We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I just came back from Sheraton At The Falls today, 9/30/13. After reading the reviews I was a bit concerned but after arriving and checking in and going to room I was really confused at all the bad reviews. This hotel is simply GREAT!!! Great Location, Great Staff and Great Rooms. I would highly recommend and if I visit the area again I would not stay anywhere else but Sheraton At The Falls. Please don't let the few bad reviews run you away because it is a really nice property and the staff is amazing and will go out of their way to help you!!! The beds are AWESOME!!!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 5th floor hallaways are long so you might want to ask for a room by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest superior customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    349
    210
    104
    81
See reviews for
289
433
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I hate to write this but it was horrible beginning to end. The door was broken 11pm maintenance was fixing, next day still broken. Shower handle broken, towel rack broken, lamp broken, under bed wasn't vacuumed. Room stunk of smoke. They messed up reservation 2 queens instead of a 1 king, not a major killer but added to everything else. They put a $372 hold on credit card for a $236 bill and never told me. Front desk could have cared less! Not genuine and did NOTHING to remedy except oops I'm sorry. Overall appearance is needs serious sprucing up at least remove the stains on the carpet on 2nd floor!! p.s i informed the hotel I would be placing this on trip advisor since they have a sticker on their door, they shrugged their shoulders!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone’s expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the Hotel. We are in the middle of a massive renovation. It does include the lobby, guestrooms and bathrooms. This renovation also includes new training opportunities for all staff members. We do strive to provide each guest with exceptional customer service. Again my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

My name is John. Myself & my friends arrived from Baltimore, Maryland for a weekend NFL game. Allison at the front desk was very hospitable. Warm & polite. She informed me and my friends on what areas would be nice to visit while in town as well as pizza places. I will definitely recommend this location to all of my friends & associates as well. Go Bills!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide each guest superior customer service. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptlm323
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We made a last minute reservation while on a trip elsewhere. The reservation process easy. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the falls and seceral great restaurants. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The on site parking was convenient and only cost $5. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our amenities to be comfortable and accommodating. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Beware ! They have thieves among their housekeeping staff and their management is full of crooks.

Here is an incident that happened to us.

We stayed in the Hotel on 19th and 20th of August. On the morning of 21st, at 9 am , we moved most of our stuff to our car and then went to visit the falls. We left a few items in the room and planned to come back before the check out time , 12 pm and then move the remaining items. When I came back to the hotel room at 11:45 am, all my remaining items were moved and them room was cleaned and made up for the next person! We never informed them that we were going to check out, so it was still under our name and they had no right to move our belongings. Also we declined room service , so they should never have entered our room.

I waited in the queue for half an hour (they are highly understaffed in peak seasons, so expect long wait times in queue to check in/out), and informed the staff about the issue. The lady at the counter took the issue as a funny incident (and never thought of apologizing the mistake on their side). She told me the housekeeping staff thought we have already checked out (how can they 'think' so) and moved our items to lost and found. She said she is getting the items from lost and found and then asked me to wait. I waited another half an hour and my items were still not there. I then said I will come back in the evening and collect them.

In the evening I was told that they don't have my items and was asked to talk to the manager. Another long wait for the manager , Serena , to arrive and she told me she is going to check the security logs and see if someone else entered our room. I told her it is very clear that it is their on staff who entered because no one else could have cleaned up my room and refreshed the items in the room (new bottles of water, new soaps and shampoos , etc), but she still checked and told me that there is no log of anyone else entering my room. (Clearly , a big lie to protect their staff). I had drunk from one of the bottles of water at 11:45 am, because my own water bottle which was there in the room was taken away and I was thirsty at that time. I showed Serena their water bottle that was half drunk which was a clear evidence that the housekeeping entered my room while it was still under my name (otherwise , I would never have been able to enter the room again and drink from it)

Serena wanted me to file the claim with insurance. My insurance would not pay me because the cost of the items lost was less than the deductible. I wanted the hotel to compensate for the cost of my items lost (it was not just about them items that I lost, I lost 3 hours of my costly vacation and my peace of mind, but I just wanted them to compensate for the material loss). Serena said she would not do that and said go ahead when I said I am going to post a negative review about their hotel. So here I am.

I never had this kind of experience any time before. I have stayed in both high starred and low starred hotels, but never. These guys are real crooks. Please stay away from them. I know a negative review from my side can not do much to their business, but anyway I really wish they bite the dust. No more business from my side for anything involving the name 'Sheraton'.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

After reading other reviews on here of this hotel I was hesitant to book a room. We were attending a conference across the street from the hotel and we were offered a conference rate so we booked a room for 2 nights. As SPG members we were given a room on the 6th floor and it was very nice. The room was large and nicely decorated and everything worked. A refrigerator and microwave would have made the room even nicer. Our room view was Canada and on our last night we were treated to a fireworks show. The elevators were quick and for a hotel that was full we never had to wait long for one. One thing the hotel should add is valet parking. It is a bit of a walk with luggage from the parking lot.
On a negative note the Fridays restaurant in the hotel was terrible. The food was ok, but the service horrible. Our waiter for dinner was not that attentive and we waited quite a while in a fairly empty restaurant for him to even take our drink orders. Our breakfast waitress was like someone out of a bad sitcom. She was detached and solemn and seemed perturbed with us because we did not want the buffet and she would have to actually do some work and take an order and serve us. She brought us coffee and by the time she brought us cream the coffee was cold. She served us a pot of coffee with no lid so it also got cold. I thought some tv show was going to pop out and tell us the joke was on us. Take my advice eat somewhere else. The Starbucks in the hotel was good.

Room Tip: Join the SPG club and get a room on the club members floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone’s expectations. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the restaurant for the service you experienced. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are happy that your stay was a success. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Sheraton at the Falls is convient (about 3 blocks) to the Niagara Falls Park. Rooms are about average for Sheraton, and a remodeling is in progress. Prices in September were quite reasonable. Across the street from a Seneca Casino and Hotel, it might appeal to gamblers.Has a TGI Fridays in the building for breakfast to dinner, but nothing fancier close-by that I could find. also a fitness room and indoor pool. Starwoods frequent-guest members have a club room for continental breakfasts, and hor's d'ouvres and drinks at night, no charge. I did not get to see the Concierge Lounge, located on another floor.

The city itself struck me as economically depressed, and I wouldn't suggest wandering off the tourist path by foot. The Falls are great, and this is about as good as the hotel selection gets in the city.

Room Tip: Very long halls, you might want to be closer to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel comfortable and accommodating. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton At The Falls is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls, NY, directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino as well as The Conference Center of Niagara Falls. Just footsteps will take you to the brink of the majestic Niagara Falls and Canadian border! Sheraton At The Falls conveniently offers a T.G.I. Friday's, a Starbucks Cafe, and a Sweet Treats Shop off of the main lobby. Guests can relax beside our indoor pool or take advantage of our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. This 3.5 Star property features a business center: The Link by Sheraton, as well as secretarial services. Meeting and event facilities measuring 10,300 square feet include the spectacular Crown Jewel Ballroom. Busk in the comfort of "Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper Bed", and wake to fresh in-room complimentary Starbucks' coffee. Sheraton At The Falls also offers in-room climate control, in-room safes, and high-speed wireless internet throughout the facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.