We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a hockey tournament group. The staff was pleasant during our stay. The room was okay ... the bathroom lights were dusty and there was dirt in the corners of the room. Otherwise, the beds were comfortable and the room was a decent size for 2 of us. There is a TGI Fridays and Starbucks on the property, which is very convenient. The pool area is very nice. There is a charge for the parking lot, but you can come and go as needed. The falls (American) are walking distance from the hotel. Decent enough hotel ... just needs a little sprucing and better room cleaning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are very glad you had a positive experience with us. Its nice to hear that with one exception our team did a good job.Please don't give up on the US side. The community is working very hard to bring more activities here. Please stay tuned.

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    353
    211
    104
    81
See reviews for
290
438
29
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was first introduced to this hotel via a Groupon deal, so I figured I would give it a go. Normally the rates run in the $100+ per night which is normally out of my range, but with the Groupon made it affordable for me. The hotel staff I encountered was ideal. Extraordinarily friendly front desk staff, and the housekeepers would smile and say hello as well.

The Pros of this hotel / location:
1) My room was on the third floor. I was told this floor was completely remodeled within the past month. Everything was brand new and very stylish, very clean.
2)The room was the most spacious room I've ever stayed. There was a very large HD LG television as well.
3) Extraordinarily comfortable, high bed (I had to jump up to get into it, and I am a tall person) with European style duvet puff cover and plenty of comfortable pillows.
4) Very quiet considering the location.
5) About a 5-10 minute walk to the American side of Niagara Falls.
6) TGIF and Starbucks on site.

The cons to the room (which to me are only very minor inconveniences):

1) There is no tub, only a stand up shower.
2) No hair dryer supplied! Yikes!
3) At first it was a puzzle on how to turn on the shower without getting soaked since you have to walk into the deep shower to turn the wheel.
4) There is a $5.00 / day parking fee that is automatically charged to your account that was not prominent in their advertisement. It's much more affordable than the other parking options in the area, and you can exit and return multiple times for the flat rate.

They offer breakfast in bed room service option for an additional fee, and the onsite Starbucks will serve as a pastry/donut breakfast option. The TGIF onsite is not open for breakfast.

Overall, this is a lovely hotel, with a great staff and convenient location to Niagara Falls. As a solo traveler, I felt safe and secure, and enjoyed the location very much.

Room Tip: The third floor was recently remodeled (April 2013) and everything is brand new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very pleased that you had a "fantastic" time. We forward to having you back , especially after we complete our extensive renovation. Thank you again.

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Niagara Falls NY is a complete dump; let there be no mistake about this. If you are come to see the falls, I'd stay on the Niagara Falls ON side -- but we had a dog traveling with us, and the Sheraton on the NY takes dogs (bless their hearts) while the Sheraton on the Canada side doesn't, so NY side it was.

The only reason to go to Niagara Falls NY is the big Mohawk casino right across the street from the Sheraton, which is also a big dump and thus fits in quite well with the rest of Niagara Falls NY (except on a x1000 scale). The whiff of desperation about the place is driven away only by the whiff of cigarette smoke...

For such a large hotel, the workout facilities at this Sheraton are totally lame. There is no recognition of Starwood status. Only after I asked the check-in agent whether I could get a room on the club floor did she even bother to check. Yes, there was a room there. The club lounge in this Sheraton is probably the worst club lounge I've experienced at any Sheraton. There were some rooms on the 6th floor that had their doors open and looked like they'd been trashed. Thank god we missed the rock band who came through the week before. But at least I could go in there and swipe a garbage can when we discovered our room didn't have one.

The rooms appear to have been redone recently, and look quite handsome. Kudos. Did I mention that they let you bring your dog? That was very good of them, and the main reason we stayed there. Oh, and did I mention that Niagara Falls NY is a complete dump?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. It is always nice to read good things about the place where you work. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is undergoing a reno and it is good timing. We have stayed here before and noticed how much it needed freshening. The service is great and that made up for the small issues we encountered. Toilet needed to be repaired twice and if it had not been for the response of the staff that would have sent me on my way by itself.
We were at a tournament across the street so the location could not be beat. It was convenient for the adults to run across the street and have a little fun at the casino (and Tim hortons and ice cream). I not a huge fan of TGIF but it was not too bad. There was a Denny's close by for breakfast. The kids enjoyed the pool.
Looking forward to seeing what they have improved when we go back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We are very glad you had a positive experience with us. Its nice to hear that with one exception our team did a good job.Please don't give up on the US side. The community is working very hard to bring more activities here. Please stay tuned.

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We decided to take an overnight trip to Niagara Falls and figured with this hotel being a Sheraton it would be a nice higher end hotel. They were in the middle of remodeling and for our room the whole room was done except for the bathroom and it was very lackluster. The bed wasn't as comfortable as I had expected. The pool area was very large and it was nice to have two restaurants on site including a starbucks. We were right across the street from the casino which was very convenient but definitely couldn't walk to the falls from this hotel. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. It is always nice to read good things about the place where you work. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinginflorida
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked at the last minute and all that was available was an accessible room. We didn’t need it, but it was well designed for wheelchair access. The room we were in was remodeled; it was nice except the shower didn’t look new as there was mold in the grout. We were on the top floor, with access to the members lounge. It was nice because it was setup on a Sunday night offering snacks and free beer/wine. Breakfast was also offered in the morning (but no low-carb options!) Our room was fairly clean (the duvet had a questionable stain, yuk!) The parking was $5, and I didn’t feel like the lot was safe but we had no issues. Our check-in process was great; our check out process was frustrating. One clerk said he would be right with us – he went in the back room and never came back. The other clerk was flirting with a customer – listening to music on his phone, etc. There were 3 “managers” standing around near a concierge desk talking. She even called one over to listen to the music on this guy’s phone. But we were ignored. After about 10 minutes she finally acknowledged us – and all we were doing was checking out. She was back to her other “customer” in less than 30 seconds. We liked the room, loved the amenities – but because of the checkout process, these Gold Starwood members five this hotel a 3.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. It is always nice to read good things about the place where you work. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We wanted to get away for a couple of days and the Sheraton fit the bill. We wanted a nice place to stay to spend some time together and do a little shopping.

The Sheraton is not the top of the line hotel but the staff is real friendly and helpful. We had bought a coupon deal and it included the continental breakfast… it was nothing special but the girls looking after the breakfast made it special. Some specials at the local casino and restaurant.

To make a long story short… the stay was fantastic and I know we will go back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very pleased that you had a "fantastic" time. We forward to having you back , especially after we complete our extensive renovation. Thank you again.

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton At The Falls is located in the heart of downtown Niagara Falls, NY, directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino as well as The Conference Center of Niagara Falls. Just footsteps will take you to the brink of the majestic Niagara Falls and Canadian border! Sheraton At The Falls conveniently offers a T.G.I. Friday's, a Starbucks Cafe, and a Sweet Treats Shop off of the main lobby. Guests can relax beside our indoor pool or take advantage of our 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. This 3.5 Star property features a business center: The Link by Sheraton, as well as secretarial services. Meeting and event facilities measuring 10,300 square feet include the spectacular Crown Jewel Ballroom. Busk in the comfort of "Sheraton's Sweet Sleeper Bed", and wake to fresh in-room complimentary Starbucks' coffee. Sheraton At The Falls also offers in-room climate control, in-room safes, and high-speed wireless internet throughout the facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.