We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice at the Niagara Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn The Pointe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn The Pointe to your Saves list
Comfort Inn The Pointe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Linz, Austria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The best choice at the Niagara Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Simply due to its location only some steps away from the American Fall this is the place i would always try to get a room when visiting the Falls. The motel is not the newest but well kept and the room was absolutely ok. Staff is friendly, you can leave your car on the hotel's parking lot even after check out and breakfast (which was quite ok) is included. Price was absolutely ok for the location - this place can be recommended. As the motel seems to have been well booked it makes sense to book well in advance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    248
    110
    27
    9
See reviews for
192
211
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was really worried about staying at this location. But was very pleased with the hotel. It is directly across the street from Niagara State Park. You literally walk out the door of the hotel and cross the street to the Falls, Maid of the Mist, and Niagara Scenic Trolley.
The room size is ok. My family (4) managed for the two nights.
The rooms could use some updating. The double size beds were small but clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was better than some of the other hotels we have stayed at with scrambled eggs, waffles, hot sausage, and the usual pastries.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The downside -- it doesn't have a pool. The rooms do not come with a microwave or refrigerator. I took another Tripadvisor's recommendation and asked for a frig. It was waiting for us in the room when we got there. It was old and beat up but it worked.
The upside -- location, location, location.

Room Tip: 1) Ask for a refrigerator. The restaurants in the surrounding area are extremely expensive. $40 fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax Ns
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

ROOM: Very dark and gloomy ,needs to be updated. Bathroom was clean.
COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST: Excellent, , wide varietyof options. Spacious, and clean.
LOCAL AREA: Walking distance: Hard Rock Cafe (1 minute), Casino(5 min). Acroos the street from Park for view of Falls. Easy access to Canada border crossing.
SHOPPING: Access to all shopping within 15 miles, in Buffalo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

When traveling you always wander if you made the right choice in hotels.( I DID) We stayed here 9-6 to 9-9-12 arrived 12:50pm and the front desk checked us right in(check-in @ 3:00p)They offer both smoking & non-smoking which was very nice.(not many hotels offer )The staff was excellent;very freindly and always willing to offer any help we needed.Rooms clean and well maintained. Reasonable price,nice breakfast, and free parking.Excellent location ,Falls right out the back door and within walking distance to everything.Overall the stay was very nice.

Room Tip: " Top floors facing falls"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We chose this hotel mainly for the location - within walking distance to all the attractions in the american side.
The room was better than we expected. Large, clean, quiet and a very comfortable bed
Breakfast was average with no many choices.
Overall, the hotel was very good value for our money

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Short of staying on a houseboat under the Falls, it would be hard to beat this location. Literally, a walk out the back door places you in the park. The Comfort Inn is a bit dated but it is also clean, well maintained and Well equipped. The price is right, parking is free and there are breakfast deals. Stay here if you are not a snob and you want a romantic stroll to the Falls.

Room Tip: Well duh! Ask for a room near the Falls!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is directly across the street from the park. We didn't have to drive to see any of the attractions. The falls are incredible and worth the trip regardless of the area around it. It was a first time trip for all of us. I would say from the looks of the area around the park that we should have visited a decade or so ago. There were a lot of vacant buildings and store fronts with for sale signs in them. We didn't go to the casino because we had our son who is 20 years old and not permitted in the building even for dinner. The hotel was clean, a bit dated, but reasonably priced. It is literally across the street from the park. The provided breakfast was what I expected. Cold cereal, apples, bananas, sausage patties, pastries, and scrambled eggs. Nothing to write home about but the coffee was hot and fresh 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The Pointe

Address: 1 Prospect Pointe, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn The Pointe 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn "The Pointe" is ideally located at the entrance to the Niagara Falls State Park; it is the closest hotel to the Falls itself, a mere 400 yards from the brink of the majestic American Falls. The hotel is within walking distance to the Conference & Event Center Niagara Falls, the Niagara Falls Culinary Institute and the Seneca Niagara Casino. All of Niagara Falls attractions are within walking distance from our hotel, including the Maid of the Mist boat tour, Cave of the Winds, Goat Island and the Rainbow Bridge to Canada. We are only a short drive from the New York Power Authority's Power Vista, Historic Lewiston, Artpark, Old Fort Niagara, the Niagara Wine Trail and most of Niagara County's other attractions. All rooms feature complimentary wireless internet, 37 inch flat screen televisions with premium TV and movie stations. Many rooms offer splendid views of the thundering rapids, the State Park or the Canadian skyline. We offer all of our guests a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning available from 7am to 10am. We look forward to welcoming you to Niagara USA and the Comfort Inn "The Pointe" very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn The Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The Pointe Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Pointe
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn The Pointe Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn The Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.