We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is a bit old but front desk service is great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Save Saved
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel is a bit old but front desk service is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

On the map it looked so close to Rainbow Bridge, but after a long walk from Canada side and crossed the bridge, the hotel did not seem to be that close. The typical hot summer weather plus heavy traffic and huge crowd did not help either. It was the weekend of 4th of July. So... understandable. Perhaps we were also tired from all the walks on that weekend.

Front desk people were friendly and super nice! We were there before noon, so the room was not ready. They offered to keep our luggages in safe room if we wanted to go sightseeing before check-in. Since we did plan to do Cave of the Wind and Maid of The Mist on US side on that afternoon, we were so glad to be able to leave our bags in the hotel. Came back to hotel around 3-4 pm, room was ready. Check-in process was quick and easy.

Two queen bedroom was just okay. Nothing special at all. It looked a little bit 'dark' in the room and the AC did not get cold right away. After a few hours, room finally got colder. No microwave/fridge. Bathroom amenities are typical.
Lobby was nice, did not give the 'old hotel' feeling. There is this big area for free computer to use. Free wifi in the hotel.
TGIF and Starbuck in the hotel are really nice options for us who simply did not have any more energy to go out and find places to eat.

Overall, since it was only one night stay, we did enjoy our stay at the hotel. Not sure if we wanted to stay longer than that.... we might choose a hotel that is better suited for our needs.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a success. We do strive to provide each of our guests with exceptional customer service. We are in the middle of a massive renovation. This includes all guestrooms, bathrooms and the lobby. We do hope that you will return and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    309
    200
    100
    77
See reviews for
260
344
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The positive side is that the hotel staff will do everything they can to correct the problem. They are gracious and professional.

The housekeeping on the other hand needs serious training. In short, we had to change rooms three times as we have a baby and needed a bathtub.

Our first room appeared nice but didn't have a tub. I noticed it was missing soap and hand towels. No big concern.

Our second room was missing night side lamps, odd to say the least. When I went to bath my son the tub was visibly dirty and you could feel the soap scum. Someone from housekeeping came to clean it. He sprayed the tub with cleaner and never turned the water on the entire time, I cleaned the tub myself with the cleaning residue he left. To get enough water pressure to clean and fill the tub you had to turn the water all the way to scalding.

Room number 3 had a semi-clean tub (red water scum in some areas around the tap and safety bar) with water at a safe temperature. It also had a visibly dirty duvet cover and standard pillow cases on king size pillows. House keeping didn't even bother to cover up the exposed end with a second standard pillow case, The air conditioning unit didn't work properly. At this point in the trip I was done trying to rectify things. It's apparent that a lack basic necessities was the norm, not the exception at this hotel.

It appears this hotel is run down and that the house keeping staff have no training or checklist for quality.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. The following night we went to a different hotel at 1/2 the cost and it was perfectly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone’s expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the Hotel. We are in the middle of a massive renovation. This does include guest rooms and bathrooms. This also includes training for all staff members. We hope that you will return to see the end of this project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I went away for a short vacation. We purchased a Groupon deal and went on a Monday to get the cheapest rate.The hotel was clean and staff very nice and helpful. Room was lovely with a wonderful King size bed. Liked TGIF restaurant. Ate there twice in a 24 hour period. They have Bearinger White Zinfindel and serve it in 9 oz serving. Yum.

The Groupon deal gave us a room for $129 for the night (room 568)and included $30 for the Seneca Casino which is right across the road from the hotel. Note that this is split between a couple and it is best for both to present themselves to PROMOTIONS to have players cards loaded with 15 a piece.

We also received a $20. voucher for TGIF as well as a $10 coupon for Starbucks which is ON SITE! The room had a one cup coffee maker with Blonde Starbucks coffee. Great.

June 15, 2013 was a hot humid day and the air conditioner in the room was fantastic. We also were able to use our laptop with free internet included. Fabulous shower. No bath tub which did not bother us at all.

We will go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Went for a Saturday night to take advantage of cross border shopping. Th hotel is conveniently located right across from the casino. The beds were comfy. We tried to enjoy a swim but the pool was very dirty with a dark ring around the top of it. It was also so heavily chlorinated it almost induced an asthma attack. Breakfast at the TGIF Fridays was good and a decent value and the service was very good. Best part of the stay. No bar soap in the room for the bathroom, only a small bottle of shower gel. This is supposed to be a nn smoking hotel but smoke smell was bad on the two floors I was on. Will not be going back. This is not what I expect from the Sheraton name.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. It is always our goal to meet and exceed everyone’s expectations. By reading your review we did not succeed. Please accept my apologies of behalf of the Hotel. It is very important to keep all chemicals in the pool at the appropriate levels. This does ensure that the water is clean. We can assure you that ALL chemical levels are checked repeatedly each day and meet the City of Niagara Falls safety standards. Again my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel was good, clean, very comfortable beds with pillow-top mattress. Beware of TGIF on the premises, however. The hotel gives a voucher for the restaurant. Don't go! It's extremely overpriced, they took 40 min to cook our breakfast (french toast and omelettes), while there were barely any other customers, the fruit was spoiled, which they took away without an apology, but did replace it with juice. The bill at the end was quite large, even with the voucher, plus they didn't bother to take the value of the voucher off the bill, which we discovered during the check-out at the hotel. Parking is convenient and only $5 a day, and we were able to keep the car there all day after check-out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is always our goal to make certain that each guest has a successful visit. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked through Niagara USA and we picked this for our hotel. It turned out to be a great choice! We were in one of the remodeled rooms and it looked amazing. The front desk was very friendly and the concierge was fantastic. The only drawback was the TGI Fridays attached to the hotel. The service is terrible and they serve cold food! Of course this should not reflect on the hotel, but beware nonetheless!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for such a nice review! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the Hotel for the service you received while dining with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights because a conference we were attending was scheduled at this location. The rooms are average with decent beds, small bathrooms, no extras. The "view" from our room was the blinding light from the Seneca Casino. The area surrounding this hotel is nothing but broken concrete and a busy street. The staff at the desk were friendly enough, but overworked and busy. Only one clerk was registering over 300 guests for this conference. AND there is just one elevator area with only 2 elevators! Major wait sometimes to get upstairs/downstairs. Stairs were in a very inconvenient location, difficult to find. The concierge was not at all helpful, told us it was a "5 block walk" to the falls. It was much longer than that and his directions were bad. Nothing around this hotel for food, although there is a TGIF in the hotel and it was TGIF, as expected.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton At The Falls Niagara Falls, New York USA. This upscale hotel features 392 guest rooms including 25 luxury suites. If you’re looking to hold a meeting or special event they offer over 14,000 square feet of prime meeting/event space including the stately Crown Jewel Ballroom which can handle events to 300 people. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown within walking distance of the New York State Park as well as the Canadian border. The property is situated directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel and next door to the The Conference Center Niagara Falls which features 116,000 square feet of flexible meeting/event space. We are located just minutes away from Niagara University, Fashion Outlets Niagara Falls, historic Lewiston and less than 30 minutes from Buffalo, New York. Area attractions include: Maid of the Mist Boat Ride, Cave of the Winds, Journey Behind the Falls, helicopter rides, souvenir shops and many nature and hiking trails. The Jade Restaurant offers your favorite breakfast selections daily. For lunch and dinner enjoy the upbeat atmosphere of our T.G.I. Friday’s located right off the lobby. We also have Niagara Fall’s only full service Starbucks. Complimentary wireless high speed internet is available throughout the facility. We also feature a large indoor pool and fitness center. Parking is $5 daily with in and out privileges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.