We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn The Pointe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Rooms were big, the heating superior and staff were polite. The only downside was the breakfast which was lean, especially when the temperature outside was minus 15 deg C. The gift shop in the hotel had a wide selection.

Room Tip: Try to take a corner room, it has a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    215
    104
    25
    8
See reviews for
176
179
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is an excellent option if you are going to stay in Niagara. The hotel is very very close to the falls (if you open the windows you can even listen to their noise), the rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is very good (fruits, bagels, cakes, yogurts etc.), parking is "free" and staff is friendly and helpful. Definetely would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed for three nights, the last was due to excessive snow. The room was average the beds were very comfortable and the facilities were very clean. The hotel is renovating at the moment and posed no problems for us. The continental breakfast was quite adequate with a good selection of food from scrambled eggs and sausages to home made waffles, fresh fruits, yogurt, muffins, toast, bagels. The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous of which management should be proud. The location is right next to the falls and walking distance to Customs and the Peace Bridge. Most attractions and stores are closed at this time of year. Hard Rock and TGI Fridays were open and served their usual good food. Seneca Casino is a short walk from the front door about 5 mins. If your looking for good quality accommodations at a fair price with good value for your dollar and don't need all the pizazz of the Ritz, this is your stop. We will certainly be returning to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for the falls view even though you can't see them due to the vast number of trees it's t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We flew from New York City rather than getting one of the expensive day excursion offered by most hotels' concierge which we can choose our own earlier flight with a night stay and still save over 30% of their offers. We stayed at this well located hotel where you can hear the roar of the falls from the higher room (fall view) we paid for. Service was quick & friendly. We went for a nearby stroll whilst waiting for our room and one can see the location is near the Hard Rock cafe and other eateries and near the park that leads to the fall. Breakfast at the Inn was very average but expected for the hotel rating. It is a good location for exploring the Falls on the USA side, walking distance to take the "trolley" ride with an excellent commentary and doing all the touristic activities if you are up to it. We won't be back to Niagara Falls as overall it is very commercialized and the allure of the Falls was not as grandeur or exciting as one expects. Still it is one less well known attraction that we had visited.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the falls and the rather good reviews from the others. For the price that we paid, I'm pretty satisfied with the room size and cleanliness. We are glad the front desk allow us early check in as we have a long night travelling from NY.

The basic breakfast thou nothing WOW is sufficient enough. I personally enjoyed the waffle station that allows you to make your own waffle. However, be prepared for queue should the occupency rate is high. As there's only 1 maker and each waffle takes about 2min.

If you don't drive, you can get free trolly pass from the front desk. And the trolly will bring you to the factory outlet. The front desk even give us a green card for further discount at paticipating retail shops at the outlet. It's a steal. The bus stop is just 5mins walk away from the hotel. However, the frequency of the trolly is almost hourly during off peak season. So make sure you check the time before going.

The hotel is also near to the rainbow bridge which you can walk over to Canada side and have a different view of the fall.

Overall, we have a wonderful stay and would surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We chose to stay at the Comfort Inn The Point for a couple nights over a weekend that included catching a show at the Seneca Casino, and a lot of shopping. As a ‘basic’ hotel, the CITP was perfectly adequate in every way, and, by the same token, utterly unexceptional as well. How does on judge a hotel when both aspirations and expectations are modest? The room appeared to be clean, with only a bit of tatter showing here and there. Everything worked, although the bathroom fan sure was noisy. The bed comes with those little “euro’ pillows, which both my wife and I hate, we actually picked up a couple of low end regular pillows when we were out in a discount department store. The television is indeed a flat screen (42 inch, I think); however, many of the channels were fairly fuzzy analog. I couldn’t find an –on-screen channel guide anywhere, so the only option was to ‘video-walk’ through the 30 or o channels. We had no issues with the wifi internet connection.

The public areas were, being polite, functional, if not inspiring. The lobby was utilitarian in the extreme, with no furniture whatsoever; it might have been just as well, as the sofas adjacent to the elevator “lobbies” looked pretty tired, albeit sound. The gift shop appended to the lobby was sparsely stocked; on the other hand, its mere existence was a pleasant surprise. A security guard was stationed near the front door in the evenings. The included breakfast was in the basement, presumably in a converted meeting room…one felt like they were approaching, if not in, the bowels of the hotel getting to it. Once there, an adequate breakfast of scrambled eggs and round sausage was offered, along with the typical selection of a couple of cereals, a waffle iron, yogurt, pastries, and fruit.

In terms of location, it’s probably a lot better in July or August, when the falls themselves have more appeal, as the hotel is very close to the American falls. However, in the context of a mid-November shopping and gambling trip, there’s less appeal. I may also be bitter, because we were given a “city-view” room, where city view means parking lot, an abandoned 70s-style building, a horror house plastered with for sale signs, and the Seneca Casino, 500 yards further. Said casino, and the Bear’s Den was, for us, about an 8 minute walk. There is no shopping particularly close to CITP; the outlet mall is about 12 minutes away by car.

We got what we expected: an adequate hotel at a mid-range price within that market space between the more interesting Seneca Hotel and Giacomo on one hand, and the highway-side Super 8’s and EconoLodges on the other.

Room Tip: This hotel is in one of those locations where every room should face the same direction: the falls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We chose this hotel for its proximity to falls and park and it is the closest hotel to the attractions. The room was average in every way, amenities and cleanliness; but somewhat tired and will need some work in the not too distant future. Elevators were few, slow, and heavily used.

The breakfast room was very full of people each day but it had adequate supplies and acceptable staffing. The food selection and quality was slightly above average.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn The Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.