We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Winter Break!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Save Saved
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delightful Winter Break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our third visit in 5 months was for 2 nights February 18 - 20th & we had a wonderful time!

Our 6th floor room faced the casino as we requested & was great accept for a fan unit on the roof that caused a vibration in the room. The wall thermostat didn't work on arrival but was repaired immediately. TGI Friday's was marvelous as usual! Highly recommend the rack of Baby Back Ribs! We even WON a bit of money at the casino! Thank you Melissa for your hospitality at the "Lounge"!

Can't wait to return in a few weeks!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you took the time to say such nice things about our hotel. It is a great location. Just let you know as the new general manager of the hotel we have begun a massive renovation of the property. We have finished three floors and have two more to go. The lobby will start shortly and will be completed by June 1. We look forward to your return in the near future

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    256
    169
    91
    63
See reviews for
213
299
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Just returned from Sheraton at the falls NY...good location across from the Seneca casino...parking was $5 (city lot) hotel has non of its own!..adjacent.
We had a Jaunt and got a coupon for casino and TGIF that is in the hotel.included in price of room..unfortunately we didnt know that TGIF is not open for breakfast so were unable to use our coupon....disapointed (no $20)
The room....was on renovated floor 4th..(dark walls and carpeting)....new carpeting /wallpaper.....some furniture...beds didnt seem to be made properly ......sheets were not ironed (wrinkled)...pillow cases did not fit the pillows ..they were too small...bed was really not comfortable at all..room was dark!...bathroom was small.. only partially renoed...shower was very dark and looked dirty/old..would not use it!!.over all not bad but certainly not Sheraton quality!!..was expecting more from a Sheraton!!.....would not return...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the location, We also feel very strong that our location is a plus. We are sorry that you didn't like the beginning of our renovations. They are Sheraton specified colors for the new product. As we continue with the renovation our bathrooms are on the schedule and they should be completed by October 1. Our lobby will start in about three weeks and will be completed by June 1. We hope that you will give us another try as we really believe that we have a top-notch hotel.


Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is very good, good location. Beds really comfortable. The only bad thing is that the 5-7 wine and cheese was no longer there, big disappointment. The staff was very nice. No fridge a extra charge of $15. No microwave in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are very pleased that you took the time to write a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed our location as we feel very strongly about it. The beds are one of our key appointments in the hotel as it is the hallmark sweet dreams Sheraton bed. I hope you will visit us soon as we are starting a brand-new wine program starting April 1. Again we're very pleased you had a good time look forward to seeing you in the future.


Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for a hockey tournament. It was nice and convenient. Our room was very clean, the staff was nice and accommodating. We were on the 4th floor and our room was completely renovated. It was easy to get to the Falls (both sides). There is a TGI Fridays and a Starbucks right in the hotel. It is right across the street from the Seneca Niagara Casino.
Only downfall...you have to pay $5.00 a day for parking.
Be careful if you have kids with sensitive skin. The pool chemicals are very harsh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all your kind thoughts as our team works very hard to ensure that you have a pleasant stay. As the new General Manager I wanted to point out that we have started our complete renovation at the hotel and should be completed on time. Please also note that the pool chemicals are monitored several times each day and fall within the Niagara health department guidelines. Again thank you for your thoughts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights the last weekend of January to attend grandson's hockey tournament.
Hotel offered no included breakfast, had no in-room movies and was priced significantly above comparable Canadian side properties. Although location was good for access to Falls and to casino, there is not much else to attract a traveller.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel does offer packages that include breakfast. Since you were with the hockey tournament there was a negotiated contract through the hockey association that dictated the rate for that weekend. As we are new to the Sheraton family our In room movies have not been connected as of yet. This will be a feature that we offer in the near future. We would love to see you here again especially after our new renovation which began in mid-January.


Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed one night here as we wanted to visit the falls. Although we were told we had been given a refurbished room it was not. The corridors are very scruffy. Car parking is not free and for a hotel of this supposed quality I feel one should not have to pay to park.
That being said the location is OK with only a short walk to the Casino across the road.
the breakfast was very good and the waiting staff pleasant although a step down from the raised seating area to the food caused an accident when our friend slipped. The staff were very attentive and most apologetic

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for writing your review. We are sorry though that you did not appreciate the new Sheridan heritage package for hallways. The new colors of brown and beige are the new standard for Sheridan. We just completed the hallways in December 2012. As to parking , in any major city there is a charge in most full service hotels.We look forward to you coming back as we will be completing our total hotel renovation this year.

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The Sheraton at the Falls is the best value to money hotel in Niagara falls. I have yet to find a hotel that offers convinced so close to the Casino.

The check in is always speedy and pleasant. the lady at the front was also to able to please all our requests ie higher floor, not close the vending machine or elevator and non smoking.

the rooms are always clean and with lots of space.

although i know this hotel has lots of amenities, we didn't get to use them.

The best selling point of the hotel is that it is right across the casino.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. One of our strongest selling points is our location but please don't pass up our Sweet Dream bed package that is the best in the industry. Please come back and visit us again as we complete our total hotel renovation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza
Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton At The Falls Niagara Falls, New York USA. This upscale hotel features 392 guest rooms including 25 luxury suites. If you’re looking to hold a meeting or special event they offer over 14,000 square feet of prime meeting/event space including the stately Crown Jewel Ballroom which can handle events to 300 people. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown within walking distance of the New York State Park as well as the Canadian border. The property is situated directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel and next door to the The Conference Center Niagara Falls which features 116,000 square feet of flexible meeting/event space. We are located just minutes away from Niagara University, Fashion Outlets Niagara Falls, historic Lewiston and less than 30 minutes from Buffalo, New York. Area attractions include: Maid of the Mist Boat Ride, Cave of the Winds, Journey Behind the Falls, helicopter rides, souvenir shops and many nature and hiking trails. The Jade Restaurant offers your favorite breakfast selections daily. For lunch and dinner enjoy the upbeat atmosphere of our T.G.I. Friday’s located right off the lobby. We also have Niagara Fall’s only full service Starbucks. Complimentary wireless high speed internet is available throughout the facility. We also feature a large indoor pool and fitness center. Parking is $5 daily with in and out privileges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.