We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay-nice and clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
northern california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great stay-nice and clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The building from the outside looks like a older motel, but don't let that discourage you. It's very roomy, very nice and clean, comfortable beds, quiet, has been updated recently. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Also, there way no nonsense about limited housekeeping or having to put a card on the bed if you want your linens changed. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    19
    10
    6
    12
See reviews for
30
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

My wife, 3 year old daughter and I were traveling up to Niagara late and booked this hotel through Booking. Com. It was about 11pm on a Saturday night when we booked, the price was $195!! We got there at around 1am, it looked clean enough in the reception area, the guy just grunted and gave us our key, I'll excuse the grunt it was 1am. We got to the room and I was at first struck by the age of the furnishings then the smell!! The room was damp, the sheets and pillows smelled damp. The bathroom was the same it had a bad odor! There was also rust stains in the bath tub and cigarette ash on the couch and cigarette burns on the cushion on the couch! I went straight over to the office to ask for a different room. The guy told me "all the rooms are the same, you can't change tonight anyway it's too late. Talk to the manager in the morning" So I went back to the room and tried to sleep, I'm not kidding the smell was awful! The next morning I went over to the office and explained everything to the manager and all he said was, and I'm quoting him word for word, 'check out 11am' I explained again and he said 'what do you want me to do about it that was yesterday, today is today, we don't give refunds or money back, you people are always complaining, check out is 11' I was amazed, I had my 3 year old with me, he was lucky if I didn't, I would've blown a fuse! Anyway, my advise would be if you're in the areas and looking for a place to stay DO NOT stay here! My wife and I stayed at the Best Western the following night and had a great experience from when we arrived until we left, all for $95 a night! Be warned!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Clean room and bathroom. No fancy extras, but just what you need. The front desk staff was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful, with knowledge about the area. We booked a second night after only planning one. We would recommend to family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Vishal Patel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shell Knob, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed in a family suite May 14-17, 2013. Clean and comfortable. The building is old style motel, but they are remodeling. The bathrooms were newly remodeled. Each room has it's own toilet and sink with a shared tub/shower inbetween. One room had queen size bed, the other room two double beds. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage, along with the usual stuff. No place to sit and eat in the lobby, but take your food back to the room. Good size mini-fridge and microwave in room. Also, a TV in each room. It's a little farther from the Falls than I expected (about 5 miles), but that's why the price is good. Nice laundry mat 1/2 block away, good restaurants and shopping (Target) and airport nearby. It's nice to park right in front of the room and not have to walk thru a lobby and long hallways! We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you very much for your review!. We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerly,
Vishal Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here November 16 & 17 and had no problems. Our room was a King size and was basic but very clean. I found the bed to be very comfortable and had two great nights sleep. If you're planning on spending a lot of time in your room you might want to get one of the bigger rooms but our room adequetly met our needs. The continental breakfast was a bit lacking but after paying an average of $61 a night we wern't expecting to be fed. There are some great breakfast spots very near by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear dibs39, thank you for giving us your feedback. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here for a night after saying in Rodeway Inn, Amherst nearby the previous night. This looked like a renovated property from looking at the carpet and bathrooms.
Mini-fridge though was old and not in great shape. Microwave was a nice touch, but missed having a little sink in the room next to the microwave like the other Rodeway.
A Desk with two chairs was a nice touch.
Breakfast was so so and nothing hot to eat.
Beds were very comfortable and a welcome sign after the terrible previous night sleep we had at the Amherst Rodeway.
Overall a decent place to stay when shopping nearby and the property owners likely have visitors form Canada a lot and know what they are for in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear nav2010, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night this past weekend. Room was nice and clean. We had a nice King sized bed. Mattress was a little hard, but overall good.
Bathroom is nice, shower has nice pressure, but our room, we had to be careful with the water, as all of a sudden, the water became extremely hot, scolding hot, then would cool back down, and hot again, etc... That was not very pleasant.
We did not take part in the continental breakfast, but it seemed decent. For the room we had, it's perfect for a couple, and perfect place to sleep.
We would probably go back and stay here if we go down again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.