We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carthage, New York
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a long day of traveling I was not only pleased by the overall appearance of the Sheraton etc, but was greeted by wonderful young lady at the front desk. Her warmth and enthusiasm not only made me feel welcome, but picked up my spirits after a long day. I tell you it made all of the difference in the world. There is so much more to staying somewhere than just a nice environment, the staff is as much a part of that as anything. One person can truly set the tone for the whole place!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    135
    54
    20
    26
See reviews for
110
199
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel many times and never had a bad experience. Going back again Feb. 7th, 2015. Lovely rooms and staff. Always have a good time I the area. Really enjoy their casino , restaurant/pub and coffee shop packages. Never used the pool but all good comments from other guests. My wife likes the 4th floor overlooking the casino across the street. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I found this hotel to be very comfortable, clean and extremely convenient in it's proximity to our event plans including the Casino. We were travelling with family and requested rooms in close proximity which was accommodated and much appreciated. The comforters on the beds were freshly laundered and very cozy. The staff were all very pleasant and we wanted for nothing. We enjoyed our late night dining at Friday's restaurant and the staff there was most enjoyable also. We found this hotel through Groupon however we will stay here again with or without vouchers.

Green Features: Green Leaders Bronze Levels show throughout the hotel.
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are happyt o hear that your stay was a success. Our staff strives to provide exceptional customer service to each guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As we live approximately one hour from Niagara Fall USA on the Canada side we like to stay at this hotel two three times a year for both shopping and just a relaxing couple of days away from home. Many less expensive hotels right in the area but after we did a quick Check including the rooms we realized 99% of the time you only get what your pay for. In all the years we have spent enjoy our stays there we felt as if we were still at home. There have not been any negatives from Front Desk, Room and TGIF fridays. As a retired couple in our mid to late sixties when you have a comfortable pair of shoes it is smart to just keep wareing them. I do understand things can happen. If that were the case in the future I have full confidence that all would be handled with that personal experience we have been accustomed to. In closing if you stay with a Sheraton Hotel become a SPG member as both myself and my wife Nancy have enjoyed those benefits also.

Room Tip: Alway had the hotel chose the room with a king bed with lots of room never been disappointed. Over t...
See more room tips
Green Features: Nice hotel hints in the on how to save on the environment in our room.
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was vry clean and he area was nice with everything within walking distance. Was there for the Navy on a business trip and I would love to go back and stay there again. No issues and the people were very friendly there.

Room Tip: The regular room we stayed in was great no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear that your stay was a sucess. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed Jan 17 thru 19 with my family and son's hockey team. Clean and the staff was wonderful. Shared hospitality room with other teams. That space was awkward and strange. Great work out room and pool area. We ended up using the pool area tables to eat and hang, much more comfortable. Said no knee hockey but a lot of kids did it anyway. Niagara Falls America side is just the pits. Few places to eat. Fridays in the hotel was fine but people got tired of it, and buffet for breakfast was expensive. Casino across the street if you are interested. All in all, they handled all those little boys rather well!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide exceptional customer service to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you and your team stay with us again.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there 1/2015 for two nights. Upon reviewing our credit card statement after our stay it was noticed that we were charged $100 dollars at Friday's in the hotel. Two transactions were made at the resturant and charged to our room. These were not our transactions and I contacted the hotel and talked to several hotel employees, I spoke with Ron Droegmyer the general manager of the hotel with no success. I informed him that these were not our purchases at the resturant, he told me he would look ino it. The following day I recieved an email that stated he looked into the charges and they would stay on our bill. We requested a copy of the receipts and were denied. I found him abrasive and very uncoporative. Will be taking this matter up with the Niagra Falls police department. Would not recomend anyone staying here unless you want your credit card fraudulently charged.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are very sorry that Ms. Kelly didn't remember that she made the charges in our restaurant and charged it to her room. She was correct that we looked into her situation and in that search found signed receipts from her. As you can see by other reviews the hotel does not have these type of issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton At The Falls is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls, NY, directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino as well as The Conference Center of Niagara Falls. Just footsteps will take you to the brink of the majestic Niagara Falls and Canadian border! Sheraton At The Falls conveniently offers a T.G.I. Friday's, a Starbucks Cafe, and a Sweet Treats Shop off of the main lobby. Guests can relax beside our indoor pool or take advantage of our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. This 3.5 Star property features a business center: The Link by Sheraton, as well as secretarial services. Meeting and event facilities measuring 10,300 square feet include the spectacular Crown Jewel Ballroom. Busk in the comfort of "Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper Bed", and wake to fresh in-room complimentary Starbucks' coffee. Sheraton At The Falls also offers in-room climate control, in-room safes, and high-speed wireless internet throughout the facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.