We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Summit Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jan trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I have stayed at this Best Western, Summit in Niagara Falls New York before and intend to again in April. I found the hotel very clean and represented well. The only thing that would make it more perfect would be if there could be a dinner buffet, as well as breakfast and perhaps an airport shuttle. These are only suggestions and will not affect my future stays

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and recommendations!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    240
    84
    26
    22
See reviews for
268
196
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stay at this hotel at least 3 times a year and I have never been disappointed by anything at this facility. The staff are consistently friendly and attentive, the rooms clean, the breakfast good and the pool area wonderful. Will be going back to Niagara Falls in a couple months and will definitely be booking into this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Found this gem for a great price, will definitely be back. Very clean and updated decor, comfy beds, delicious breakfast. Nice size pool and terrific gym equipment. Extremely close to the Walmart and Outlet mall for shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed there to do some shopping. Very close to where we needed to go. Rooms were very nice and clean. No problems with anything. Front desk staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was okay, your standard continental breakfast, but plenty to eat. Had a great experience, and would stay here again, completely different from the Port Huron one. Terrible experience there, and will never stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I apologize that you had a poor experience at one of our sister properties- I ensure you that Best Western does everything we can to make everyone happy with their stay. Usually the best course of action when you have an unpleasant stay is to contact management at the property- I hope they can help you change your mind about their hotel!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is great location and newly renovated. Heated indoor salt water pool, breakfast included and the rooms are great.. Hotel was recommended by family member and I will also recommend this hotel to all...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

My husband had to work in Niagara Falls for a few days, so he took me with him and we made a weekend out of it. The hotel was conveniently located near everything you would want in Niagara Falls...the Falls, casino, shopping and dining. There must be an ice rink nearby, because there were a lot of families staying there that were in town for a kids hockey tournament. The only thing I found I didn't like was the scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffet. This was a nice place to stay, especially for the price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Ontario Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

excellent hotel to stay in. clean rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast, fantastic price! Close to shopping, restaurants and the Falls. Will stay here again, can hardly wait to return! It was horrid weather, and we didn't want to drive to a pub, the front desk told us about the pub next door (which we hadn't noticed) and it was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.