We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, inexpensive, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Niagara at the Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Niagara at the Falls to your Saves list
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   443 Main Street, Main Street and Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Niagara Falls
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Clean, inexpensive, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

Very nice hotel. Very clean, not expensive (~$100) considering its convenience right at the Falls. This Day's Inn was not represenative of the Days Inn's I am used to, which are small and cheap and generally two-star motels (ie. nothing special). This Day's Inn was a very nice, inexpensive hotel, not luxury, but great for a family. We were able to leave our car in the parking lot and walk everywhere, even over to canada. Inside the hotel, the front end staff and housekeeping staff were very kind and accommodating to us even though we arrived a couple of hours before check-in. We did not use the "in house" restaurant as our family, as a rule, doesn't not eat at Denny's. But we did eat at and enjoy the Hard Rock Cafe, which was less than a 5-minute walk away.

Room Tip: I thought the ad said "Falls view", but I couldn't see how you could possible see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
asd
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

I thought the hotel would be exceptional: 3-star in a great tourist city. Actually, the main hotel was. It was in a great location, very central, extremely easy access (parking, plus doors from at least two sides), and a Denny's restaurant on the lower level. Our own room, though, was somewhat yucky. The beds were ok, I suppose, but we needed another table, or something on which to lay our things. The bathroom had mold around the edges, the TV remote was pretty gunky, the coffee filter was...not good. I suppose the reason we even noticed these things, was that our first impression upon walking into our room was "ach! what is that smell?" I guess it used to be a smoking room turned non-smoking, but it never "recovered". Anyway, we had a good sleep. Thanks, Days Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c4c4c4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The staff members were very friendly and helpful. It was a great location. The pool was well maintained. The free coffee at Denny's was great. This was pretty much your basic hotel.
My one complaint is the housekeeping. They came to clean the room but only made one bed, which was fine because they wrote a note saying "we could not make the other bed due to personal belongings being on the bed." Apparently, they forgot to clean the rest of the room and left after making one bed. The garbage was never dumped, we were never given new towels, etc. Other then that, it was a fine hotel for a short trip and those on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Edward
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

After reading the review we were pleasantly surprised. Location to the falls is great. Denny's is located in the lobby so that is a huge bonus. This location is only 2 blocks from the casino; we could see the border and Canadian hotels/casinos from our room...what a beautiful view. We had a 2 queen smoking...one bed was very comfy, the other not so much. I guess I missed the fact that it had no frig..big downfall for us. But overall, my boyfriend and I were very pleased with everything else about the room.

Room Tip: If you like having a view, ask for a higher room facing the border...you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jives49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McClellandtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

On our second night on our trip to the falls we chose to stay on the NY side. Both my parents and my sister and her family had stayed at the Days Inn and was very satisfied with the staff, rooms and price. I was a little disappointed during check in to find out that the "city view" room that we had booked was not going to happen. The hotel was booked to capacity and unfortunately they had apparently switched our rooms. We are go with the flow type people so we figured it was not really a big deal because we knew we really wouldn't be spending too much time in the room anyway.

The room: A little dated, the tub and sink were peeling. The air conditioner didn't work and made aweful sounds. Our room was located next to the freight elevator and the staff insisted on standing beside it and yelling down the hallway to other employees.

The front desk staff: Very friendly. We were checking in among 2 wedding parties that were checking in as well. They did there best to speed up the process and get us into our room as quickly as possible.

The area: This hotel is in a great location to the Falls, Goat Island and attractions. We did take a helicopter ride that I recommend 100%.

Would I stay there again? I would never say never but I would check other hotels in the area first (there are several all within a couple of blocks). But I am a firm believer in giving something a second try. We have definately stayed in worse.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holdenbeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

alright. Yes, the hotel is a little dumpy, but who cares if there the caulk on the sink is a little worn or the carpet on the far end of the baseboard shows a little gap? It's one of the cheapest hotels, great location (which if you say on the US side you'll need as there is nothing to do there, and you'll be walking a lot to Canada!). Staff as friendly as you'd expect for underpaid workers, I'm quite self sufficient so as long as the room key works I can handle everything else.

There was a small little bar which was good for a few beers at night. Denny's is expensive and unhealthy for bfast, but open 24/7 and they have a station for coffee/tea for guests. We sat by the indoor pool and read for about an hour, were the only ones using it on a Wednesday night, which was nice.

Housekeeping kept the room clean. That's' all you can really ask for. The rest of the guests were all normal, not seedy/cheap. High maintenance people need to stop being CHEAP and complaining that a reasonably placed hotel had the toilet paper flipped the wrong way. It's what you expect of an $82 a night hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edg126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
264 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed there for 1 night during our visit to Niagara falls. Affordable, spacious and clean room. Good hearty American breakfast served at diner. Walking distance to visit the falls and crossing over to Ontario. May be a better idea for visitors to stay at the Canadian side as there is more to see and do on that side.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrJohnWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#3 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#5 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
0.3 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Closest to the Falls and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Niagara at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Niagara at the Falls

Address: 443 Main Street, Main Street and Rainbow Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 53 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Niagara at the Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One block to the Falls, and only a five minute walk to the Seneca Niagara Casino. The Days Inn at the Falls provides comfortable accommodations, family-friendly amenities and superb banquet/meeting facilities - all directly opposite the Falls. The Days Inn provides 168 deluxe guestrooms, indoor pool, game room, satellite TV and movies, on-site Denny's Restaurant and meeting and banquet facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Niagara at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing