We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Save Saved
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Nashville, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here three nights for our trip to the falls. It is walking distance ( 3 blocks) to Niagara Falls Park. We walked to or rode the trolly to everything that we did. Denny's is across the street for breakfast, lunch or dinner and the TGIF is attached downstairs. They will deliver food up to your room for a fee. Very clean and friendly staff. We had a Wonderful time. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Regards, Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    256
    168
    91
    63
See reviews for
213
299
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Pros:

- Excellent customer service; I had asked for slippers at the front desk and they provided, no problem. We were running late to check out at noon and called the front desk, and they said no problem at all. I left my earrings in the room and they gave me access an hour after checking out to go retrieve them with no problems.
- Clean room with very comfortable bed. Lots of fluffy pillows.
- Large working surface at desk.
- HD tv with plenty of channels.
- Clean bathroom with plenty of clean towels, good water pressure, and constant hot water.
- Great location; close to Fashion Outlets and 3 minute walk to Casino.

Cons:

- Dirty bed skirts. If there is one thing the hotel should improve immediately, it's the bed linens. The bed skirts and parts of the duvet had obvious signs of dirt/wear. It looked like someone had taken a black crayon and scribbled on it.
- Linens could of been cleaned a bit more thoroughly. They didn't smell or were not wet, but I found some 'private' hair on a corner of the bed under the duvet.
- Better desk chair. The chair was way too low for the desk. Although we didn't use the desk chair much, I feel for the business people who have to work at the desk for a prolong periods.
- Smelly corridors at certain hours of the day. Not sure what the smell is but it's a mix of some funky odours that is a cross between cooked food and damp carpet. No smell in our actual room though.
- TGIFriday's was not a good experience. The food was mediocre. When we arrived for a bite for dinner, the wait staff told us that it'd be about 30-40 min wait. We decided to sit at the bar to eat because of this. When we looked around, there were lots of empty seats at four seater tables and no major lineup behind us. If this was downtown Toronto, customers would have absolutely no tolerance for this type of wait service. There was also a whole other dining room that was almost entirely empty.
- Finally, the biggest issue we had was regarding noise. The walls were pretty thin and we heard almost every conversation and the TV in the adjacent room and activity in the corridor. We know our neighbours and activity in the corridor were not unreasonably loud but it certainly prevented us from having a solid sleep especially in the morning hours. The windows are also either not entirely sealed or they were not double-paned because we were also able to hear all the activity of the snow plow beeping throughout the night. The heater at the window was also really loud. It kept us warm through the night but when it turned on, it also blasted a lot of noise. It is definitely easier to sleep with white noise, but the snow plow, sudden conversations and shutting doors, the hum of a TV turning on and off in the next room, and the on/off blasting of the radiator are noises that are not easy to sleep alongside.

I hope the hotel undergoes renovations sooner than later because other than these cons, this Sheraton is a good location and offers great customer service for all a tourist's needs in the Niagara area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the parking lot in the winter. You will be hearing the snow trucks backing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Without feed back we can never improve. So you know we begin a major rooms renovation the end of January which will be completed by April 1, 2013. thank you for saying the positive things about our team. We are very proud of our team and these types of remarks are very motivating. Thats again for your review.

Regards
Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Got a deal with casino credits and TGI Friday's dining credit. The outside of the hotel looks old, however, the inside exceeded our expectation, it just lives up to its name. The staff are friendly, rooms are clean and large, beds are comfy. The casino is just right across the street, which is convenient. But because we have baby, it's not convenient that they couldn't find us a kettle to boil water for my baby (they've got coffee machine in the room, but the water came out with a lot of coffee residue). And the bathroom just got a shower, but no bath tub (Hard to bath my baby). Lastly when the fan in the room is turned on, it's noisy even we set it low. Overall, the stay was great, and we will stay here again if we were coming to the buffalo in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. Your remarks were greatly appreciated.

Regards, Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is our 2nd time to stay at Sheraton at the Falls. We purchased a Groupon deal. It included breakfast, evening reception, $20 Friday's dinner credit, $30 casino credit and a shopping discount card. Onsite parking is $5. It has a swimming pool. The water was nice and warm. Our room was near the elevator but had a nice casino view. It was a bit noisy at night so if you want a quiet room, you should ask for one away from the elevator. Our room has been partially renovated and has a walk in shower. The food and drink selections were minimal during the breakfast and the evening reception hour, I was a bit disappointed. The Casino is just right across the street. It has a nice hotel too but also costs twice as much as Sheraton. I would rather stay at Sheraton and walk across the street to the casino for that reason. Great value and will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It's always nice to hear great things about your Hotel. We look forward to serving you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I purchased a great deal from Dealfind on this gem of a Hotel. Right across the street from the Casino. Very pleasant staff in checking in and we were very pleased with our room. We attended a guest reception on our floor given by the management of the hotel and they also offered a free breakfast in the same room in the morning.
My wife was in the mood to have an omelet so we had breakfast in the restaurant in beside the lobby. This was not a disappointment and we had a lovely breakfast.
Our room overlooked the side street which had all the trees in bright lights along both sides of the street. We did have a few laughs when my wife started to scream and jumb on the bed....it seems that a spider was trying to get back to his spot against the wall behind the night table.
Well.....I put an end to "Charlet" but please do not let my granddaughter know this, as she reads this story of "Charlets Web" on many occasions.
Our stay was absolutely fun filled and the Casino Machines loved our new Canadian 20 Dollar bills. Lots of bells and whistles but no big payouts. This hotel will definitely be seeing us again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for writing your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Happy Holiday's

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

From the time you check in till you leave the staff are so friendly. Location excellent walk to the Falls and Casino. Our room was large and spotless. Bed to die for. Would highly recommend. Reviewing other guests comments everything that has been said about the staff in bang on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. It's always very nice when someone takes the time to write kind words about our team. They take great pride in delivering top notch service to our guests but also important is to be recognized for delivering it.

Regards, Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel had the friendliest staff and great service, but the rooms seriously need updates and a deep cleaning. For a hotel directly across from a casino, they need to be comparable to be competitive with the casino. Again, the training of the staff must be exceptional as they were all very friendly and helpful. The package deals through Groupon were also a great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write. As the New General Manager here at the Falls I'm very proud of our team when they can deliver that kind of customer service. Please note that we will be starting our rooms renovation in the first quarter of 2013. Also keep on the look out for more special offers.

Regards , Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza
Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton At The Falls Niagara Falls, New York USA. This upscale hotel features 392 guest rooms including 25 luxury suites. If you’re looking to hold a meeting or special event they offer over 14,000 square feet of prime meeting/event space including the stately Crown Jewel Ballroom which can handle events to 300 people. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown within walking distance of the New York State Park as well as the Canadian border. The property is situated directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel and next door to the The Conference Center Niagara Falls which features 116,000 square feet of flexible meeting/event space. We are located just minutes away from Niagara University, Fashion Outlets Niagara Falls, historic Lewiston and less than 30 minutes from Buffalo, New York. Area attractions include: Maid of the Mist Boat Ride, Cave of the Winds, Journey Behind the Falls, helicopter rides, souvenir shops and many nature and hiking trails. The Jade Restaurant offers your favorite breakfast selections daily. For lunch and dinner enjoy the upbeat atmosphere of our T.G.I. Friday’s located right off the lobby. We also have Niagara Fall’s only full service Starbucks. Complimentary wireless high speed internet is available throughout the facility. We also feature a large indoor pool and fitness center. Parking is $5 daily with in and out privileges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.