We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay for Girls Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Summit Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Chatham, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay for Girls Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a comfortable stay for a shopping trip to the outlet mall on Military Road. The hotel appears to have undergone a recent renovation and everything seemed clean and updated. The breakfast was good and had just enough variety. I would recommend it to others. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was the internet reception in our room. It wasn't consistent or fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! We have called Time Warner Cable about the internet to see if they will be able to speed it up for us. Thank you for letting us know!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    240
    84
    26
    22
See reviews for
268
196
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

All in all, not bad. Experienced odor in the bathroom but it appeared clean so couldn't figure it out.Staff were excellent and hotel appearance was very clean.Breakfast was pretty darn good. Front end staff couldn't be more helpful and any issue of any kind was handled professionally and very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! Would you mind letting me know which room you were in so that this issues could be addressed?

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The location of this hotel is great. Very close to Factory Outlet and twenty minute drive to Walden Galleria. The room was very clean and modern. The Continental Breakfast was good, a lot of choices with juice and coffee. The front desk person was very helpful and knowledgeable. Will definitely make this my hotel of choice in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Best Western Summit Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The location of the Best Western is very convenient to the Falls and some excellent places to eat. The outside is well maintained and the lobby/check in area is very clean. I found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The room was extremely clean and the bed very comfortable. Be careful in the bathroom exiting the shower as there is no safety bar to grab if you should slip. I pointed this out in a review I sent to Best Western. The breakfast are was clean, lots of seating, and the set up was a quality buffet style with many good choices. The coffee was hot and tasty. Overall an excellent choice for the price.

Room Tip: Second floor is the best, and is very quiet. The morning sunrise is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Pleased with the staff (polite and well turned out), the hotel, (recently renovated),the room (clean and odor free) and breakfast (plentiful and tasty, and still hot) Refer to my previous review of this hotel. Again, no one gets excellent, just the next best rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for only a night and were pleasantly surprised at the service. The woman at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful at check in and even helped us out with photocopying a couple of extra coupons we needed for a friend in our party. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Room temperature was quick and easily adjustable. Breakfast was just enough to get you started for the day. Overall, we were all very satisfied with our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon. We are coupon masters here at the hotel so we are constantly finding good deals for our shopping guests!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is my sixth stay in the past ten years at the Best Western Summit Inn. Fortunately, this hotel continues to improve. The check in and checkout have always been quick. I was given a nice room in the back of the property. Room 234 was clean and quiet, with two queen beds. I had a very comfortable night's rest. I used by Best Western Reward points for two nights lodging from October 11 to October 13, 2013. I was charged 20,000 points a night. The hotel was full since this was during Canada's Thanksgiving weekend. (It was a nightmare going across the border into Canada because of this holiday.) Anyway, I again used the on-site exercise room. The gym now has two treadmills, two stationary bikes, two stair steppers, plus nine other different exercise machines. Everything worked! My only complaint is that this Best Western does not have an elevator. I was told that the elevator has been purchased, and just needs to be installed. We shall see. In the morning, there was plenty of hot water when taking a shower. The free breakfast provided scrambled eggs, breads, fruit, yogurt, juices and many other items that indeed makes it a full breakfast. The woman who hosted the breakfast asked the guests if they wanted anything else before the food was put away. As usual, all the staff I encountered during my stay were friendly and courteous. There are still complimentary USA Today newspapers waiting for guests in the morning in the lobby area. With the upcoming installation of the elevator, this hotel will easily pass as a Best Western Plus. I am looking forward to my next stay here at the Best Western Summit Inn when in the Niagara Falls area.

Room Tip: It is more quiet in the rooms located in the back of the property. And until an elevator is install...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! You are right about the elevator we are just waiting on the construction crew. It's in the big steel box outside. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.