We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn The Pointe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“great location and cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

guys,
If you are going to stay in the USA in Niagara need to go to the Comfort Inn. It is cheap and the location is the best can not be beat. Rooms are claen and ok just like any comfort inn hotel. And also FREE parking!! that is a plus

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    218
    106
    25
    9
See reviews for
179
183
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Hotel was ideally located near the entrance to the State Park, close to the american side of the falls. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. A continental breakfast was provided which is always appreciated. Will definitely stay at Comfort Inn in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2009

Stayed at this hotel based on reviews on trip advisor. The location was excellent. Free parking and decent continental breakfast. The room was average size and very clean. We had no problems with the hotel and walked to all our destinations. We followed the advice from other reviewers and brought our pillows. I have no complaints and would definitely stay here again although wouldn't stay for more than a night or two!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

I booked this through Expedia and only paid £55 a night, which was a great price.
The hotel is not sumptuous, but I found it to be perfectly adequate. It's a bit tired, but it's clean & comfortable. Breakfast is included, and there is a good choice of cereals, pastries etc. Free wi-fi in the room.
The best thing about this hotel is the location, it is only a 2 minute walk to the entrance to the park. I left my car in the (free) car park the whole time and walked everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

My adult brother and I recently traveled to Niagara to enjoy one of the wonders of the world for the first time. It was an amazing experience and I hope to return some day.
We chose this hotel for convenience to the National Park, and it definitely delivered on that! Room, amenities, bathroom, cooling - all else was average.

Nothing to say about the room - have attached pictures. Standard motel; coffee pot, no frig. Free parking and High Speed were plusses. Check-in and price seemed fine - I bookied online and paid about $130 for a double/double Wed/Thursday night in early September. Breakfast ok with standard cereal, toast, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, waffle maker. Plenty of space in the breakfast room and replenished each day.

As many on TA have said, the first decision is whether to stay on the NY side or the Canada side of the falls. There are pros and cons to each. For us, the NY side was much better as it's quiet, less expensive, and scenic. We walked over the bridge each evening to the Canada side to enjoy night life and the variety of the views. But for maid-of-the-mist, cave of the winds, beautiful walks in the park, the NY side is a more convenient. If I were traveling with children, I might choose the Ontario side where there are a lot of disney/touristy-type activities. If I were traveling on a romantic trip, I might choose the Ontario side to find a full service hotel with views and bar/restaurant options.

On the NY side, the Comfort Inn is the closest to the park and the activities. But if you'd like a hotel with a bit more to offer, there are a couple that are only 5-10 extra minutes and have a restaurant, bar, maybe a pool. The Comfort Inn has none of these amenities. If you're on a budget, just want a place to sleep that's well-located, this is it.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Once I arrived at the hotel and parked my car, I never moved it until the moment I departed Niagara Falls. Ideal location makes walking to the Falls, shops and Canada simple. However, the outdated rooms and dowdiness of the hotel don't equate to the $135ish per night charge. Just expect to pay more than you think reasonable for a rather average room. Location is the main selling point about this place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

This hotel is very close to Goat Island (for Cave of the Winds). It is also close to Maid of the Mist boats. The staff answered all my questions (sometimes more than once) and were very nice about it. Free wireless internet. Free breaksfast was good. The best part about the hotel is the location!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn The Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.