We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is close to the fall, but really old room and furniture” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It is close to the fall, but really old room and furniture”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

It is a ok hotel. The location is the best, walking distance to the fall & casino. The service is nice but the room is quite worn out. They charge for reasonable price. since it is the Niagara, so I guess they should have very good business anyway.

Room Tip: Any room should be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input on the look and feel of our property and we will use your comments as we look towards future improvements to our guest experience. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient for your activities at the falls and we hope you will consider staying with us gain should you return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    270
    78
    19
    27
See reviews for
284
208
14
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

the hotel was a great value, super close to the falls & casino. the town is pretty run down so there wasnt much to do, especially in the winter because all the tours were closed. we spent most of the time at the casino. its a little disappointing because there arent a lot of restaurants within walking distance & even a convenience store is far away. next time, ill definitely go in spring or summer, & probably stay in another area just because there are limited attractions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shortssville, ny
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and well worth the price. The day girl however was not as nice as what we are used to at a Hilton. The night girl however made up for it as she was so friendly and sweet! If you are going to casino and need a nice place to stay that is reasonable and very clean this is the place!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice, spacious, clean rooms and bathrooms. The staff was very helpful and polite. We went in to a suit and smelled like cigar...even though the hotel is non-smoking, so upon request they immediately gave us another suit which smelled very fresh and inviting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is ok but the part of town where it's located is not dakine. It has no restaurant and there is no restaurants nearby. I think that I saw frozen tumbleweeds rolling through the parking lot. I'll be looking for something near Buffalo or Niagara Falls, ON, next time.

Room Tip: comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed one night, a little noisy when people are in the hallway but clean and close to the casino. I would go back, and I am picky with my accomodations.

There is a smell of cholorine from the pool when walking into the hotel lobby but its not unbearable,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Inn_NF, General Manager at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are glad we were able to meet your needs for accommodations and we will share your comments on noise and smell with our team so we can work to improve upon our guests' experience for the next time you visit the area.

Thank you,
Robert A. Santiago
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed here with a friend on a shopping trip. I was pleasantly surprised by the overall cleanliness, friendly staff and state of the rooms. The breakfast is excellent. Free parking and within walking distance of the casino and the Falls. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.