We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The is the Grossest Hotel I have ever Stayed in.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn at the Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Days Inn at the Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   443 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
ontario,canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The is the Grossest Hotel I have ever Stayed in.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I would not stay here again if it was free. The entire hotel is grubby and filthy. The elevators are slow and seemingly dangerous. It smells like mold everywhere you go in the hotel. The floors are disgusting. The rooms are dirty and gross. The coverlet on the bed does NOT get washed. They only change the sheets and the bottom sheet isn't even a fitted sheet but rather a flat sheet that they just tuck in. There was hair stuck to the shower walls. YUCK. The carpets in the rooms are gross. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    230
    389
    296
    265
See reviews for
541
448
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I will never stay there again. Poor customer service and the room was horrible. Broken drawers. No ammenities in the bathroom. Unable to get help with internet. Crappy, dirty, loud.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed two nights the end of May arriving in the afternoon. The room was large and well appointed for this price range and we would stay there again, plenty of free parking and of course you are a short walk to the Falls.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the Canadian side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Byron
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was my first stay at a Days Inn. From my experience working in a Microtel Inn & Suites (which is also part of the Wyndham Group of hotels), I sort of knew what to expect when it came to staying at a property such as this. I would not rate our stay as excellent, however, I have nothing extremely negative to say either.

We only stayed one night and requested a smoking Jacuzzi room (although I am a non-smoker). I made sure to thoroughly check everything and made sure the room was clean (which it was). However, the room was showing signs of wear and tear. The bed was very comfortable and showed no signs of bugs. The only thing that brought an "eeeek" to my mind were the curtains. They were very stained and are in need of washing or replacement. However, being that this was a smoking room, I understand how curtains may be easily stained. Although this property does offer wireless internet access, during our trip it was very spotty and we were barely able to keep a connection on our laptops for more than 5 minutes at a time.

In regards to the service, it was excellent. Front desk staff were very courteous. We did eat several times at the Denny's restaurant that was attached and enjoyed the superb customer service that they provided.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn at the Falls

Address: 443 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block to the Falls, and only a five minute walk to the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Days Inn at the Falls provides comfortable accommodations, family-friendly amenities and superb banquet/meeting facilities - all directly opposite the Falls. The Days Inn provides 168 deluxe guestrooms, indoor pool, game room, satellite TV and movies, on-site Denny's Restaurant and meeting and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Groupon and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.