We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff are amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine & Dine Package
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The staff are amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The staff are amazing. They can't do enough for you. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfy. The hotel has many conveniences. There's a pool, restaurant, coffee shop, store and across the road from a casino. What more do you need?!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was a success. Our staff strives to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    164
    61
    27
    26
See reviews for
147
263
13
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Celebrated our 4 year anniversary. Hotel surprised us with a complimentary bottle of wine. Deal included a $30 Seneca Casino voucher, and a $20 TGIF Restaurant Voucher. Room was great. A wonderful mini break. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Linda W. - Toronto

Room Tip: Log onto SPG Hotel Website to earn points and get upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that we could celebrate your special occasion with you. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shortsville, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Last minute groupon turned out to be very nice. We got to the hotel early and didn't expect to check in, but the front desk was extremely accommodating and we were able to check in early. The room was exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. Every staff member that we spoke with had a smile and acknowledged us. Casino was within a very cold walk, but this is winter in niagara falls. Walked to the falls across the nearby bridge - cold but enjoyable. When we returned the hotel had hot apple cider in the lobby. Nice touch. We are SPG members and received some perks with our stay. I will be returning here for a quick winter getaway.

Room Tip: 6th floor for SPG members - nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to hear that your stay was a success. Our staff strives to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We booked well in advance of our valentine getaway weekend. Upon arrival we saw the lobby full of hockey kids. I knew we were in for a long weekend. We checked into our room which was on the 5th floor. Thought the rooms were very nice. Housekeeping could have been done a little nicer ( stain on white duvet cover) The first night we awoke to a fight in the hallway, called the front desk 4 times. It just rang and rang. About an hour later we heard the police attempting to reason with the drunk adults. That was our nightly entertainment. The second night we were entertained by the hockey kids running up and down our hallway, slamming doors and using the hotel hallway as their personal playground. This ended at 10pm. We woke up at 430am to the adults coming from the casino, they were LOUD, screaming, laughing, banging their room doors and carrying on for sometime. Again we called the front desk and the phone just rang. We checked out early sunday morning, very tired I might add and informed the employee at the desk about our experience. He and the other employee standing next to him just said next time dont book during the weekends in the winter as they always are filled with hockey tournaments. They offered no discount, no coupons, I am a SPG member too which we didnt get any perks as they werent offering anything that weekend because of the hockey tournament I guess.
My suggestion would be if you want to stay at a very busy hotel then stay here, but if your looking at a quiet getaway then I would suggest not this hotel. Very disappointing weekend stay at a very not so cheap rate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone’s expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the Hotel. It is always our goal to provide each of our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. While we cannot control each guest and each situation our staff does try to make certain that each guest is able to have a successful stay. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again so that you may see that we can perform. Again my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at Sheraton at the Falls in November 2013. Our room was large and appealing.The king-size bed was very comfortable.The only things missing were a mini fridge and a microwave. Otherwise, the accommodation was great and the service excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caistor Centre
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Got a deal thru travel zoo--spent the night at the Sheraton, across the street from the Seneca Casino--parking is cheap, rooms are nice and clean, service great. Would highly recommend this as a quick overnight getaway

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattapoisett, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Arrived on an extremely cold evening with two dogs. One of my dogs exceeded the 40# limit here but Bryan, the manager was understanding and allowed my well behaved Golden to stay. The front end staff was warm and friendly; Javon was our porter and he is also very pleasant and willing to make you feel at home. I can't say enough about the care that we received.

I also want to mention the bed linen. Comfy cozy- an 11 out of 10. If you travel to the falls with pets you have to consider staying here. (better than the Canadian side anyways)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#1 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton At The Falls is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls, NY, directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino as well as The Conference Center of Niagara Falls. Just footsteps will take you to the brink of the majestic Niagara Falls and Canadian border! Sheraton At The Falls conveniently offers a T.G.I. Friday's, a Starbucks Cafe, and a Sweet Treats Shop off of the main lobby. Guests can relax beside our indoor pool or take advantage of our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. This 3.5 Star property features a business center: The Link by Sheraton, as well as secretarial services. Meeting and event facilities measuring 10,300 square feet include the spectacular Crown Jewel Ballroom. Busk in the comfort of "Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper Bed", and wake to fresh in-room complimentary Starbucks' coffee. Sheraton At The Falls also offers in-room climate control, in-room safes, and high-speed wireless internet throughout the facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.