We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay ,very quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #4 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Ontario Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay ,very quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed here with a friend November 5 2012 .We chose this hotel because we had stayed in a Hampton the previous night.
Hamptons are always very clean ,staff are so friendly and take extra care to make sure you are happy .
When we entered our room it smelled a little foul, I mentioned this to the gal at the desk and she promptly moved us to another room.
The warm fresh cookies are a nice touch upon arrival
Good breakfast
I always choose Hamptons for the fresh duvets rather than the blankets and bedspreads of other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    245
    72
    18
    24
See reviews for
257
183
13
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I visited Niagara Falls in OCT 2011 (I have marked Nov 2011 because it was compulsory to mark and there was no oct 2011). The hotel is clean, quiet and away from the main falls area. Stayed 1 night. The best part was that we arrived at this place after changing three flights (total 20-22hrs), and this hotel absolutely refreshed us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, mi
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed 1 night in Niagara to see the falls. It's about a half mile from the falls. Across from the casino. Staff awesome, breakfast good. Pool area nice, but small. My opinion, this is probably the best hotel in that area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Great location. Walk to the falls. Very friendly staff. Parking, wi-fi, and breakfast for free. Hotel well maintained. Rooms very clean. Reception told me there is a pool in the lower floor, but I didn't check it out. Overall, A+ for a 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We visited Niagara Falls in sep 2012 and stayed at Hampton Inn Niagara Falls on Rainbow Blvd. The stay was excellent - the hotel is located within walking distance of the state park. Its closer to the Goat Island parking - it can be walked to from the hotel.

The hotel had ample gated parking for guests. The rooms were very clean and so were the bathrooms. There is complimentary breakfast which is a huge plus. The breakfast was not bad at all

The hotel is also located across the street from Seneca niagara(casino) and very close to many decent restaurants. This is a big convenience after a hectic day at the state park.

All in all a great place to stay if you are visiting this area. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: The hotel is not located on a busy street, so all rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a room with 2 double beds. Plenty of room for 4 adults. Clean and very comfortable. Brekky was delicious with a great variety and friendly staff to help out. Front desk staff were great and always polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 2 nights . After driving for 7 hours from New Jersey even tough check in time is 4pm,our room was ready and was allowed to check in at 12. We found our room to be clean with out the hint of cigarette smoke you sometime smell in so called smoke free rooms.The bed we found very confortable and found the staff to be friendly and helpfull.The location is about 4 long blocks from the entrance of the Falls park, but is only about 2 blocks to the casino.There is a nice breakfast and pool area,overall we had a nice experience at this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.