We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value with some issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hampton Inn Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good value with some issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Location on the USA side of Niagara falls is a bit of a downer as there are not many places to eat and the down town area has limited facilities and shops however it is a very short walk to the Casino with a full range of dining options and of course the gambling. The hotel is old but well maintained with large rooms. Our price included a buffet breakfast. The range of breakfast options was good although most items were either prepacked or pre-processed type…not what we were accustomed to! We felt that the plastic cutlery, paper plates and cups was going a bit too far in cost control. Overall we enjoyed our short stay and felt that we had clean rooms with good facilities and received value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    267
    78
    18
    26
See reviews for
283
202
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, USA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife & I stayed at this hotel as we were traveling on Hilton points. The hotel itself is what you would expect for a Hampton Inn - the rooms were your standard king plus flat screen TV with microwave and small refrigerator. There was plenty of on-site parking. This hotel is very central to Niagara Falls, with the casino complex about a block away and the actual falls themselves about 3 blocks away. The area where the hotel is situated is somewhat sort of industrial with a sprinkling of houses around. As you may know the USA side of the falls is very rundown and seems somewhat neglected and there is still a lot of industry around.

A free breakfast is included in the room rate, but this is really a "bun fight". The hotel was fairly full so it was a bit like being in the middle of a football match trying to get something to eat. There are not enough tables or chairs so we ended up getting some food and going back to our room. Not very nice at all. The one day we actually decided to skip the hotel breakfast and went off in search of a restaurant. This was easier said than done. We found a Denny's nearby but that had a queue right out of the door. We decided to head for the Canadian side.

Now the Canadian side of the falls is like Las Vegas with the USA side being a poor relative! But be careful on the Canadian side as all food is horrendously expensive.

To summarize, if you are just looking for a place to sleep then this hotel is OK. Otherwise I would suggest that you pay the extra and go to a more up-market hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. Breakfast was good. The hotel is in walking distance to the falls. It was an amazing experience and we will be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel is a 10 minute walk to Niagara Falls State Park, including the falls, maid of the mist and cave of the winds attractions. The staff is very helpful with directions when needed. The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast was fine, hot and cold items. But a nice touch is the popcorn and snow cone machines in the lobby every afternoon, makes for a nice, quick snak. And coffee 24 hours a day and always tastes fresh. There is not much around the hotel besides the casino across the street, but at least that's close enough to walk too if you want to eat there. Neighborhood is kind of run down, but it seems most of Niagara Falls on the US side is, but I never felt unsafe. I would definitely stay again if visiting.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

The hotel was wonderful. Walking distance to everything. We didn't move the car the 3 days we were there. One downside was there was too much chlorine in the pool. After taking a shower still smelled like chlorine. Other than that visit was wonderful. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Hotel staff very friendly. Room was comfortable. Did not hear other guests in their rooms. Toilet seat was broken and promptly fixed. Needed to mop behind toilet, lots of dust. Nice safe in closet. Excellent hotel for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turnersville, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

We had stayed at another Hampton Inn which is how I knew I could trust this hotel. It is just a few blocks from Niagara Falls and just as good a hotel as the closer hotels. We were able to enjoy the pool, the hot tub, the very comfortable beds and finished our stay with a delicious free breakfast with their signature waffle maker. The parking lot is gated. Niagara Falls is expensive as far as hotels and this one was affordable by comparison. I noticed that the hotels that are cheaper are the ones with problems (bugs, mold, etc) based on their reviews. I found out this hotel is 12 years old. It still looks good. Hampton Inn is a brand I can trust.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our family recently visited Niagara Falls and satyed at the Hampton Inn. We stayed two nights and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. My daughter loved the pool and we even used the fitness room. I would defintiely stay again. Great place for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 501 Rainbow Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.