We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, handy to the Interstate, quiet.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Summit Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calabogie, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Clean, handy to the Interstate, quiet.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed here as it was the right distance for travel. The room was clean, updated, and no "chemical clean" smell. It has a pool, and seems popular with families. We were given a room away from the families and kids. Not much road noise, near the back of the hotel. The continental breakfast is more than juice and muffins, and perfect to start our travel day. Would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Get a room near the back for a quieter area as there is a major roadway out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    269
    95
    27
    25
See reviews for
301
211
19
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We arrived in Buffalo at 11:00 am and dropped by the hotel to see if it was possible to check in early. Absolutely no problem, front desk staff were extremely helpful and accommodating!! They even wrote down directions to all of our destinations. They are definitely well trained in customer service.
The rooms are clean, very comfortable beds. Breakfast has great variety and SUPER clean. Staff were in attendance and kept all food topped up and clean tables and counters in a timely fashion. Excellent value

Room Tip: We asked for a room on first floor to help with bringing in all our purchases!! It was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We are repeat customers of the Best Western Summit Inn, in Niagara Falls NY. The location is great and easy to get to. The rooms are clean and well serviced. The front desk staff is polite and courteous. Our stay included a continental breakfast which goes beyond your typical toast and juice faire. The renovations look great. Our only regret, they have removed the steam room and change rooms next to the indoor pool which were both there prior to the renovations. Other than that, we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We are repeat customers of the Best Western Summit Inn, in Niagara Falls NY. The location is great and easy to get to. The rooms are clean and well serviced. The front desk staff is polite and courteous. Our stay included a continental breakfast which goes beyond your typical toast and juice faire. The renovations look great. Our only regret, they have removed the steam room and change rooms next to the indoor pool which were both there prior to the renovations. Other than that, we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you enjoy the renovations as we have more planned for the upcoming year.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We always stay at the BEST WESTERN SUMMIT, when travelling in Buffalo. Where, its all adults or with children, the staff makes us feel welcomed. The Hotel has so much to offer, pool, fitness centre & free breakfast... Love the Waffles. Would defiantly recommend it & with such reasonable rates, how could I not. Thanks Again, for a Wonderful experience & see you soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent value for price Very clean and recently renovated rooms. Use of fitness centre and pool. Close to shopping at Factory Outlets. Continually adding to breakfast. Very helpful staff and pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a very nice stay. The breakfast had a nice variety and was very tasty. The rooms were very well kept. The desk attendant was pleasant and very helpful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.