We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, inexpensive, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn at the Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn at the Falls to your Saves list
Days Inn at the Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   443 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, inexpensive, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very nice hotel. Very clean, not expensive (~$100) considering its convenience right at the Falls. This Day's Inn was not represenative of the Days Inn's I am used to, which are small and cheap and generally two-star motels (ie. nothing special). This Day's Inn was a very nice, inexpensive hotel, not luxury, but great for a family. We were able to leave our car in the parking lot and walk everywhere, even over to canada. Inside the hotel, the front end staff and housekeeping staff were very kind and accommodating to us even though we arrived a couple of hours before check-in. We did not use the "in house" restaurant as our family, as a rule, doesn't not eat at Denny's. But we did eat at and enjoy the Hard Rock Cafe, which was less than a 5-minute walk away.

Room Tip: I thought the ad said "Falls view", but I couldn't see how you could possible see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    220
    370
    285
    257
See reviews for
520
429
39
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
asd
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I thought the hotel would be exceptional: 3-star in a great tourist city. Actually, the main hotel was. It was in a great location, very central, extremely easy access (parking, plus doors from at least two sides), and a Denny's restaurant on the lower level. Our own room, though, was somewhat yucky. The beds were ok, I suppose, but we needed another table, or something on which to lay our things. The bathroom had mold around the edges, the TV remote was pretty gunky, the coffee filter was...not good. I suppose the reason we even noticed these things, was that our first impression upon walking into our room was "ach! what is that smell?" I guess it used to be a smoking room turned non-smoking, but it never "recovered". Anyway, we had a good sleep. Thanks, Days Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The staff members were very friendly and helpful. It was a great location. The pool was well maintained. The free coffee at Denny's was great. This was pretty much your basic hotel.
My one complaint is the housekeeping. They came to clean the room but only made one bed, which was fine because they wrote a note saying "we could not make the other bed due to personal belongings being on the bed." Apparently, they forgot to clean the rest of the room and left after making one bed. The garbage was never dumped, we were never given new towels, etc. Other then that, it was a fine hotel for a short trip and those on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Edward
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

After reading the review we were pleasantly surprised. Location to the falls is great. Denny's is located in the lobby so that is a huge bonus. This location is only 2 blocks from the casino; we could see the border and Canadian hotels/casinos from our room...what a beautiful view. We had a 2 queen smoking...one bed was very comfy, the other not so much. I guess I missed the fact that it had no frig..big downfall for us. But overall, my boyfriend and I were very pleased with everything else about the room.

Room Tip: If you like having a view, ask for a higher room facing the border...you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McClellandtown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

On our second night on our trip to the falls we chose to stay on the NY side. Both my parents and my sister and her family had stayed at the Days Inn and was very satisfied with the staff, rooms and price. I was a little disappointed during check in to find out that the "city view" room that we had booked was not going to happen. The hotel was booked to capacity and unfortunately they had apparently switched our rooms. We are go with the flow type people so we figured it was not really a big deal because we knew we really wouldn't be spending too much time in the room anyway.

The room: A little dated, the tub and sink were peeling. The air conditioner didn't work and made aweful sounds. Our room was located next to the freight elevator and the staff insisted on standing beside it and yelling down the hallway to other employees.

The front desk staff: Very friendly. We were checking in among 2 wedding parties that were checking in as well. They did there best to speed up the process and get us into our room as quickly as possible.

The area: This hotel is in a great location to the Falls, Goat Island and attractions. We did take a helicopter ride that I recommend 100%.

Would I stay there again? I would never say never but I would check other hotels in the area first (there are several all within a couple of blocks). But I am a firm believer in giving something a second try. We have definately stayed in worse.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

alright. Yes, the hotel is a little dumpy, but who cares if there the caulk on the sink is a little worn or the carpet on the far end of the baseboard shows a little gap? It's one of the cheapest hotels, great location (which if you say on the US side you'll need as there is nothing to do there, and you'll be walking a lot to Canada!). Staff as friendly as you'd expect for underpaid workers, I'm quite self sufficient so as long as the room key works I can handle everything else.

There was a small little bar which was good for a few beers at night. Denny's is expensive and unhealthy for bfast, but open 24/7 and they have a station for coffee/tea for guests. We sat by the indoor pool and read for about an hour, were the only ones using it on a Wednesday night, which was nice.

Housekeeping kept the room clean. That's' all you can really ask for. The rest of the guests were all normal, not seedy/cheap. High maintenance people need to stop being CHEAP and complaining that a reasonably placed hotel had the toilet paper flipped the wrong way. It's what you expect of an $82 a night hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed there for 1 night during our visit to Niagara falls. Affordable, spacious and clean room. Good hearty American breakfast served at diner. Walking distance to visit the falls and crossing over to Ontario. May be a better idea for visitors to stay at the Canadian side as there is more to see and do on that side.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn at the Falls

Address: 443 Main Street, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block to the Falls, and only a five minute walk to the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Days Inn at the Falls provides comfortable accommodations, family-friendly amenities and superb banquet/meeting facilities - all directly opposite the Falls. The Days Inn provides 168 deluxe guestrooms, indoor pool, sauna and exercise room, satellite TV and movies, on-site Denny's Restaurant and meeting and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn at the Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.