We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #3 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Hercules, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Hampton Inn was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Inn was a great location for those that like Casinos (across the street), and close to great views of the Falls. The rooms were clean, roomy, and quiet. The say also included free breakfast, which included cereals and hit dishes. Dining staff were very pleasant and friendly.

Room Tip: Pick a room on an upper floor, facing West (for better view of town.). Definitely take advantage of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We always love to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us and we strive to make every guest happy. We look forward to having you as our guest again if you are ever back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    226
    68
    16
    24
See reviews for
238
166
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

As with many of the other Hampton Inn's where I have previously stayed, this one was convenient, fairly priced and professionally run. My wife and our oldest granddaughter enjoyed our stay and trip to Niagara Falls very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hampton Inn's tend to be very consistent so we can make sure our guests are happy everytime they choose to stay. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Great location but not worth the money , not enough to do and the hotel is older . There is no air in the hall ways and the internet did not work. But it is accross the street from the park and you can walk. No rest , no room service , free parking though and free breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced while you were a guest of ours. I am happy that you were able to partake in our complimentary breakast, and hope that you enjoyed it. If you will ever be in the area again we hope you will choose to stay with us. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

It is a 10-15 minute walk to the American Falls. The staff is friendly and helpful telling you what is available in sites to see. The breakfast was well laid out with variety all 3 days. Be sure to go north to Old Fort Niagara as well as see the other parks along the Niagara River Trail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A typical Hampton - which is a good thing in my opinion. Check in was fast and efficient, rooms and whole hotel very clean, bed comfortable. It was nice having a refrigerator in the room. It is a bit of a walk to the falls (.4 miles) - which would have seemed like nothing if it were not beastly hot. There isn't much around the hotel itself, so it isn't exactly in the heart of things. But it is close! Overall a great Hampton stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I must agree we have been getting quite the heat wave! If you are ever back in the area there is a trolley that runs between the hotels and state park that is complimentary for guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here with my mom, sister, aunt and cousin. We arrived at the hotel at 1;30pm to see if our room was ready even though check in was not until 4. We requested a room on the first or second floor since the hotel is 5 floors. The lady said there was no rooms ready on the first or second floor but there was one ready on the third floor. So we took it and the floor was fine. The room was beautiful! It was clean and even had a nice note saying the beds were clean for our arrival. I slept great that night. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee was the best I ever had! The hotel it self was clean and nicely kept up.The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: My room was right by the elevators which was no problem for me. If u want to be close to the elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedworth Warks
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton for 2 nights, it was not a bad hotel at all, very clean and close to every where. When you walk in all you can smell is the chlorine from the pool which is a bit off putting.
The beds were very comfy and it was immaculately clean, breakfast was ok plenty of everything a typical continental breakfast. All in all it was a good tourist Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our "Cloud Nine" beds as well as our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.