We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like everyone else has said, dittoes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast
327 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Like everyone else has said, dittoes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We spent two nights in Niagara Falls based in this very well located, classic B+B. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful in our explorations. Thanks Perry and Debbie! The room we stayed in was very private, large and quiet with a well-appointed bathroom. The common areas were exceptionally well-appointed, large and comfortable. Breakfast was all one could want with fresh fruit, pastries and hot breakfasts made by Debbie that were exceptional... she knows how to cook! We would definitely stay here again should we return to the falls and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends. The river and falls were very close, just a few minute walk away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
58
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Hospitable. Accomadating. GREAT Breakfast, Reasonable Rates. We've been going to Niagara Falls for years and years and have stayed in the pricey hotels on the Canadian side and NY side; none of them compare to the Elizabeth House.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

My Husband & I were not expecting to stay in Niagara Falls that night and were very happy that the Elizabeth house was able to accommodate us. The rooms are very clean and the decor is tastefully done in the era that the house was built. Debbie and Perry are very friendly hosts. They made our stay a memorable one. Our breakfast was delicious. I would definitely consider going there again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutto, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the Elizabeth House B&B last October for our visit to the Niagara Falls area. Perry and Debbie are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet. Great conversation at breakfast, and the breakfasts, one word - DE-LICIOUS! The food alone would bring us back!

The house is beautiful, and the room we stayed in was very spacious w/ a private bath. Loved the hard wood floors that creaked with every step. Ah, the charm and character of a 19th century home. :) The house is walking distance (~5 blocks and it's a safe walk) to the visitors center at the Niagara Falls State Park. There you can get a trolley pass to see the whole park and the other attractions. If walking is not your thing then you can always drive it and pay to park at the visitors center.

All in all, the Elizabeth House B&B was a great base for our trip with wonderful hosts, and we can't wait for our return trip!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

It took me a while to review this hotel, but it does not mean by any chance that my experience was not worth it...It was an amazing experience!!!
Perrie and Debbie made my dad and I felt at home inmediately, they were very kind, like we were part of the family. They were also vbery helpful giving us tips on what to do, where to go etc. We really appreciate, specially being two tourists from Latin america.
Rooms were extremely clean and cozy, food was excellent and location was perfect, what can I say? You should definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We stayed at the Elizabeth house for two nights and had a great experience. Perry made us feel at home immediately, we enjoyed the communal living room very much and the breakfasts were delicatessen caliber. So tasty! Debbie was a sweetheart and the rooms are originals, fresh flowers in every one, you'll feel like an British duchess in these beds. If you want a personal unique and memorable experience choose the Elisabeth House B&B - if not, stay at the high rises on the Canadian side!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

If you want to go to a place in Niagra Falls that is a short walk to all of the attractions and Canada, this is it. Perry and Debbie go out of their way from Breakfast until late evening to provide a wonderful experience. If you want to be left alone, you can do that. If you want ideas, places to eat and go...there's no one better. We parked our car and never needed it. The food was awesome and they gave guests the run of the house. Lots of areas to sit and enjoy the sounds of the falls. Thanks to both of you, Rick and Naomi:)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 327 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1920's Georgian Colonial. Short walk to the Falls, Restaurants, Maid of the Mist, etc. You can hear the water rapids from the backyard and a wide variety of birds claim our yard their home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elizabeth House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.