We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls to your Saves list
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Antioch, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The front desk staff at this hotel were really friendly and helpful! The hotel had a nice pool and restaurant with generous portion sizes and good deals on kids meals. The rooms need a little updating, but were clean and just fine if you're not too picky. It appeared that they were planning some remodeling in the near future. The location was very nice and if you're up for a little walking, it is totally possible to walk to the Niagara Falls park.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Nikki_GA9,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is our pleasure to accommodate our guests needs the best way we can and we are so pleased you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff as well as the pool and our location. We apologize for the disappointment you had with the room condition. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    167
    139
    66
    64
See reviews for
225
150
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We have a family of eight so we needed two rooms, the rooms were pretty modern and clean nice decor. The rest of the hotel is in dire need of maintenance and repair. The staff was absolutely wonderful, very helpful with everything we needed( two kids forgot their tooth brushes of course.)the concierge was great they delivered them to the room with in minutes. I can not thank them enough for finding my sons stuffed elephant and sending it to my home express mail. The hotel could be so much better if they would do the maintenance that is needed to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel. I am so happy to hear that our staff was friendly to you throughout your stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering superior customer service and creating a wonderful atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your positive comments and sharing the experiences you had while visiting our hotel. I am so glad that we were able to locate you son’s stuffed elephant! Thank you for choosing our property while you are traveling away from home. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our stay of a couple of nights was average at best. Check-in was quick but then our room on the 4th floor was in pretty bad shape. There were cob-webs in the room itself and the bathroom. The minibar was empty and un-stocked. Bedding was comfortable and neat though.

Even the hotel property was in bad shape. The run-down lift on multiple occasion took us to the wrong floors. The hotel itself could use some renovation.

But looking at the other properties in and around this part of Niagara, I would be of the opinion that this is one of the better hotels here, despite the exorbitant rate they charged us.

One of the advantages for me would be that it is very close to all the attractions and to Indian restaurants which are quite numerous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel. I am so happy to hear that our location was convenient for you to access Niagara Falls and nearby restaurants. I apologize that the condition of the room you received was not up to your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering superior customer service and creating a wonderful atmosphere for our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your positive comments and sharing the experiences you had while visiting our hotel. Thank you for choosing our property while you are traveling away from home. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juno Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

READ BEFORE YOU SIGN. Being born and raised in Niagara Falls, we were quite exited about our nieces's wedding & getting together with family again. I & my sibs booked here with a request for the Falls view. OK, we got the view, but were kicked out prematurely. Our reservation was for 3 nights. We were kicked out after the 2nd nt. My brother's reservation was for 2 nights & he was kicked out after the 1st night. Go online & show them your reservation, you say. Ha! They changed the online reservation. When signing in, we were distracted & did not know that we had agreed to only 2 nights when we had reserved 3 nights. We mistakenly assumed that we were signing the reservation request that we had made through their website.Unfortunately at this establishment YOU MUST READ EVERYTHING BEFORE YOU SIGN.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I would like to apologize that there were errors with the length of stay with your reservation. We pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced at our property. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs. Thank you again. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We spent the past 4th of July weekend in this hotel, great location! Walking distance to everywhere. The front desk lady Janet (I believe that's her name) was extremely helpful, not only her, the whole front desk team were very nice and patient. The only reason I gave it a four star it's because the first night we were put in the end corner of the hallway right beside the ice machine and vending machine, so it's really noisy and impossible to sleep... But Janet and her co worker helped us to solve the problem the next day! Overall it's a very nice place to stay and I will definitely recommend to my friends:)!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your patronage and feedback on our hotel. I am so glad that you found our location to be convenient for your needs. I am also pleased to hear that our front desk staff was accommodating and friendly to you while you were staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your positive comments and sharing your experiences at our property. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. Location to the Falls is good. Only one elevator was working, They were fixing the other one. We used the stairs :) good exercises! We will stay again if come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
I would like to thank you for your considerate review on our hotel. We are delighted to read that you liked our location and I am so glad to hear that your room was comfortable. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Since your stay at out hotel, the elevator has been repaired. I would like thank you for your patience and understanding regarding this issue. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed for one night while visiting Niagara Falls. The location was great and easy to get to everything in the area and close to lots of restaurants and attractions. Great view of the area too.

Parking was good and really close to the building

Check-in, front desk, and lobby: this was probably the least friendly staff I have ever encountered after dozens and dozens of IHG stays. Not at all pleasant or welcoming. Very rushed – here is your key, be on your way. Plus management should give a lesson on proper conversation volume/content within guests earshot. I heard the front desk guy calling on the radio to the maintenance guy and both were bad mouthing the building and poor wiring (someone had electrical issues somewhere).

Room: outdated for a Holiday Inn. The beds were very creaky and dilapidated. The bedding was nice. Nice hard wood floors. Very small bathroom which was in bad shape. Mold on the walls in the shower area and ceiling. Lots of stains.

Hallways and overall areas: stunk everywhere, like people were allowed to fry grease in their rooms. Also, very dirty carpets.

Pool: ok size, but very cold and dark area. Poor lighting. However, it was fun to swim in the pool and see the flashing “tv” on the casino across the street.

We would not return to this location – even at a discounted rate due to the poor attitude of the staff and dirty general areas.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for leaving us your honest feedback on our property. I am pleased to hear that you liked the parking available at our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I can assure that this is not the norm you should expect from out hotel. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and I am confident they will take necessary actions to improve our customer service and hotel condition. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.