We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest location from the falls!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn The Pointe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn The Pointe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Closest location from the falls!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

If travelling with children, or elderly, this place can be your first priority. Also if you don't have own means of commute, try to book a room in advance. Bços of its prime location, weekends are generally tightly packed, so book well in advance. The best thing about staying here was the proximity to falls. Even being so tired, we happily walked for the night view of the falls.
& being in Niagara ,one is so lost in the view of the falls, that nothing else comes to your mind. Our room was clean with all the basics. Breakfast was OK with less option for vegetarian, but that was alright.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
The view of the Falls up close is indeed mesmerizing. I am so pleased you were able to see it at night as well. Thanks for your kind words about our hotel. We hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    179
    93
    23
    7
See reviews for
142
158
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Comstock Park, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked this hotel for 3 nights as we were traveling with our 2 grandsons (17 & 19) to see the Falls. We had never been there ourselves, so didn't know what to expect hotel wise. The property was nice, the rooms clean and it was the closest hotel to the Falls, which had a nice view of the park from our 6th floor room. The bathrooms were very small. The housekeeping staff on Sunday morning (2 women and 1 gentleman), I wish I had gotten their names, were so courteous and gave us some ideas about different things to do. We bought the package for the Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds, etc. We did those and then drove up to Lewiston for a wonderful dinner at the Silo on the Niagara River and then on to Youngstown to Fort Niagara. Being from Michigan, we have now touched the water from each Great Lake. That drive was beautiful. We'd like to thank the front desk employee, Bart, for his great tips on Niagara and the surrounding areas. He was so pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on my staf - will share with them, especially Bart. I am so pleased that you and your grandsons were able to enjoy so much of our area. The Silo is a favorite on mine as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days while we saw the falls. The rooms were nice and clean but could use some updating. Older covers on the beds and older mattresses from the feel of them. But nothing seemed dirty or broken so not really a negative. The staff at the front desk was excellent. The night we arrived the maps app was of little use since half the streets were closed off for a festival the next day, but the woman on the desk talked us around through the town and back in a side way all while having to deal with other interruptions. And when we forgot our passes on checkout we had no problem getting back in to pick hem up. There was a breakfast available everyday and it was always crowded but the food quality wasn't ideal. Eggs were generally runny and the bread crumbly, but on the last day there it was all better so maybe it just got worse as the morning progressed. But even at its worst, it was still a good free way to start the day. The best thing about this place though is the location. The first day there we decided to drive over to the falls and went past several pay parking locations further away than our hotel so we circled back. We walked to the American, Horseshoe, and Bridal Veil falls. We walked to the Three Sisters Islands and the Observation Tower and Maid of the Mists. Most everything we wanted to do was nearby, so for that reason alone I can't recommend this place enough. We didn't have a view of the falls or even the river, but if you want to view the falls from your bedroom, go to Canada. If you want to walk to stand at the top of the falls, or stand in the spray at their base, stay here.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Sorry you had difficulty getting to us because of the road closure for the Musica & Art Festival , it can get a little trick, but I am glad the staff was able to "talk you in". I apologize for the less than ideal breakfast quality - our breakfast quality is very important to us and I will look in to this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to the Niagara Falls State Park and the attractions on Goat Island, though it would be difficult to “feel the mist” from the falls as their website states. Rooms are somewhat dated and in need of updating, which they are doing. Those on the north side of the hotel seem to have the better view, though none are exceptional. Rooms offer coffee maker, TV, free WiFi, and hair dryer, among other things, but no refrigerator. Parking is free, and there is also a free “hot” breakfast that included microwaved eggs and sausage, waffles, and cold options like yogurt. At $111 per night, the price was not outrageous for the area. The major complaint is that the address listed on their website is “1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY”. The address is actually 1 Prospect Street. Perhaps a minor point, but my Tom Tom could not find that Prospect Pointe address at all. We had some difficulty finding the location but finally stumbled upon it after circling the area a few times. Not a bad choice for the area but there are probably nicer accommodations available nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors of the north side seem to have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I am please you found the location to be convenient. The upper floor rooms park side, so indeed have a more attractive view. Some offer of view of the upper rapids. These are limited and do sell quickley. I apolize for the difficulty with our addres - it is something we struggle with.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

All the reviews are right, this is the place to stay when doing Niagara Falls NY. We parked our vehicle and walked to everything we wanted to see. The National Park entrance is right across the street a short walk. You can take the Park Trollies and see all the sights on the New York side with on a off privledges for $2.00. Next day, walked Rainbow Bridge to Canada, and highlight was lunch in the Skylon Tower revolving restaurant. It is 1.25 miles walking thru the Canadian National Park from the Comfort Inn. Was worth the hike, plus you didn't have to deal with the traffic entering and existing the borders. Room was alittle dated, good breakfast, good parking.

Room Tip: They have parking lot view or park view. Was on the 4th floor room 403, overlooking park. Not a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Walking over the Rainbow Bridge to visit Canad is a great option and save on traffic, parking as well as bridge crossing times.
We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Comfort Inn Pointe is right outside the Niagara Falls National Park. We walked to the park everyday we stayed there. Did Maid of Mist, Cave of Winds, and all the things that had to offer by the park. The hotel itself is a bit dated, but our room was clean, bathroom was of decent size, and breakfast was included. To have a better view of the falls, just walk across the bridge to the Canadian side, strolled around and come back to the US.

Room Tip: there isn't any good view rooms, just ask to face the park if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
I am pleased that our location worked so well for you. It is great when everything is within walking distance. The park side rooms do offer a better view, but the do need to be reserved in advance as they sell quickly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It's all about the location. I've stayed here for 2 nights on 25th May, 2013 with my husband and 2 teenager boys. Love the location as it's walking distance to the Niagara Falls and there are places to eat nearby. The room is clean but the double beds are a bit small to sleep 2 people. The staffs are friendly and polite. The breakfast has very few selection but no complain since it's free. Overall, it's a good place to stay if your main concern is location and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia M, General Manager at Comfort Inn The Pointe, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Glad you and your family enjoyed your visit and found everything to be conveniently located.
You will be pleased to know, that we are converting some of the guest rooms from two double beds to two queens. Currently, our sixth floor guest rooms have been remodeled and are furnished with the two queen beds, The feedback has been quite positve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls
Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn The Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.