We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at BW with time to Christmas shop & visit freinds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Summit Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    240
    84
    26
    22
See reviews for
268
196
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Don't know how i missed this one. Received a managers special rate offer by email and based on the other reviews decided to give it a try. Glad i did! This will be my hotel of choice when in the area. Very clean room, comfortable beds extreamly clean pool that is really heated. Rarely can you feel the warm water coming out of the jets as you can in this pool.
Adequate breakfast : sausage, (wrinkly ones), scrambled eggs (actually look edible) and waffles are the hot offerings. Big plus for me the breakfast ends at 10:30. Nice to be able to sleep in. Area is great for shopping and restaurants nearby. Next door to a bowling alley with a nice little bar in front.
Speaking of shopping across the street is a Salvation Army Thrift Shop for those inclined. I'm addicted! Thought there were some top of line mercandise there. Bought a new! Tilley hemp hat for $4.99 and authentic Taxes Straw cowbot hat in excallent shape for the same price.Both these hats are over $100.00 new. I will be returning.
By the way the staff are great and if you tell them your Canadian when making your reservation you get 12% off.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great location if you are going shopping. Family restaurants in the area, add to the convenience. Room was clean, and the price was very reasonable. Free hot breakfast was included in the price. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel in the future.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed one night Price was great as we did not make reservations but were still given the senior rate. Beds were verycomfortable and room was very clean.
Closed to malls for shopping, Will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is 2nd time we have stayed here, first time was a couple of years ago, I used air miles to pay for this and we stayed for Black Friday sales, was surprised they didn't black out the date for air mile users. We had 2 queen size beds, room was clean, tv worked well, had a fridge, again the wifi worked great, front desk was pleasant and parking at rear was well lite at night. The breakfast had changed from the first time of cold cereal to continental to hot breakfast as well as cold. We were pleasantly surprised and well pleased by the breakfast and was really nice. Only complaint was strange smell in room, but as we were so knackered after late night shopping this did not effect out sleep or our stay. We would go back again.

Room Tip: Very close to all shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Already booking another trip! Clean rooms, great location for shopping,nice pool. Great staff. Good food near by too. Check out Buzzy's. Free breakfast is an added bonus! Suites are spacious. Target and Walmart are close too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your review!

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland Ont. Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stay at the hotel on the Black Friday shopping weekend. Everything was good with 2 exceptions. One person at the front desk was very distant and we were obviously bothering her if we asked a question. Please know that we only visited the front desk once or twice and were not being annoying. The second thing was the bugs we found in both of the rooms we had that weekend. |At the front desk the same person looked at me and said sorry about that. I was not offered any discounts for my weekend or in the future. Very poor customer service. I really don't think I'll be going back and it really is because of the service of this one person. Sorry I didn't get her name but she appeared to be management. It's too bad because the other people in the hotel ie the maids etc were all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.