We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Save Saved
You added The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We couldn't really fault the hotel, room was large, bed even bigger!! Bed linen/towels all spotless. Location was only short walk to Goat Island and the Falls. Free car parking included.

Only issue (nothing to do with the hotel) is Niagara Town on the USA side is a bit of a dead loss, not many places to eat or even shop for the most basic things.

Room Tip: WE had a room on the 7th floor which was very quiet even though it overlooked the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    154
    129
    60
    57
See reviews for
202
139
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel so that we could visit the Falls.The greeting at reception was friendly and efficient. Our room was on the top floor so we had an excellent view of the State Park and could even see the top of the Falls. The room was clean and well appointed with the bed being very comfortable. We dined one night in the restaurant, and had two buffet breakfasts. The meals were all excellent with the service being better than usual. Our only small complaint was that during one afternoon the emergency fire alarms sounded at least three times with each one being a false alarm. That sort of thing can get quite irritating. Otherwise, we felt that that this was an excellent hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side have views of the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Location was good, walking distance from falls. Rooms were average - not something that you expect from a 3 star hotel. However, the lobby was great, staff were very helpful and we even got an early check-in at 11AM. Hotel is too pricy, the price does not match the facilities/quality of the hotel.
There are some other hotels just opposite to the park, its better to stay in one of those since those areas are quite busy and look safe. This location of this hotel is kind of on the other side, we were not comfortable walking to the falls for the night view

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear JoshBay84, thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback on our hotel. I am very happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate your early check in and also be helpful to you during your stay. I apologize that you felt that our hotel was too pricey and located too far from the falls.
Our hotel is centrally located in downtown Niagara Falls. We are the 2nd closest hotel to the brink of Niagara Falls and to the Niagara Falls State Park entrance. We are located in a very seasonal destination, so our rates do fluctuate depending upon the time of year. Our rates are comparable with other hotels in the area that match our amenities and services. We hope that if you ever return to Niagara Falls, you will stay with us again so that we may pamper you and show you how wonderful our location truly is. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Cost is higher than neighboring hotels. Breakfast was not in lauded in the cost. Location wise it was good. Niagara falls was at walking distance. Good view from room. Long Que for breakfast. Sight seeing arranged by hotel was costly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle N, Front Office Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Suresh K, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments on our hotel. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for your vacation and visiting all the attractions. I apologize that you found our room rate to be too high. Our hotel is located in a very seasonal location; our busy season is from May to October. Our room rates are competitively priced for the area we are located and the season we are in.
We are a full service hotel that offers an on-site restaurant for breakfast and dinner. For breakfast, you can choose to purchase the all you can eat buffet or an entree off of our menu. We hope that you will choose to stay at our hotel again if you ever return to the area so that we may show you how wonderful our property really is. Sincerely, Gayle Nowak.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

we arrived late on the labor day holiday weekend and w were lucky to get a room. it was a nice hotel on the main road very close to the falls. stayed the 1 night and need a bed for the night so can't go too in-depth with review. it was just what we needed and reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff was courteous and professional. The room was clean and and comfortable. There was free parking. I was travelling with my two younger children (under 12) and both could eat any meal for free at the main restaurant. Dinner was just ok. I would probably not order a steak there again which I think has more to do with the quality of the beef than the skill of the cook. The location was fantastic. Cave of Winds and Maid of the Mist tours are within 10 minute walk. Rainbow bridge is 15 minute walk. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Niagara again. Price was a little high, but not unexpectedly so for the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and myself drove five hours to reach Niagara Falls, it was 3:30am and the night auditor was so helpful and friendly. She made me feel like I was checking in during an afternoon shift not during the middle of the night. I asked a few questions and all were answered. The great staff did not stop there but continued to the morning where we had breakfast in the restaurant. Great breakfast steak and eggs were WONDERFUL- server was great. We went back the second day and she remembered how we liked the steak cooked and that my husband had a glass of water. Very impressed since she sees hundreds of people throughout the course of her week. We went out for the day with the map the front desk had provided. This was a great hotel and very great location- When we come back to Niagara Falls we will be staying here. Thank-You

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.