We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Summit Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #6 of 53 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here for the first time this weekend for only 1 night. The hotel was really nice and we enjoyed our stay.The young girl who checked us in was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We had easy access to our room and was able to enjoy the pool during our stay. Thank you for heating your pool,,,i found it to be a good change from other hotels that we have stayed in. Nothing worse going into a indoor pool that is cold. We also enjoyed the breakfast and it was good to have something warm to eat besides a coffee and muffin. We will definetly be returning to this hotel. Thank for a nice stay and see you soon

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your nice review! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    311
    101
    32
    26
See reviews for
364
229
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel Nov 2 - 4th. We were there for a shopping weekend. The hotel is nice. Our room was very clean the beds are very firm but comfortable. The washroom is very small, couldn't open the door all the way because it hit the toilet! The breakfast is good, plenty to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! Remember to use promo code "Canada" to receive a discount if booking through our website. We hope to see you again soon.

-Kristina Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
270 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Since this was the fifth time I have stayed at the Best Western Summit Inn over the years, I can say with certainty that this property continuously improves. If it had an elevator and sliding glass doors from the parking lot to the lobby entrance, I would without hesitation rate it five circles (excellent). As for my recent stay, the check in and check out were quick. Since I booked three months in advance, I got a fantastic manager's special rate of $67.22 (this amount included taxes and fees). The room I had (room 202) was clean and quiet. The king size bed was very comfortable, and I had a good night's rest. I used the gym, and the True treadmill was great. All the equipment at the exercise facility worked fine. The free breakfast was a full breakfast, not a continental breakfast. There were scrambled eggs and most everything else you would want to fill you up. All the staff were friendly and courteous. The front desk person had no problem giving me a late check out until noon. I enjoyed the complimentary USA Today newspaper in the hotel lobby that this Best Western provides its guests. I am looking forward to my sixth visit in the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank You for your review! We have an elevator and sliding doors in the works here as soon as the architect finishes the plans. Thank you for the awesome suggestions!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
178 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good service, average location, 10 drive to Niagara Falls and 15 minutes to Boulevard Mall. Free wireless. Wireless is good, you can stream low video quality movies. Breakfast included. Not the best breakfast, but makes a full start of the day.

Room Tip: Hotel has 2 floors, we stayed on the ground floor with windows overlooking backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I decided to go to Niagara Falls, NY for our anniversary. I waited too late to make reservations at the Seneca Casino - it was only available for 2 of our 3 nights. So I needed to find a place for the first night. As always, I hunted for something that provided breakfast as this is very important to my husband and I. This is not in a secluded section so there are other options for breakfast if need be. I also chose this place because it provides wifi. First off - It was very easy to find. 2ndly, the young man who checked us in was a great asset to Best Western!!! He was fantastic! I happen to be very picky when it comes to the room so I can only give it a 9 out of 10. To some it would have actually been a 10 but I noticed a few things that were in need of repair. I also noticed that the toilet could have been cleaner, however, the most important parts were clean. I think that there should have been 2 wastepaper baskets but other than that the room was nice. It did not have a skeezy feel to it and the hallway was very clean as well. Breakfast was nice. This location has a very nice sized room for the food and another section with additional seating. There are many food options to choose from. I am not a breakfast person but my husband is and he had no complaints. Checking out was no problem. If we ever return to Niagara Falls then this would probably be where we would stay, however, I would still do a price comparison first as I do think it was overpriced. Perhaps I will investigate getting a discount. We are eligible for AARP - lol.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank You very much for your response! I would appreciate if you could either call the hotel or email us to let us know what room you stayed in so that I may address your concerns about the cleanliness of the toilet with the housekeeping staff.

Please always remember to book ahead of time to save money on your room, the earlier you book the cheaper it is. Also, as our repeat guests receive special discounts if you would like to stay again please call the hotel directly to book so that we can give you the best price.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

-Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Niagara Falls. This was in a great easy to find location and we would definitely stay again if passing through. The breakfast was simple, but complimentary and ample for us.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank-You very much for your compliments! We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again some time.

-Kristina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooperstown, New York, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We spent 2 nights here in September. The hotel was clean and the staff was super helpful. The girl at the front desk recommended a nice place to have dinner and gave us a coupon for a free glass of wine. The pool was nice and breakfast was good. I have nothing bad to say about my experience here. It wasn't a long drive to the falls and there were plenty of things to do near the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review! I am really glad you enjoyed Suzanne's. Even though they are only open Wednesday through Saturday, We love sending people there because the food is phenomenal! Thank you very much for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

-Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls / Buffalo
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#7 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
5.3 mi away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#9 of 53 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 937 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.