We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with friendly staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Summit Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Plymouth, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting Niagra falls. The hotel is on the main road from Buffalo to Niagra and has ample parking. Check in was very good with the staff being helpful and friendly. Rooms were of good size and quiet. The hotel has no bar but next door is a bowling alley with its own bar and grill. Breakfast is continental with scrambled egg and sausages and is complimentary. The falls are a five minute drive away with amply parking available for $5 a day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    187
    73
    18
    20
See reviews for
216
154
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Ont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed overnight this past weekend, nice and clean, very large modern room, king size bed, very pleasant staff, GREAT breakfast. Much nicer than we thought it would be, will be back for sure! Did not know they had a pool and fitness room too.

Room Tip: Get a non smoking room, king size bed, very comfortable, 1st floor was not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! Don't forget to ask for the Canadian Shopper discount the next time you come! We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Rooms were neat , clean and good size. Bathrooms were small and simple but were equipped just fine, Best part was the breakfast. It was fantastic with fresh waffles, different kind of breads, muffins, coffee, egg, fruits. Beds were not the best as they were a bit of bouncy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north andover
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed 2 nights for $81 per night(tax included. The room was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. A great breakfast buffet was included plus free parking. The hotel was an easy 10 minute commute to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stay here most times we head down to buffalo for a shopping trip from canada. We usually call the hotel and book directly, if you are a repeat or canadian customer they usually give you a better discount then what the website states. They Double Queen is what we usually stay in and its more then enough room. They lady at the front desk checks you in quickly and lets you know where to find things in the hotel along with your room and free breakfast the following morning. The hotel provides you a map of the area also. The breakfast is good and lots of room to sit and eat in the morning- Usually before 8am and after 9am are not as busy. Alot of shoppers get up early to eat between 8-9am. We will be heading back in the next 2 weeks for another trip to buffalo for spring/summer clothes!!!

Room Tip: Double Queen rooms are abit more updated
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! Your tips are great for future guests as well! We will see you soon.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed one night for US shopping trip. Close to the outlet mall and restaurants. The rooms were clean, bed wasn't overly comfortable, but it did the job. Found the price to be quite high for a dated budget hotel. Albeit there isn't really any 'nice' hotels in the area... so you have to take what you can get. Breakfast was included. I see reviews raving about it.... which is funny. We took one look and drove over to Panera Bakery.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Our prices reflect that current booking status of the city of Niagara Falls at the time. I apologize that you felt that your rate was high. Panera bread does have really nice food, and great coffee drinks as well. Our breakfast features a lot of great items included in your rate and people travelling appreciate having a hot breakfast included in their room rate.

If there is anything you would like to see added to the breakfast bar I would like to know! We are always happy to take suggestions from our guests.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Best Western Summit Inn
716-297-5050
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We were down there for the May 24 weekend we booked two bedrooms with two queen beds so there was 4 couples all together the Internet quoted us. 170 per night 4 per rooom .when we check out the lady in front desk charges us $240 per room. We ask why? She said it was 3 per room. Got charge extra

I called the head office of Best westurn which was no help . She end up saying it depends on the hotel.
Front desk lady thank us by saying "thanks for helping us keep our economy going"

If you planning to stay here with 4 people be careful the will over charge you.

Sticking to Sherton or hilton from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review,

You were charged the extra person fee for your room. You were not overcharged, you had made your reservation for less people and showed up with extra adults. The extra person fee is $20.00 per adult plus tax. If you have any questions you are more than welcome to contact me at the property directly.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.