We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with a great location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn The Pointe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn The Pointe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Average hotel with a great location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We chose this hotel for its proximity to falls and park and it is the closest hotel to the attractions. The room was average in every way, amenities and cleanliness; but somewhat tired and will need some work in the not too distant future. Elevators were few, slow, and heavily used.

The breakfast room was very full of people each day but it had adequate supplies and acceptable staffing. The food selection and quality was slightly above average.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    213
    103
    25
    8
See reviews for
175
177
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

When you drive up, it doesn't give the appearance of a nice hotel but once inside I think its quite nice. It is literally steps from the Niagara Falls State Park. I have stayed here probably 4 to 5 times now as I am in Niagara Falls for business quite often. I pretty much always choose this hotel now because of its location and the staff are quite polite. The rooms aren't spectacular and could probably use some updating but they are very nice and comfortable. I always sleep very well there. Issues I have with the stay there isn't really the hotels fault, for example there aren't many close by places to eat or shop within walking distance except a Hardrock Cafe. But this is only because the city of Niagara Falls seems to be suffering in this bad economy so much is closed on the New York side and its certainly not the hotels fault. The breakfast that the hotel offers every morning is awesome! I love the waffle irons! It is really nice to be able to eat breakfast at the hotel instead of trying to buy it elsewhere. It is close enough to all major attractions and affordable. I would reccommend staying here to anyone, its not fancy by any means but it is a very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Booked for 1 night and it was a great location as this is the american side of the falls and its not crazy with people trying to grab your money. The Hotel is old but serves the purpose. Staff at the front desk very pleasent and helpful, they seemed to like their jobs which is hard to find these days. The breakfast was good and alot of choices to be made and left feeling good. Then a walk around Niagara Park to see a goo part of the falls. Very pleased - and hope to return soon

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Location, location, location for this one is the key word. It was pricer than I expected from internet reviews but not feasible to drive across to Canadian side for my stay. It does need tremendous updating, staff had challenges with hospitality and security in the area was questionable. But great access to walking to sights both in Canada and USA.

Room Tip: definitely not on ground level as housekeeping routinely aires out room by opening windows and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Comfort Inn doesn't look like much from the outside and, in fact, is a typical motel, but its location within 5 minutes walk to Niagara Falls can't be beat. It is essentially just across the street; so if you should decide you want to stroll out and see the Falls lit at night, you can do it. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful, as were the staff manning the more than adequate complimentary breakfast. The rooms were clean and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We visited the falls in the last week of September and found everywhere comparitively quiet, which was great for us. The hotel was excellent, a short walk from the falls, a short walk to the Rainbow Bridge and very good value for money.
We were made very welcome on arrival and found our room to be spacious, very clean and from our window we could see the spray rising up from the falls. Breakfast was good with the usual selection of pastries and cereals, etc. The staff were always friendly and helpful and often took time to have a chat with you.
Due to the position of the hotel we only needed the car once during our stay and that was to go to the Niagara Falls Gorge which is about a ten minute drive away.
To get to the falls from the hotel it is just a case of crossing the road, going into the park where paths lead to Goat Island.
The Canadian side probably has the best overall views but you always feel as though you are in a city where as walking out of the hotel on the American side you are in the park and it feels like the countryside.
I would certainly stay at the Comfort Inn if visiting the falls again.

Room Tip: Top floor, on the side of the hotel facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn for one night as our preferred B&B was running full. The location of the hotel is superb as it's located right beside the Niagara Falls park. You can walk around the park and enjoy the sight and sounds of the Falls.

However, the cleanliness of the hotel is really not up to standard. The bedsheets looked crumpled although they were nicely tucked under the mattress. There was coffee in the coffee machine which was obviously left behind by the previous guests. The carpet in the room did not look clean. Walls were not sound-proof, we could hear people talking and laughter from the next room.

I have to give credit to the staff at the reception desk especially a blonde middle age gentleman. I regretted not asking for his name. He gave us very precise instructions to go around and offered us free shuttle tickets to the outlet mall. Breakfast was a simple fare but good enough for us. If you are willing to compromise a little on room cleanliness, Comfort Inn can be considered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn The Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.