We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton At The Falls

Save Saved
You added Sheraton At The Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton At The Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed in here in the first part of November. If the weather had been nicer it would have been an easy walk to everywhere we wanted to visit. As it was it was an easy drive everywhere we could not walk from this location. The desk staff was very nice and gave us helpful tips about using the property and about how to save even more on our next trip. We were upgraded on the spot after just joining the SPG club the day before arrival. I was surprised at the quality of the business center. Housekeeping gave us all the little extra items we asked for without question.This property is on our short list of places to stay in Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Ask the desk staff. They were very nice and upgraded us with no problem. The worst that could happen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    294
    189
    96
    71
See reviews for
246
326
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with the price of the hotel. Although the room could be updated, overall our stay was a lot of fun. The staff was extremely accomodating, starting with our check in with Zach to our checkout. The workout room, pool and continental breakfast all were excellent. They offer a nice stay for the money. We look forward to another visit there soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was our second visit since September & while there were some issues this time compared to our previous visit, we enjoyed our stay! September was a 5++ ... this weeks visit did not match that experience! This was due mainly to SPG Member changes that have been made but not adequately communicated.

Our first visit we faced the casino. Our desire was to have the same room but this unfortunately wasn't possible. We ended up across the hall facing Canada which was fine. We found the wifi to be actually better! It was terrible in Sept so maybe they put in a faster service or the different direction helped? This room had a very loud bathroom fan which ran constantly. Fan switch please! We had noisy, inconsiderate neighbours late at night & again at 6AM but that stuff happens!

We enjoyed TGIFriday's for dinner which is on-sight. Our first visit had an excellent buffet breakfast but not this time. :( If you get casino $ as part of your package, beware that they expire 30 days after you register them to your casino card. We were told they don't expire once put on the card. Wrong!

Overall we enjoyed our stay, just not as much as our Sept stay!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

People are generally nice and are really trying, however the place is kinda shabby, and although they are doing renovations (our floor smelled like paint cause they were paining room doors) the building still has a design, look and feel of much cheaper hotel chain.

Room Tip: It seems like the hotels on Canadian side are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Room was dirty, stains on the carpet and the little reclining chair in the corner. The desk had drink marks on it that were easily wiped away with a damp cloth, and the bathroom sink was missing the plug and one of the handles was loose. Although they fixed the sink on my request, I came back to the room and there were no towels! And they did not replace the plastic bag on the ice bucket. Room was SUPER loud. I could hear every person walking down the hallway and every door being closed.

Two stars only because they actually fixed the sink when I asked and the bed seemed pretty comfortable. But I'll never stay here again, nor recommend that anyone else do so.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'm no princess and have stayed at some pretty sketchy places in my time but this one takes the cake.
1. The room was disgustingly dirty! How dirty? There were hairs all over the bathroom and the shower was wet as though someone just showered. The best was the mysterious brown stain on the wall by the lamp.
2. It was so noisy that you could not sleep. Not only can you hear what's going down in the hall but you can actually hear the people next to you. I had the distinct pleasure of a kid crying all night. The best is when people leave...you can hear their door slam shut. Let us not forget housekeeping screaming down the halls at 8:00am saying they are housekeeping. Surprise they even exist given the condition of the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Went for a weekend shopping getaway to Niagara New York. thought we would stay the night and booked the Sheraton online. What a mistake!! The only plus about this hotel is the location, close to the Rainbow bridge. The room was disgusting! The carpet was so dirty I thought it might actually begin to move. The Curtains had some type of stains on them, which made you more than a little leary to close the interior black out blinds as you may actually have to touch them. The sheets were so wrinkled, that it made you wonder if the bed was actually freshly made. Obviously very poor attention to detail when it comes to cleaning at this hotel. We stayed on a weekend, Never again! It appears that the Sheraton caters to young rowdies....the entire night there were people running in the hall, slamming doors and shouting to each other. Needless to say, not at all sound proof. When we arrived back to the hotel after being out for the evening, we were greeted by a congregation of people drinking a case of beer at the entrance to the elevators, impressive....NOT! Not what you expect when you book a room for a relaxing weekend getaway!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton At The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton At The Falls

Address: 300 Third Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton At The Falls 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton At The Falls Niagara Falls, New York USA. This upscale hotel features 392 guest rooms including 25 luxury suites. If you’re looking to hold a meeting or special event they offer over 14,000 square feet of prime meeting/event space including the stately Crown Jewel Ballroom which can handle events to 300 people. The hotel is located in the heart of downtown within walking distance of the New York State Park as well as the Canadian border. The property is situated directly adjacent to the Seneca Niagara Casino & Hotel and next door to the The Conference Center Niagara Falls which features 116,000 square feet of flexible meeting/event space. We are located just minutes away from Niagara University, Fashion Outlets Niagara Falls, historic Lewiston and less than 30 minutes from Buffalo, New York. Area attractions include: Maid of the Mist Boat Ride, Cave of the Winds, Journey Behind the Falls, helicopter rides, souvenir shops and many nature and hiking trails. The Jade Restaurant offers your favorite breakfast selections daily. For lunch and dinner enjoy the upbeat atmosphere of our T.G.I. Friday’s located right off the lobby. We also have Niagara Fall’s only full service Starbucks. Complimentary wireless high speed internet is available throughout the facility. We also feature a large indoor pool and fitness center. Parking is $5 daily with in and out privileges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Starwood, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton At The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton At The Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.