We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night in April. We chose to stay on the US side of Niagara as we were arriving quite late.
The outside of the building and the communal areas of the hotel are unremarkable, but not bad.
The room we had was very nice, spacious and comfortable. We had no view out of our window, but it wasn't a problem, we weren't expecting one. The bed and the TV were both huge! We had been driving all day from New York, so they were both very welcome. The bathroom was good, the shower was average.
The free breakfast was very nice.
Parking was no problem at all. They even let us leave the car for a little while after we checked out. We went to explore the area and see the falls, which was lovely. Niagara USA is beautiful, and although you don't have as good a view of the falls as the Canadian side, the surroundings are much prettier. Goat Island is well worth a visit.
I would highly recommend this hotel, I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    245
    72
    18
    24
See reviews for
258
183
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights while we cycled toured the Niagara Region. The staff assigned us a first floor room with easy access for our bikes and the room was large enough to easily accommodate two bicycles. Good cycling right from the hotel to either the east or the west along the Niagara River Recreational Trail. The morning breakfast was good and there was easy access from the hotel to the Falls and to the main downtown areas where the casinos are located. At the same time, it was nice not to stay in the main downtown area and to be surrounded by all the tackiness that characterizes so much of Niagara Falls. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

This hotel is one of the cheaper ones in Niagara Falls. If you only want a bed it is fine though the room had a smell of what I presume were cleaning products. The breakfast was appalling but can be avoided. Free car parking is always good.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Spacious clean room, new furniture & equipment, free WLAN & wifi in the room, polite & helpfull staff, free parking, good location - only 10 minutes walk to the Niagara Falls national park. Very worth the money! For gamblers, the only casino is within 5-7 minutes walk.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

We've been here a number of times because of the hotel quality and location. It's a perfect distance away from the Falls for a nice stroll and the price has always been reasonable.

This time, however, the price of the hotel seemed to leap from $95 for a King room to $145 for a King suite in the space of five minutes when we tried to book it. The only real difference between the rooms was that we had a sofa, which we didn't really need or want. We did not notice any major increase in space.

The hotel was packed - which explains the leap in price, I guess - for some reason. It was very difficult to get into the pool without hitting significant traffic. Luckily, the small gym was always empty when I used it as it would have been very cramped if anyone else would have been there.

The breakfast is very good for a hotel. We didn't partake this time as we just didn't want to bother fighting it out with the rest of humanity, but on past experience it has been impressive.

The quality of the room is high with big TVs and a lot of space. Everything seemed quiet enough. It's a very good hotel, it just left a bit of a sour taste that we had to pay a lot more than we ever have done before for an almost identical room. We've been a number of times and this is the most we've paid for a night's stay here ever.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandford, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights at the start of March Break with my 2 tween girls. The hotel was very quiet and we had a great sleep both nights. It was easy to find and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is terrific, lots of things to choose from, hot and cold. The pool was nice, but the first night the whirlpool was barely warm so I asked the desk clerk to turn it up. He came right away and adjusted it, but it never really got hot. On the second night though it was nice and hot. The room was comfortable, with really comfy beds that we loved. I am fussy about room temperature but I had no complaints...there was a thermostat and it kept the room temp perfect, and the heating/fan was not loud or bothersome at all. The room also had a fridge and microwave. It was easy to get to shopping and to the Rainbow Bridge to cross over to the Canadian falls. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

We stayed here for the weekend in March 2010. Booked this hotel based on the good reviews and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is across the street from the casino and within walking distance to the falls.
Positives:
-Rooms have been updated, are large, and have nice decor (not tacky, like most other hotels in the area.)
-Beds were comfy, and they give you a selection of hard and soft pillows
-Easily accessible location
-Big LG TV with lots of channels

Negatives:
-Bed wasn't properly made when we arrived, sheets were half on and the duvet cover was just lying on top of the bed
-Front desk staff weren't all that professional... friendly though.

We will be staying here again, it's definitely one of the best places to stay in Niagara Falls NY.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.