We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls to your Saves list
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Canton, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My family and I loved this hotel. They were very pleasant and everything was very clean. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    164
    139
    66
    63
See reviews for
221
149
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Great location, great food, great service, great price!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

We've been there for 1 night while visiting the falls and it was a very nice stay. The hotel is located very near to the falls, only 5 walking minutes away, also it offers free parking for it's guests. Our room was very new and clean, the time we stayed there they renovated some of the lower floors (we were at the 7th floor), I guess more or less all rooms are renewed. The free WiFi they offered was always available and had constantly high speed.

The hotel also has a swimming pool which is good when you travel with children and a arcade room, we enjoyed staying at the pool but the arcades are all a bit outdated.
They've got very good prices, I think if you don't book in advance and just show up as we did, you can't get any better rate in US Niagara falls. I would stay there again if I visit the falls again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Maine
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This hotel has a great location if you want to be close to the Falls on the US side but it is really quiet in the Off Season and the price is great.

The rooms are a bit different than what you usually find at a hotel of this type. The first thing you notice is the floor. They have used the Pergo style floor product and there is no carpet or rugs. While this could be considered dramatic, the installer must have been a gorilla as almost every seam is bubbled up or damaged in some way and looks really cheap. This floor is also very cold to walk on which begs the question of why they would use it.

One nice surprise was the restaurant. I had eaten here a couple of years ago and the food was really poor but they have obviously made some changes. Both the soup and the Crab Cake Burger were excellent and they also have some great microbrews on tap.

The lobby seems a bit dark and dreary but the public area just off it, on the way to the pool, has quite a few overstuffed chairs and sofas and is well lit if you just want to sit and relax.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

I read a lot of reviews before we made our trip in late February. There were a lot of negative things written about the NY side of the Falls and The Holiday Inn on the NY side of the Falls. We experienced NOTHING negative during our trip. We had a wonderful time. We checked in on a Thursday afternoon and requested a room with a view of the Falls--Andy delivered. We were on the 7th Floor and were warned that our room was located near a service elevator---but we were given the choice to take the room. We never heard the elevator so it was a good choice on our part. The room was spacious and clean and the King bed was very comfortable. I like the hard wood flooring. The food was excellent in the restaurant--we ate one breakfast and one dinner there. Service was good and staff was friendly. We were there during the "off season" so a lot of the attractions were closed but this was not an issue for us. We walked for 3 days and had plenty to do. The Holiday Inn is within walking distance to the American Falls and the Horshoe Falls. We visited the NY Hard Rock Cafe, The Niagara Falls Visitor Center and gift shops and then walked across the Rainbow Bridge to the Canadian Side on Friday and Saturday. We enjoyed a meal at the Skylon Restaurant and were one of two couples in there that day. The view of the Falls is better from the Canadian Side and there are a few more touristy shops open on the Canadian Side. On the NY Side we visited the Casino and spent a few hours at the TGI Fridays across the street from the Casino enjoying a few adult beverages. We loved our trip to Niagara Falls--it was exactly the trip we needed (relaxing, peaceful and spent almost entirely outdoors enjoying some of natures beauty). I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls again. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in on the 7th floor had a view of the Falls and Canadian skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, on
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Was pleasantly greeted right away by Amy (great job) at the front desk, got us checked in very quickly. The rooms looked like they were recently updated with two queen sized beds and furniture looked new, the floors were laminate which made it very cozy in the room. We only stayed for one night, but we were part of a group with children. We quickly got the kids in their bathing suits and we ordered in some food which we ate in a large room by the pool which had tables and chairs where the adults were able to socialize and watch the kids swim. Overall the hotel was in nice shape and the service was great, I would come back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at this Holiday Inn over the weekend. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, the resturant was very clean and the food was great! Recommened for a family stay too, nice pool area, large arcade and playroom for children. Literally a 5 minute walk from the casino! Rooms were nice size, bathroom was slightly small but enough for what we needed. Fridge was an added bonus as well as the Bath & Body Works soaps that were provided. Parking was very ample as well as close to the hotel. The staff had our room ready 2 hours early and that was much appreciated! Would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Address: 114 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Niagara Falls hotel offers the perfect location on the New York and Canada border Welcome to the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls hotel. Located at the Ontario, Canada and New York border, our hotel at Niagara Falls is close to not only the falls but many other area attractions as well. Leisure travelers can enjoy our location because of its close proximity to the Niagara Falls. Our hotel puts you right at one of the most beautiful wonders of the world. Other attractions within five miles of our property include downtown Niagara Falls, the Maid of the Mist Boat Tour, Goat Island, Cave of the Winds, the Niagara Scenic Trolley and the Aquarium of Niagara. In addition to its close proximity to area attractions, our hotel near Niagara Falls is also close to many corporations, including the New York Power Authority, Americom, Noco Energy and Olin. In addition, the Niagara Falls International Airport (NIA) and the Buffalo International Airport (BUF) are less than 15 miles from our hotel. If you're looking for a family hotel in Niagara Falls, you've come to the right place. Our accommodations have your comfort in mind with amenities that include a heated, indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site restaurant, a 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access. When looking for the best Niagara Falls hotel, end your search at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Holiday Inn
Four Points Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.