We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting place” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn & Suites at the Falls - Niagara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Budget Inn & Suites at the Falls - Niagara to your Saves list
Budget Inn & Suites at the Falls - Niagara
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9900 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - At The Falls)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
“Disgusting place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

This hotel is the worst piece of crap I have ever been to. I traveled to Niagara with my family only to find nothing in the room working. The manager is only concerned about the payment. Since i have booked very well in advance and not in a state to look out for another one with my family, I had to stay. Ok fine ... what if there are few problems, the things which pissed me off were -
1. The clerk / manager is not in a state to fix any of the things.
2. Least they are not ready to reimburse atleast some of the amount.
3. I booked through price line, the photo posted on the site is entirely different that what it actually looks.
4. Like the past review, any review > 1 is a fake, and any below average motel is far better to live than this.
5. The worst part is Priceline also cannot fix this since this is all part of the package.

Room Tip: Please don't spoil your vacation. Any below average motel is far better to live than this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    1
    22
See reviews for
8
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This place was so bad i have never slept in such a horrible room i would rather sleep in my car... I am not kidding. not worth $52.99 EVER! there is also no pool they say its under RENOVATION but it looks like it hasn't been opened in 10 years. DON'T GO HERE OR YOU WILL BE SORRY. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Should be zero, not one. Absolutely the worst motel my wife and I have ever experienced in our 26 years together. We just needed one night before flying out from BUF the next day and wanted to be closer than the Finger Lakes region. but it was a huge mistake to book this terrible place based on cost.

Carpet, bathroom, everything was so gross, it's beyond words. We had to go back to the clerk for towels, which looked really used and dingy. No toiletry items (luckily we had brought our own). My wife couldn't stand the smell and actually had to go outside and sleep in the rental car.

It was slightly cheaper ($20-$30) than one of the recognized chains, but given our awful experience, we now know to book a Motel 6 or other brand name rather than a filthy pit like this place.

Any of the reviews higher than one must be fake...there's just no way they could possibly be true, unless those people are used to living in slums.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Pros: Late Checkout Time, Continental Breakfast, dogs allowed.
Cons: Horrible damp smell when entering/throughout hotel, Locks on entrance to building difficult to operate, hotel clerk frequently not at desk because she's outside smoking, Creaky hall ways, no elevator to 2nd or 3rd floor, lack of cleanliness, room was less than what we expected.

We got to the hotel at 900pm, check in was very easy and quick. We found our room before unpacking the car, and our King size jacuzzi sweet was on the 3rd floor. There was no elevator, just stairs. We get into the room and right off the bat notice that there are iron burns on the rug, cracked tiles in the bathroom, the light above the jacuzzi does not work, and the alarm clock was not plugged in or set for us upon arrival. Above all of those crappy things, our door and door frame did not meet completely. Under the door handle there was a semi-large and clear gap where you could see into the hallway (from our room) and into our room (from the hallway). This gap pointed directly towards our bed (VERY creepy and weird). All other suites were booked, so we were stuck. The view was great, if you consider looking at the grown over dump and street a good view. The heater in the room was also temperamental, and the traffic around the hotel was very loud.

We spent a good amount of time in the hotel room over 2 days (at night mostly) and it was close to the Outlet shopping center, Apple Bees, Dennys, Chilis, and Bob Evans, but was not very near the falls. The TV in the room was large, but had a long delay between EVERY channel switching, and the TV channel list had a long drawn out hand written god/religious message on the back of it - which I thought was slightly offensive that they left in the room prior to our arrival.

The jacuzzi was just a glorified large bathtub that, me being on the heavier side (200 lbs), my boyfriend (145lbs) and I barely comfortably fit into, and the amount of hot water that was available seemed to be barely enough to get a luke warm full tub. You could also see gaps between the walls and the jacuzzi, and the faucets leaked when turned on onto the floor outside the tub.

We bought a vacation package that had this hotel in it, and end the end both the tourism place AND hotel charged me, therefore I got charged DOUBLE. The hotel denied they charged my card, and there was a long drawn out process of getting my money back.

WE WILL NOT be going back or recommending this hotel. It was a dump, and their suite was nothing more than a large room with a few extra things that weren't even worth the extra room $$.

Overall, I'm disappointed... but I guess that's what I get for going with a hotel offered through a package.

Room Tip: Do your research!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed at this motel in August 2010. Thank goodness it was just overnight to see Niagara Falls and to move on. The staff at the desk were nice and seemed if anything, sympathetic.
The room we stayed in was filthy, from the dirt on the floor to the mould in the bathroom.
Outside of the dodgy patio doors was a scene of discarded furniture that someone had set alight.
I would not recommend this motel even as an economic place to stay. If I were staying longer than one night, it would have ruined the holiday.
The best part of this experience was driving away the next day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Ontarioo, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

I stayed at the Falls for new years eve. This place seeemed like a good idea because the cost was so little for our group of 30. I should have just payed abit more for quality. Upon arrival we noticed the room was not as clean as one would think a room would be. We could not unlock our door 3 times while there, we then had to walk to the front desk 3 times. and of course after the clock hit twelve and we get back to our room we couldn't get in yet again and had to ask the neighbouring room to let us in. I tried to clean the room the best i could before i left. I left a decent tip for the room service and told the room service ladies that there was a hole in the bathroom door at the top which was there when we arrived. She agreed that it was ok but wanted to see the rest of the room. She couldn't go into the room to check it out because the lock was still broken and said she would check it later. I called back to make sure everything was fine and the manager told me that my friends and i put the hole in the door. I now payed 240 dollars for the room 75 dollars for the door, 315 dollars was payed to stay at the worst hotel on earth . TOO ALL THE YOUNG PEOPLE OUT THERE ITS NOT WORTH IT. They pick on the younger people and take advantage of us. TOO ALL THE OLDER PEOPLE. the quality is so low they should almost be shut down.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

yea thats right this place is full of bedbugs 15 mins in the room and there were four bedbug running across our stinky bed, and now thanks to americas best inn our house is full of bedbugs. by the way thanks to panamerican tours for thanking us to the lowest class motel in niagara falls.

ps: stained sheets, durty pillows, horrible bathroom, and nasty attitude staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
#6 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Swiss Cottage Inns
Swiss Cottage Inns
#20 of 52 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn & Suites at the Falls - Niagara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites at the Falls - Niagara

Address: 9900 Niagara Falls Blvd., Niagara Falls, NY 14304 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - At The Falls)
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn & Suites at the Falls - Niagara 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites at the Falls - Niagara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn & Suites At The Falls - Niagara Hotel Niagara Falls
Budget Inn And Suites At The Falls - Niagara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn & Suites at the Falls - Niagara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.