We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn at the Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Days Inn at the Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   443 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

It was cheap, rooms were musty, staff was very pleasant and helpful. THe good thing is that the location was perfect. We were able to walk to all the attractions on the American side of the falls.... which I found to be better than the Canadian side (except for the horseshoe falls themselves). Go see cave of the winds & Maid of the Mist. There is a package you can get that includes all the attractions on the American side (Maid of the Mist is the same toour from either side). The paths around the falls on the Americna side give you some better views as well. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Don't expect too much, it's just a room for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    204
    356
    276
    253
See reviews for
506
410
38
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This hotel is pretty old. The entire hotel has a foul smell even the room. The lock on my room was broken although I didn't discover that until I was ready to leave so no key was needed to enter the room, From the looks of other hotels in the area they appear much newer and cleaner. The staff was fine. I would suggest another hotel. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: get one in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We booked via Niagara chamber of commerce site and was able to get a room at a very good price. The location was perfect to walk to the falls. Robert, front desk check was extremely helpful.

The rooms need to be updated but were clean and quite. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Dirty, nasty, moldy and more. The pool was horrible. Staff was nice, conseriege was nice, rooms dirty, had room with view and couldn't even see out the window, mold around air conditioner, hotel smelled of food. Never again. Left early, asked for refund. Waiting toi hear.

Room Tip: Stay on the Canadian side or check reviews first. we didn't check reviews, which were bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great location, close to the Niagara Alls, the state park and the various viewpoints. You can leave the car in the underground garage. Walk over Rainbow Bridge to see the Canadian side of things, and Niagara Falls, Ontario, is clearly a prettier place to enjoy. Apart from the location, the hotel rooms need some renovation, and the management has started renovation work. Our room was clean and fine, but expect nothing fancy. We slept very well though. The lobby looked very decent, and services worked great. Would I go there again? Yes, without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good things:
1) Bed was nice enough to sleep through the night.
2) Good location. Lots of places to eat (mostly Indian, which I liked). Close to falls as well .
3) Has its own parking in basement.

Bad things:
1) Needs some serious updating. Carpet through out had stains on it. Cant walk around without shoes on.
2) Walpapers are peeling off.
3. The AC in the room looked huge but takes for ever to bring the room to 60 F. that too when the outside temp was just 70. I wondered what happens during day time when it reaches 85-90!

Over all an OK hotel. I used it for a nights sleep and shower in the morning. I will look elsewhere next time . Certainly not worth the 160 dollars I paid for the room !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

My stay was wonderful and i loved the 24staff hr dennys the location was great and all the staff was nice i wouldnt change. Anything we will be back thank you days inn for letting our vacation be a memorable one. See you next year

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn at the Falls

Address: 443 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block to the Falls, and only a five minute walk to the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Days Inn at the Falls provides comfortable accommodations, family-friendly amenities and superb banquet/meeting facilities - all directly opposite the Falls. The Days Inn provides 168 deluxe guestrooms, indoor pool, sauna and exercise room, satellite TV and movies, on-site Denny's Restaurant and meeting and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.