We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn at the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Days Inn at the Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   443 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    220
    370
    285
    257
See reviews for
520
429
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

2 nites discounted stay,so for that money it was ok,.Even if I had paid regular,I'd still say just Ok.Seems they are slowly upgrading this place,but,from what I saw in the bathroom which was done,the contractor has little pride in his work.And the fact that the ownership goes ahead and makes the room available is inexcusable.But,you get what you pay for.Dennys was ok,if you can get coffee elsewhere,I'd do it.The complimentary Lobby coffee tasted like 3 day old mud!It is a discount hotel,so I did not expect more,but ownership should get their act together to check the sloppy workmanship being done,especially before making the rooms available to use.Furniture that has tears in it,should be either repaired right away or replaced,the chair in our room looked 20 years old,seems ownership cheaps out when provide updated rooms to customers,but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room,and complain if the workmanship is subpar,that way ownership will open thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Excellant location for our needs. Beds very comfortable and rooms very clean. The front staff was very inviting and pleasant on check in and check out. Definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 1 night at the end of February 2013.
We had a double queen-sized-bed room. The room was
spacious and clean, bright and most importantly no smelling
of smoke. The only drawback was no micro-wave oven or
internet in the room. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
We would stay there again when we re-visit Niagara Fall.

Peter

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I and my best friend / girlfriend were not at all pleased with this hotel. It truly and clearly put the Days Inn name to shame. I think Days Inn should remove their name from this property. I just, Thank God that I and we had just only paid 47 buck a night from Feb 26 to March 1 for a room here. But, if I would have been asked or if I had to pay anymore then what I did for a room at this place. I would have been highly upset, not wanting to pay it and I would have asked them for a full refund right after I had checked in. But being it was late, when we checked in. We where tired and I and we didn’t notice all the discussing things that this hotel had until the next morning and when we got up.

In all honesty, I really wanted the next day to go to the Canada side to get a room. After I saw how this hotel is being kept. But, I do strongly suggest that if anyone is looking to book a room here do not. If you are excepting to see what you see in all the nice photos that they have post on the sight of this hotel. Then you will be highly disappointed not please as we were not. This hotel is by far the most disappointing, dumps that I and my best friend / girlfriend have ever seen or stayed in. Even though they claim they are remodeling it or updating it. This is a lie. This hotel is located in the downtown are which is by the falls. That is the only nice thing about this location. This hotel is very run down, dirty. It is totally distresses and gross. They updated the bathroom in the rooms, which was nice. But the people who they hired to do the updates did a poor job of it. The wallpaper is pealing off the wall, the carpet where stained, miss matched or missing runners trims. We will never stay at this property again. I would suggest if you want a nicer hotel that you stay on the Canada side. The downtown area there is nothing to do and the stores and building in the downtown are empty. This hotel is in the ghetto to be honest. The only thing close was the casino. The rooms had pealing wall paper, stained carping, dirty walls in the hallway, the pool area had pealing paint, and the sauna was not working and out of order which looked like for. The photos are clearly was taken when this hotel was newer. But, they are not true to what this hotel really looks like. It is really gross. If your on a budget and want a place to stay. But, do not stay here. Also the on sight Denny’s charges way over priced of a normal one on all of their menu items and do not offer any of the specials.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn at the Falls

Address: 443 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block to the Falls, and only a five minute walk to the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Days Inn at the Falls provides comfortable accommodations, family-friendly amenities and superb banquet/meeting facilities - all directly opposite the Falls. The Days Inn provides 168 deluxe guestrooms, indoor pool, sauna and exercise room, satellite TV and movies, on-site Denny's Restaurant and meeting and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.