We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible customer service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel to your Saves list
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Last Minute 20% Discount
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Youngstown, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have not yet stayed here but I have however made an upcoming reservation and I must say, I have never been more satisfied with the person on the other end of the phone. Jeffery is the gentleman that helped me, and he went above and beyond his duties to accommodate and make the reservation process easy and stress free! He is amazing and I can not wait to meet the man that was so helpful, kind, and polite!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about such a great experience of your reservation process to the Red Coach Inn. We know what its like to have a special event and we enjoy seeing the smiles on our guest face. We look forward to your event and ask for me when you come in I would love to meet you and help in any way I can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    141
    34
    22
    24
See reviews for
105
364
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

It was ok. The rooms were outdated. Very old TV's and furniture. The TV actually kept going off, maybe only had it on an hour (the entire stay), I did, let the front desk know. The furniture was very old, wooden furniture was scratched. The view was toward the next building. I understand the cost, due to location. But there was an additional tax and mandatory service fee that was substantial (couple hundred). I understand the fees, as I have been on cruises and they charge for tipping of staff. I never saw a staff person that might vaguely be providing service to our room. The restaurant staff were very good. The food, very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay from September of 2013. I am sorry you felt the decor was old as we have several pieces of antique furniture to go with the Tudor Style Inn. I will pass along your compliments to the staff,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stay here last May 2013 for three nights.Fantastic location right near the rapids and 5 minutes or so from the falls.Stayed for B and B.Breakfast was lovely with decent selection but service could have been better but to be fair only applied on one morning really when we had to wait quite a while until a senior staff member realised we had been waiting and quickly got things moving.Parking to the rear of hotel.Staff very good and helpful.Rooms very well furnished with choice of suites.Would return.

Room Tip: Try a room at the front as you can see the rapids and Canada from your window.Some may find rapids a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate all of our guest’s opinions and views of the hotel! We look forward to your next stay here with us! Our Suites definitely cannot be beat with the view of the Niagara River!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We visited Niagara Falls to ring in 2014. The view of the fireworks over the falls was spectacular from the windows of the Victoria Suite. The location of the Red Coach is ideal for walking thru Niagara Falls State Park and over the bridge into Canada. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful, try the pancakes or the breakfast sandwich. Jeffery and Ann were friendly, helpful and made our stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: The Victoria Suite looks out over the rapids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you taking time to review us. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the great fireworks from your room. Thank you for recognizing the staff members and I will pass along your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our first visit to the Niagara Falls and we wanted to make everything memorable. The most important was the place where we wanted to stay. And The Red Coach Inn was a pick without a doubt at the first instance. We stayed in the Highland Suite. And I have to say that from the start to finish everything was so immensely wonderful. The room in particular was so colourfully decorated, our four poster bed was very special, we had a fireplace to warm us and the we were directly across the upper rapids with the roaring sound and great views to keep us energised. The best part is that the front space of the Inn is completely open with no obstruction and therefore gives that great view and start. Once could even watch the towers on the Canadian side from the Inn.

The service is excellent. Right from the reception staff to HK and the restaurant everything was so wonderful. The food was mouth watering and one must try the potato wedges either at breakfast or otherwise......they were so nicely done. The Inn has a perfect location and is minutes walking to the falls. The Trolley bus has a stop right in from of the Inn so that makes it easy. The exterior facade has been preserved to its original glory and even interiors from reception, restaurant, rooms and amenities are mostly original. Jeffery was wonderful to assist us all the way through. We arrived early and the rooms were not available, we dropped our bags and made way to the falls. When we came back we went straight to our rooms.

Every night we would stand near the windows watching the upper rapids and hear the roars of the water gushing through. My daughter would enjoy sitting next to the fireplace and reading her books before going to sleep whilst I did a bit of justice to Johnnie Walker !!

Overall a great stay, and wonderful place to be back anytime. We will come back.

Room Tip: Choose the Highland Suite !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
What a beautiful setting you have described and I am pleased you had such a great experience. It is with great pleasure I will pass along your comments to the Chef and staff of your stay. I invite you to return in the summer to see the rapids and fall with every thing green and you can leave the windows open to hear roar of the rapids as you drift off to sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Red Coach Inn is a really unique place to stay, there is only one. Location is the best, the rapid's are over the road and access to he Park is by far best in town. Views are great.

The rooms are very special and a lot of care is taken by house keeping to make sure they are perfect, down to the last detail. Its not cheap, but you do get a lot of space, for your money.

The staff are very helpful and polite, and insure all your needs are taken care of. I believe there is a some room for improvement on service, especially in the restaurant. May just be Niagara is a place where one needs accept thing move at a slower pace.

There is one real exception, a young gentlemen called Jeffrey. He seems to be in ten places at the same time, taking excellent care of the guest.

It is well worth the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant. It is nice to know when our guest have had a great experience. I will pass along to my staff your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We just returned from our wedding in Niagara Falls! Our wedding Officient referred us to
the Red Coach Inn as they had separate wedding areas for the ceremony and than many different options for our reception.
I planned it through Lisa from Red Coach and she was so thorough and compassionate and made planning so much easier! Lisa even referred us to a local bakery for our cake.
When we arrived our officient was ready, the room was beautifully decorated and the ceremony went without a hitch!! The location was perfect right on the Niagara River! So beautiful.
When we went on the our reception and were walking through the main dining area, the entire restaurant of patrons cheered, clapped, and offered their congratulations! We were so touched. The meal was fabulous and the wait staff, managers and Lisa were above and beyond what was expected! Our wedding day and festivities were made complete due to the wonderful help from the Red Coach Inn. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann H, General Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give a detail of your experience. I will pass along your comments as they encourage the staff when they know they have created such great memories. We take great pride to ensure you have the best experience and it seems we did just that. We look forward to your first anniversary dinner with us and many more after that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Address: 2 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by the Schoellkopf family to resemble the Bell Inn in Finedon, England, and named after the red carriage that brought General Marquis de Lafayette to Niagara Falls, the Red Coach Inn has been welcoming guests to Niagara Falls since 1923. Overlooking the spectacular Upper Rapids just 500 yards from the American Falls, the inn is Niagara’s most distinctive historic structure, with its English Tudor exterior and warm English country ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Coach Inn Historic b&b Hotel
The Red Coach Inn Historic Hotel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.