We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheerful, Clean and Cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falls Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Falls Motel to your Saves list
Falls Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5820 Buffalo Ave., Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Cheerful, Clean and Cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nothing great about the motel itself...nothing special about what you get. It's small, cozy/cabinlike, clean and inexpensive and includes the daily paper and a basket breakfast. Rooms have small fridge and microwave. Bed was comfy and extra pillows were in the room. Sheets were very nice, towels were thin...so linens evened out. Neighborhood to "outsiders" seems seedy -- but it's really an old family neighborhood in the Falls that's a little run down. The street is under construction right now (October 2012) so it was VERY quiet with absolutely NO traffic...but even during normal times, that's a quiet street at night.

BUT HERE'S THE GREAT THING -- you feel like you're staying with an old friend!! This father and son team are absolutely AWESOME people, and do whatever it takes to make your stay in Niagara Falls pleasant. Just do it! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There's one little room that has never been remodeled from the original Motel. We reserved it b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    44
    14
    11
    2
See reviews for
31
38
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I picked this motel based on reviews and i was not disappointed in any way. I stayed in a 1 queen bed room and as promised during reservation it had everything Microwave, Refrig, Cabled-TV, Breakfast(muffin,fruit & juice). After a long day at the niagara, all you wanted is a comfy & cheaper place to stay i would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I really liked this funky place. It is not your average low budget hotel. It is more like cabins. If you want a fancy place to stay this is not the place. The owners are Super friendly. I felt welcomed as if I was a distant relative.

My tour guide from the hotel took me to the Falls. He had time to show me around and walked around with me. I thought that was so cool of him. He showed me where to park at night for free so I went back that night by myself.

They gave me a nice breakfast basket. I don't know how people can complain about the breakfast where a place this small would not usually even give you anything.

The room was more like a cabin. The window was open and I could not shut it. The owner came and fixed it for me. He also said he was waiting on an order for a new window. So they are aware of the problems which was good.

When I came back from my night visit to the falls my bathroom light was on. I had gnats all over the bathroom counter. I addressed this matter in the morning and the owner said that it is a problem in June and July.

The shower was small and there was no room to jump out of the way when the water would suddenly change from hot to cold.

The room had a microwave and small fridge.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nice hotel, very helpful owner. We did not have a car, they helped with airport pick & drop, Free shuttle to falls. Nice breakfast included. Well maintained hotel.

Staff's (Owner) service should be appreciated very much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you're used to paying $200+ / night - go ahead and keep doing it... but if you want to pay less than half as much as that and still have a very pleasant stay - I would recommend this place.
Sure, some of the decor was dated, but we had a great sleep and woke up energised and ready to keep exploring NF.

The owners were helpful and extremely friendly. I felt at home in this accomodation.
Breakfast basket was perfect and a nice touch - nothing worse than trying to cram into a small room for breakfast as you do in the other chain hotels.

Short drive to all the attractions and to any food / shopping you could need. The owners also gave us a map and pointed out the highglights and where to find free parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Falls Motel. Owners are nice, very helpful. Rooms decor is a little dated, but clean. When you leave at 7:00 am and return at 11:00 pm, we really didn't care what the decor looked like! Not within walking distance to anywhere, but with the $$ we saved, It is well worth it. A breakfast basket and fridge (people staying in pricey hotel by the falls had none) were nice additions. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner, the first time we stayed it was better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed in a room that had 3 beds. It was small, but with 4 kids what do you expect. The owners were very very nice and helpful. I was nervous at first to stay. It was a little out dated and scary looking. But, it was clean. For the price, it could not be beat. Would I stay for a week? No. But overnight to head to the Falls and move along in your trip? Yes. We got everything that we were promised. It was not that bad. Not my favorite, but not bad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Address: 5820 Buffalo Ave., Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Falls Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Falls Motel Niagara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falls Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.