We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable beds ever” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Save Saved
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dushore, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Most comfortable beds ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed here back on St. Patrick's day weekend on a whim. It was close to the falls and a perfect location to stay while on the US side of the falls. There weren't very many places open because of the timing of the year, was just starting to become nice outside and not too many stores were open yet. The hotel was right next to the falls and the casino, parking was easy. The hotel lobby was very open and beautifully decorated. Our room was spacious and seriously had the most comfortable bed ever! We had a great stay, will return again when we are up that way again!

Room Tip: Don't stray too far away from the hotel, taking a right on the main road from the hotel takes yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you very much for writing. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write your kind words. We look forward to serving you again.

Regards, Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    313
    203
    100
    77
See reviews for
260
346
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed 2 nights to celebrate our 48th anniversary and had a wonderful time. All staff, including front desk, maintenance, cleaning and general manager are outstanding. Rania on the front desk is especially good at her job being so professional and such a good sense of humour. She made us feel so very important by providing us with wonderful accommodations in their one and only family suite. It was lovely for us as a couple with king size bed, separate bedroom, kitchen area, living room, fridge and microwave. Anyone bringing children would have enjoyed the set of bunks. The Jade restaurant breakfast was outstanding with such a large helping we did not eat until dinner. Then our dinner in TGIF was delicious. Staff in both restaurants were some of the best we've seen in a long time. The lobby of the hotel is beautifully decorated for Xmas. We did not use the fitness area or pool, but went in and looked at it and it is beautiful. Very spacious and again would be wonderful for families. We were able to walk back and forth to the casino for entertainment in the evening. All in all, this hotel is excellent value. Thank you to everyone, especially Rania for making our anniversary so special. We will see you again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write. We truly appreciate you kind words. Our team works very hard to ensure we meet the guests expectations.

Happy holidays, Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here on points and was given a fairly large, nice room (save for the carpet stains) near the elevators and adjacent to some sort of dreary lounge or common room. (I should have asked for another room right away but thought that the hotel wouldn't be all that full on a Thursday night in December and, as I was weary, I let it go.) I had to call the desk at 11pm to ask that they send someone up to disperse what sounded like a young and loud crowd of partiers in the lounge, Then, there was a huge racket at 2am when it appeared that a security person was confronting a raucous group of men in the hallway and this went on for about 5 minutes. I spoke to the duty manager the next morning; she handled the situation very well and to my satisfaction commenting that there was a young hockey team in the hotel for the night and that the confrontation at 2am involved some of the parents. I suggested that they adjust their marketing to attract a less boisterous crowd -- especially given that the soundproofing in this hotel is not the best. Of note though: the staff I encountered was extremely well trained and most professional.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the elevator and lounge as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As the new General Manger I believe that feed back is the only way to improve and train to the expectations of the guest. So again thank you. We also appreciate your kind words about our staff.Just to let you know we will be start a major rooms renovation the 1st quarter of 2013. Please come back to enjoy our change.

Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A absolutely wonderful experience..We went on a shopping trip and picked this hotel for the convience to the casino and we were delighted . The staff went above and beyond in every way to make our stay comfortable and relaxing..From our arrival at the front door and the wonderful young man that took our luggage to the front desk staff who were so welcoming and went out of their way to get us connecting rooms ..housekeeping staff was friendly and the on check out the front desk staff(different then the check in staff) was helpful and so nice. The rooms were clean and well appointed and very comfortable. We look forward to staing there again on our next shopping trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our team prides itself on insuring that every guest feels that they are important and welcomed. Again Thank you and we look forward to serving you again

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

had a tavelzoo promo voucher that stated $20 TGI Fridays dining voucher BUT no where did it say MUST purchaseTWO (2))DINNER entrees. We had already eaten a large late lunch and thought we would order wings or finger foods for later - But uh uh couldnt do that. So we just ripped up the ticket and left it at the front desk with our comments.
very very deceiving advertising. There was no friidge, no hairdryer, no microwave and our coffee pot kept shutting off and just would not brew .
on the up side- the bed was comfortable BUT the bed skirt was disgustingly filthy. I took pics.so if you book room 313 check it out. Also on the up side the front desk the concierge and Javon who took care of our luggage all were very very friendly. So if you think you are getting a deal you are not- you can get a comfy bed and friendly staff almost anywhere anymore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the elevator and the ice machine or any place that is high traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are very sorry for your experience. Just for the record you may use the coupon any time for anything but liquor. This is a training issue that will be addressed. As the new General Manager here at the Falls I can assure you that this will be addressed. As for the appliances that were mentioned that were not in the room we have never advertised that we have them in the rooms. We do have some available and can be arranged if requested. Thank you for your feed back as we can not improve if we did not receive your input.

Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed here on a Friday night with spouse. Lovely large room. It looked clean and had all the amenities one needs. No surprises. Bathroom seemed renovated. Some small cosmetic imperfections. Black-out drapes wonderful. Large flat screen. Nice comfy beds.

Reception quick and efficient (Charlotte was wonderful).

Very satisfied. Great value for a quick get-a-way!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hotel. We appreciate all the kind words. Please come back after the our renovations which should be completed after the first quarter of 2013.

Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Just got done spending a night here with family as a time to relax for a night away from home. Our room was nice, facing casino. We had voucher for TGIF restaurant. We wondered how this place woulb be since it was in the hotel and in tourist area. First, pricing is about $3-$4 more on average per entree based on a regular Friday's. we were seated pretty quickas there was not much going on at 5pm on a Friday night!! We were offered $3 beer special. After ordering waitress came back and said they were out of the beer on special.......i asked what they would replace it with and she didnt know if they would...I said id take a light domestic beer figuring this was acceptable, she returned and said they said NO. I ordered a tall one anyway it took 10 minutes to get! Service was mediocre, food was average, wont see us back here again. Back to the hotel, we like it. Short walk to casino, clean rooms. Front desk lady Ms. Esposito was very nice. Pool was very enjoyable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron D, General Manager at Sheraton At The Falls, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you So much for taking the time to write your review. As most managers know, we cannot improve without feed back . As the New General Manger here at the Falls we encourage this type of feed back and use it for training. The Hotel manages TGIF and will respond quickly to your comments. As for your review of the Hotel, thank you. Please note that in the next few months the Hotel will be going through some "sprucing up". Look forward to your return.

Sincerely, Ron Droegmyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton At The Falls Niagara Falls, New York USA. This upscale hotel features 392 guest rooms including 25 luxury suites. If you’re looking to hold a meeting or special event they offer over 14,000 square feet of prime meeting/event space including the stately Crown Jewel Ballroom which can handle events to 300 people. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown within walking distance of the New York State Park as well as the Canadian border. The property is situated directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel and next door to the The Conference Center Niagara Falls which features 116,000 square feet of flexible meeting/event space. We are located just minutes away from Niagara University, Fashion Outlets Niagara Falls, historic Lewiston and less than 30 minutes from Buffalo, New York. Area attractions include: Maid of the Mist Boat Ride, Cave of the Winds, Journey Behind the Falls, helicopter rides, souvenir shops and many nature and hiking trails. The Jade Restaurant offers your favorite breakfast selections daily. For lunch and dinner enjoy the upbeat atmosphere of our T.G.I. Friday’s located right off the lobby. We also have Niagara Fall’s only full service Starbucks. Complimentary wireless high speed internet is available throughout the facility. We also feature a large indoor pool and fitness center. Parking is $5 daily with in and out privileges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.