We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Two nights stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Were there for ywo days with family.
Personally felt as an avarage but to take the budget in count it worth. From BUF aorport shuttle taxi service is available which is economical but they run in a specific time. Another problem os that this hotel is far from the downtown and the shuttle runs from the airport to downtown only. Again one has to take a taxi. Luckily we found another two passengers from Paris going to another hotel to that area only. So the cab driver agreed to drop us to that area. The place is a bit far from the Niagara Fall State Park but FREE BUS / TROLLY SERVICE IS AVAILABLE PROVIDED YOU TAKE A COMPLIMENTRARY DAY PASS FOR UNLIMITED RIDE. NEVER FORGET TO TAKE A FRESH PASS DAILY. You can obtain a tome table also. The drawback with the bus service that it moves very slow. If one is not comfortable with walking should take a hotel near the downtown. This place has a complimentary breakfast and wifi on offer. No place to sit and eat at the breakfast area. So one has to carry the food to the room. If all this does not make any difference this place is recomended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    9
    6
    12
See reviews for
27
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

this place was a good stop at niagara falls, the room that we had was very clean and good, the bed was comfortable.
staff was very helpful, they gave us directions to all the nearby attractions we wanted to go to.
breakfast was nice, both hot and cold

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, CT, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

OK - this motel is NOT a looker. Old style motel, no greenery, blacktop everywhere and tired looking exteriors to the rooms. But it is clear they are in the process of major renovation. Maybe new owners? Anyhoo, completely new bathroom, ceiling and light fittings. Bed clean and comfortable. Pool looked clean - but it is in the middle of a blacktop parking area.

Reception seemed friendly enough, but we didn't have much interaction - all went smoothly. Easy access to downtown and the Falls about 10 minutes drive away. Parked up at Goat Island for $8 and spent the day exploring the Falls area.

Great hot breakfast - real scrambled eggs and nice spicy sausage. Good coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hughesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were treated VERY nice. The staff was friendly and made pleasant conversation.
The room was clean. They did not have blow dryers in the room but provided quests with one FREE.
The breakfast had both hot and cold items and was good.
I enjoyed the pool, VERY clean, open until 10 PM.
I would stay here again. It is close to all the area attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I booked a Room in this hotel . Front Desk - SAM didn't allow me to CHECK-IN as i had additional guest and also didn't allow to move to bigger size room. They asked me to get the REFUND from my agent. SAM behaviour is very RUDE. Shocking news is they haven't refunded my money back to my agent. I highly recommend not to book in this hotel . They are not customer friendly and will take customer's money. In US there is no free lunch why they want to take customer's money without providing any services ?.
Finally i stayed in the nearby Hotel - "America's Best Value INN" - very friendly and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaVale Md
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The hot tub in the room was very nice after walking around the falls all day. After a late check in one of the owners saw us standing and smoking outside our room. To our surprise the next morning there was an ashtray and 2 chairs waiting for us. Room was very nice with small fridge microwave and tv. Pool was very clean although the air was a little chilly for August. Room was cleaned every morning. Always fresh towels left. I would recommend this to anyone staying one night or a week. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Even when my new wife had to ask for another key because we locked ourselves out.

Room Tip: Go for the honeymoon suite with the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice and clean room and staff was excellent the pool was clean, our kids enjoyed it falls was only 13 minutes drive from the motel. And there are plenty of restaurants nearby
Would defenately stay here if back in the area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.