We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for your money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls, United States
1 review
“Great room for your money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Granted I stayed here in late October, but the hotel was very quiet! The staff was very attentive to any questions that I had. The room was very clean and up to date. I didn't swim in the pool or use the fitness center, but all were clean and in working order. The breakfast offerings were good with two types of eggs and one meat and the other standard breakfast offerings. I enjoyed the pot of oatmeal.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear the staff could answer all the questions you had and you we able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    245
    72
    18
    24
See reviews for
257
183
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I don't usually stay at Hampton but this was a nice experience! The hotel was convenient to enough places that the lack of a bar and restaurant weren't much of a toll; it was great to have a microwave and fridge. Staff were absolutely wonderful! The fitness center was a little small, but as the only user, I didn't have to wait.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our employees gave you the hospitality we strive for. Thank you again and Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent stay at the Hampton in October. Hotel was very clean, beds soft and comfortable with minimum street noise. Hotel staff very friendly. It was also close to entertainment and the Falls. I have found my place to stay when visiting the Falls.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We always love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with and plan to visit us again. Thank you again and we look forwarding to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Two things annoy me about Hampton Inns in general -one is the ridiculous marketing slogan along the lines "..we supply you clean sheets and pillow cases" - huh? Isn`t that a given for a $100+ /night hotel? The second is the use of highly scented cleaning materials (I suspect it is scented "shake ´n vac" on the carpet). Many people -myself included -are highly sensitive to these smelly things, and they do lead to breathing difficulties and runny eyes etc. This Hampton Inn seemed to be particularly smelly in that regard, although the second night was better, as we left a note for the maid not to use any scented cleaner. Please, Hampton Inn, the best odour for a hotel room is one of cleanliness and freshness!
Having got that off my chest, the hotel was well positioned, with the Falls being 5-10 minute walk or a couple of minutes drive away (but make sure you don`t venture too far the other way, as you soon get into very rundown areas). It is opposite the Seneca casino, where we ate one night. There is a good (very small) Italian restaurant just along the road attached to the Sleep Inn which we can recommend -if you can get in.
Make sure you visit also the Canadian side if you can -you get by far the best views from that side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your honest feedback. We will use your comments as we work to improve our guests' experience and hope you will give us another chance. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I think the room was a little small for the price we paid, breakfast was ok, we checked in at 630pm, the front desk person was very polite. Room was clean, bathroom clean, fresh sheets. Overall it was ok but a little pricey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. Our prices do vary on the time of year but our rates are comparable to other hotels in the area. I am happy you enjoyed stay and we hope to have back if your travels bring you to this area. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Most hotels on the American side of Niagara Falls are old, dated, and downright gross. This hotel was a little more expensive, but for the extra money you get a clean, safe hotel with free hot breakfast, indoor pool, and hot tub. Within a short walk to the casino (skip that and check out the natural free wonder of the world here - why you are in Niagara Falls to begin with!) and Goat Island, Rainbow Bridge, etc. This is a nice hotel for the area. It's a decent place to rest and relax after a long day of site seeing. It's not a "destination hotel" in itself, but none of the USA Niagara Falls accomodations are.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATAWAN, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

•This is the second time my wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn at Niagara Falls, NY and again the staff, the rooms, the service, the free breakfast and location is/are the best in the area. We stayed there two years ago and plan to return in the future. Our first visit was in October, 2011 on the worst possible rainy night and Sarah guided us in from Grand Island. This visit, October 15-18, 2013 it was a beautiful day but the staff came through again. We had been assigned a third floor room and I requested a first floor room and they immediately changed the room for us to the first floor. We are seniors, very old seniors, and we appreciate the warm welcome of this staff. When you walk into a hotel and you see a smiling faces, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, cookies, fruit, Wi-Fi connectivity, 24/7 it is reassuring. There free breakfast is the best we have had on our trips, there is no better location in our opinion. You can walk to the casino and if you are young you can probably walk to the falls, this said it is away from the crowed noisy hotels a few short blocks away. I ask so many questions and the staff just keeps giving me help supplying restaurants, things to do and see in a friendly manner. Great hotel would not think of staying anywhere else in the area.

Room Tip: Just ask and they will help. We are old and asked for first floor and "No problem"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and for being a return guest of ours. We hope you enjoyed the renovations we did since your last stay. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.