We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn The Pointe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Newmarket, ON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Will stay again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

This location is PERFECT for us. Steps from the border, short drive to shopping and close to walking trails in the State Park. Outlet Mall on Military Road is abt 10 minutes away and many other shopping opportunities in Amherst are only 15 minutes away. Hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Free breakfast includes yummy waffles, juices, coffee, fruit, cereals, and donuts. We appreciated the free parking and wireless access. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    199
    99
    24
    8
See reviews for
160
172
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

hi, we stayed overnight and would appreciate a shuttle for seniors-to and from hotel and casinos. my stepdad is in poor health and uses canes and crutches. a shuttle would be so helpful for restraunts and attractions...thanks

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2009

Hotel was ok, fairly pricey and a little dated but staff were helpful and informative. Breakfast was good, but this hotel has the best location of any Niagara hotels.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2008

There were very few visitors this time of year, so we lucked out and received a nice room with a view of the park, we could see the mist of the falls, and had a whirlpool tub in the bathroom which was very nice. The beds and pillows were dreamy. The free breakfast was good, traditional continental, really good waffles, good coffee. Very friendly service from every worker encountered.

  • Liked — The bed and pillows
  • Disliked — Not enough hot foods at breakfast
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

When we arrived, we were about 10 minutes early and had no problem checking right in.
Bathroom sink pipe was loose and leaking, but after calling the main desk, problem was fixed almost immediately.
Asked for extra towels, got almost immediately. Asked for roll away bed, it was there.
Bathroom was clean (rm 603) / Sometimes the heater got LOUD
Beds were good, but pillows too small.
Breakfast was good, but far to walk to and coffee cups very small.
Employees working the breakfast were very helpful and polite!
Shower was okay, but did have surges of VERY HOT water. I reported this on the way out.
I would stay again if rates were lower.
Good hotel, but not quite 3 stars.....

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2008

After reading various reviews on Tripadvisor for hotels, I found the Comfort Inn to have the least bad reviews from the Choice Hotel group. I wanted to use my reward points and spend a night there but did not wish to have a bad experience as my wife and kid were accompanying me. Our experience was quite good. Check-in and check-out was less than a minute. The staff at the front desk was very courteous. The room was neat and clean as was the bed and the towels. The breakfast was nice too. And I could see the Niagara river from my fifth floor window. The falls was just a short walk from the hotel. There was adequate parking at the hotel. This is not a top class hotel, so I wasn't expecting much but I was quite satisfied with everything. I will not mind coming back again to this hotel.

  • Liked — Good location, nothing outstanding, but nothing wrong either
  • Disliked — There is no direct access from the hotel to the Falls side, you have to go all the way round.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany/ Koblenz
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

We a re foreigners from oversea. We stayed two nights at the end of our vacation to see the falls. Overall it could have been what two stars suggest regarding the quality of the guest rooms.
BUT: firstly, we booked non-smoking - and got a smoking room. Finally and with a lot of effort we were able to change that (luckily). Secondly, the room was really filthy. My spouse had to clean the small bathroom herself because she did not really trust the service (for good reason). In the evening we discovered that not even the bed sheets were changed from the previous guests (i.e. there was a coin under the blanket + hairs and stains). May be they forgot to tip the maid... baahh!!! The room was smelly too. Overall not a good end of our vacation.
Breakfast and service (at the desk) was okay.
Sorry, we cannot recommend this hotel. Do not try to save some money by staying here!

  • Liked — Location, free internet
  • Disliked — guest romms
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn The Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.