We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food convenient in hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Peppertree Restaurant

Peppertree Restaurant
114 Buffalo Ave., Niagara Falls, NY 14303
716-285-2521
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 257 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Welcome to Peppertree Restaurant & Lounge inside The Holiday Inn! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff at Peppertree Restaurant & Lounge inside The Holiday Inn promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.
Ithaca, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food convenient in hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

The food was good, but overpriced. If you stay at the hotel... Kids eat free. However, you end up paying for it by the over priced meal.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding Cuisine And Great Service By Lori and Gina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Have always enjoyed dining at the Peppertree Restaurant at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, NY over the years because the cuisine is excellent, fairly priced, and the service is outstanding.

On this evening, I started with a flavorful bowl of beef barley soup, and moved on to an outstanding seafood pasta dish with mussels, scallops, mahi mahi, and shrimp with firm pasta and an outstanding sauce as well. Dessert was a chocolate lava cake, which was decorated by the hostess, Gina with oreo pieces, chocolate sauce, and whipped cream.

Lori, the server and Gina, the hostess were outstanding. Lori remembered me from a previous visit and was very friendly, warm, on top of beverage refills,and added tremendous enjoyment to the meal. Gina, the hostess, was extremely gracious and helped a great deal in decorating my dessert. Both of their efforts were the highlights of the meal.

For a wonderful meal in very comfortable surroundings at a fair price with great service, the Peppertree Restaurant offers all of this at the Holiday Inn in Niagara Falls, NY!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Quick Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This restaurant is connected to the Holiday Inn and they offer a breakfast buffet if there have been enough rooms reserved the night before. If not the menu offers plenty of things to satisfy anyone's needs. If your hungry or not they can take care of you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were hooked on this restaurant after stopping in for dessert and coffee. Excellent food and staff - very friendly.
Enjoyed breakfast there as well the next morning and our Anniversary dinner that evening.
Food was excellent, Staff was excellent and prices were reasonable.
Lots of local fruit and bread, supporting the local economy.
LOVED this place!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
418 reviews 418 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had dinner here and the food can only be described as absolutely supurb. The quality of the food was great and it was cooked to perfection, Also, the restaurant staff were attentive without being too over-powering. A very enjoyable meal.
In addition, we had two breakfasts. Each day we opted for the buffet from where there was an excellent choice of cold dishes and well cooked hot dishes. The staff very very attentive and kept our juices and coffees topped up. Truly enjoyable breakfasts.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppertree Restaurant also viewed

Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, NY
 
Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, NY
 

Been to Peppertree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppertree Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.