton At The Falls conveniently offers a T.G.I. Friday's, a Starbucks Cafe, and a Sweet Treats Shop off of the main lobby. Guests can relax beside our indoor pool or take advantage of our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. This 3.5 Star property features a business center: The Link by Sheraton, as well as secretarial services. Meeting and event facilities measuring 10,300 square feet include the spectacular Crown Jewel Ballroom. Busk in the comfort of "Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper Bed", and wake to fresh in-room complimentary Starbucks' coffee. Sheraton At The Falls also offers in-room climate control, in-room safes, and high-speed wireless internet throughout the facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.