We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls to your Saves list
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As expected Holiday Inn keeps up with the quality of room and service. The location of property is just too good. They are doing re modelling inside, but looks like only couple of weeks are left. Being an indian, I found mutiple indian restaurants nearby. Seneca Niagara is at a walking distance from this place. I loved my stay.

Room Tip: Take a room higher than 3/4th floor towards of the left corner, you will get good scenic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    177
    146
    68
    66
See reviews for
235
153
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't let the outside picture of the hotel fool you. They are in the process of remodeling which I did not know when I made the reservation. We stayed on the 7th floor. Every door on that floor doesn't fit the frame, you have to kick it to open and slam it to shut it. You also had construction workers walking all over the motel. This makes for a nice experience at 12:00 midnight. They only had ten microwaves in the motel and it was on first come first serve basis and you had to pay $10 to use it.There are also no amenities at this motel. The only restaurant there doesn't have much to offer and its expensive. The could probably be a nice hotel when the remodel is finished, but it is definitely not up to the Holiday Inn experience I am used to. The only advantage is it is right across from Niagara Falls but way to high priced with all the construction going on.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel with family while visiting Niagara Falls . Stay was pleasant and eminities are good. Try to get room to Canada side so view of Canada is nice . As well in evening Canada side view is awesome . Hotel having their own parking . Swimming pool is also good and indoor . Overall stay is pleasant and main thing is it is only 10 minutes walk from Niagara Falls so it's easy to go their and other attractions .

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Holiday inn is a good hotel to stay in with family. I visited with family and it was a relaxing stay. Since it's nearby the attraction, we just parked at the hotel and directly left for the maid of the mist.

I liked the cleanliness, near proximity and hotel staff was helpful.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Apparently everyone in this hotel never is at their desk, nor returns phone calls when you leave a message. I was told the front desk manager would be in yesterday from 8-4 so I left a voicemail the day before. After half the day passed, I tried calling multiple times. I didn't leave voicemails because I learned they don't work. Then today I tried again, yet oddly enough Front desk manager isn't at her desk. Huh, Assistant General Manager, not available either. If you're looking for customer service, go stay somewhere else!!!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie H, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Pj K,

We are very sorry for any miscommunication issues you are experiencing. Please feel free to email our assistant General Manager Gayle, at info@hiniagarafalls.com. Thank you for choosing to stay at our property, and we hope to resolve any issues you may have during your stay. Thank you, and we apologize again!

Best,

Sophie H
Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

It's a Holiday Inn, so our expectations weren't all that high. The only reason I'm even bothering to write a review is to point out two things that were a little unpleasant -- the bathroom inexplicably had tiny black ants on the floor and counter (not tons of them; they just kept showing up, which was kinda icky), and the the plastic lids for the to-go coffee cups in our room had a layer of dust or grime on them that had to be washed off. If they're going to the trouble of wrapping the disposable cups in plastic, why not the lids, too? Anyway, there are plenty of mid-range hotels to choose from in Niagara Falls, so my suggestion is choose another hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie H, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear MM H,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We take our guests' comments very seriously as it helps us improve moving forward. We're sorry to hear that your stay was less relaxing than you anticipated, and that your room was less than satisfactory when you arrived -- we assure you we place great value on cleanliness at our property. If you would be so kind as to email info@hiniagarafalls.com, our Assistant General Manager, Gayle would be happy to look into the details of your situation.

Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and confusion. We strive for the best possible guest experience, and would like the opportunity to show you just that. Thank you.

Sophie H
Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We booked this hotel over a month ago for an overnight stay in the falls. Well we showed up and there was ALOT of renovating being done.

The staff that checked us in, Michelle, was super sweet and very helpful. Although we were there a bit early, we still were able to check in. They did offer a free bottle of wine for each room (we had booked 2) or points for the hotel stay.

The parking lot was not the best as like I said there was alot of construction going on. The room was on the 2nd floor, easy to access with an elevator. The room was spacious and nice. I am not sure if it was updated yet or what, but it was nice.

The doors were not that great, you had to slam them shut in order for them to close properly. The beds were really comfortable and the pillows very soft. There is a fridge and coffee pot in the room. The closet is nice and it also has a ironing board/iron. The bathroom was annoying as each time you used the sink, you could hear it gurgling for awhile afterwards. The shower had good pressure. I found it odd to have the towel holder in the shower, but glad the towels did not get wet.

The pool was not up to par at all. Due to the construction of the new layout, the pool was a pool surrounded by a slab of concrete--there were white plastic chairs you can sit on piled in the corner. The pool was warm though, which was nice since we were having such a cold evening. We could not use it in the am although it opened at 8:00 am due to the awful smell of paint or whatever they were using--I was not going to let my kids be exposed to the chemical smell.

There is a restaurant in the hotel, When I booked my rooms, it did say there was free breakfast included, I am not sure if they changed the policy, but we were very disappointed. I am not sure what the prices were as we did not go there--they did offer a room service of breakfast for $7.95 for drink, bread, and I think a fruit but that is all. And the other breakfast option to have delivered was $14.95 and it included a bit more.

Alas, if you want to connect to the WiFi they offer, good luck. We had many issues with it and finally needed someone to come up and help us connect. And even after that only 2 of us could connect.

Being a single mom and traveling with a family of 5, it was something we were looking forward to -- the pool and the breakfast and both were a disappointment. Also, be aware if you book ahead check your charge on your card to be sure it is charged correctly--they overcharged my card $23 per room and they also put a $25 hold on your card upon check in for possibly incidentals.

Room Tip: Be sure to
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie H, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, and for taking the time to leave your feedback. Especially during times of renovation, we take our guests' comments very seriously as it helps us see the situation from their perspective. We're sorry to hear that your stay was less relaxing than you anticipated, and that there was confusion on our pricing when you booked. If you would be so kind as to email info@hiniagarafalls.com, our Assistant General Manager, Gayle would like to look into the details of your situation.

Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and confusion. We strive for the best possible guest experience, and would like the opportunity to show you just that. Thank you.

Sophie H
Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.