We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn & Suites
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Milton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here November 16 & 17 and had no problems. Our room was a King size and was basic but very clean. I found the bed to be very comfortable and had two great nights sleep. If you're planning on spending a lot of time in your room you might want to get one of the bigger rooms but our room adequetly met our needs. The continental breakfast was a bit lacking but after paying an average of $61 a night we wern't expecting to be fed. There are some great breakfast spots very near by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear dibs39, thank you for giving us your feedback. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    10
    6
    12
See reviews for
30
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here for a night after saying in Rodeway Inn, Amherst nearby the previous night. This looked like a renovated property from looking at the carpet and bathrooms.
Mini-fridge though was old and not in great shape. Microwave was a nice touch, but missed having a little sink in the room next to the microwave like the other Rodeway.
A Desk with two chairs was a nice touch.
Breakfast was so so and nothing hot to eat.
Beds were very comfortable and a welcome sign after the terrible previous night sleep we had at the Amherst Rodeway.
Overall a decent place to stay when shopping nearby and the property owners likely have visitors form Canada a lot and know what they are for in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear nav2010, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night this past weekend. Room was nice and clean. We had a nice King sized bed. Mattress was a little hard, but overall good.
Bathroom is nice, shower has nice pressure, but our room, we had to be careful with the water, as all of a sudden, the water became extremely hot, scolding hot, then would cool back down, and hot again, etc... That was not very pleasant.
We did not take part in the continental breakfast, but it seemed decent. For the room we had, it's perfect for a couple, and perfect place to sleep.
We would probably go back and stay here if we go down again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Clean. Very well located, easy to find, close to reataurants, friendly and helpful staff, overall excellent value. We booked two nights through the web site so not sure if you could get a better rate by calling direct, however, I was pleased with about $70 per night in a huge tourist area like Niagara Falls. Ten minutes to downtown, casino and the falls and the shuttle bus stop is right in front of this place. Very pleased and will definitely consider this property when I travel through again. Did I mention "clean?"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you, for giving us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

After our GPS took us thru "the hood" We were thinking we might have to go on to Syracuse but we decided to go ahead and give it a try. Much to our suprise it was a very clean and comfortable room. I was somewhat concerned about security as the People's Republic of NY does not allow concealed handguns, however we didnt really have a problem. Rodeway Inn Motels used to be "the place to stay" this motel has been well kept.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We used their family suite w/2 separate bedrooms & baths which was perfect for me to help out with my granddaughter while still giving the parents some privacy. The extra bathroom was perfect.The rooms & bathrooms were very clean and quite new. We enjoyed the pool everyday. The man in the office was very helpful and friendly trying to accommodate our every need. Our only concern was the shower went from scalding hot to ice cold over & over while trying to shower - it was difficult to keep from getting burned. We told the office so I hope this was fixed right away. This is a great location - close to everything without being right on top of the crowds, etc. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking your time and giving us your feedback, and I assure the shower problem has been taken care of. We look forward to see you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I booked two king rooms at the last minute as we were in town for a funeral. The rooms were in two different buildings and both were of similar quality. The mattresses were new, clean and sealed. The sheets were good quality and smelled of laundry soap. The towels were basic scratchy motel quality, clean and not worn. The bathrooms were recently redone with new fixtures and not a hint of mold. The carpet in the room was dusty along the baseboards. The furniture was banged up, but in working order. The clock radio in one room appeared melted and could not be reset, the other room's was fine. Check in/check out was seamless and service was fine. Hot water was instant and plentiful. I stood under the hot water for a wasteful amount of time with no hint it would run out. The pool looked clean, but we had no time to try it out. We did not eat the motel breakfast (it was available 6am to 9am).
This is not a luxury hotel, but a simple basic motel. The price is a little hard to take for a basic motel, but it's comparable or even better than similar basic motels along the strip. I wouldn't hesistate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vishal P, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your time to give us your opinion. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 9802 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Niagara Falls
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.