We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Canadian Rate Online” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Summit Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Summit Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Get the Canadian Rate Online”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is a good choice for Canadians who are cross-border shopping. Its very close to the Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls, and well priced for what you get. The rooms are clean and bright, the breakfast had lots of options and there is even a fitness centre with some good cardio equipment. We stayed here and then also drove down to Walden Galleria (about 30 minutes south) to get the most of our 24 hour allowance before returning home. The hotel was full, but we had no issues with noise at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thanks very much for your compliments! You are absolutely right- Book the Canadian rate online. Type in promo code "Canada" to save 12 percent!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    239
    83
    26
    22
See reviews for
267
194
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We've stayed here a few times over the past 2 years and have never been disappointed. The location is great for shopping and dining. Very close to outlet mall and not a far drive from Target, Kohls and Boulevard Mall. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.

On our most recent stay we decided to stay in the Kind bed Whirpool suite. Well worth the extra few dollars! Good points:big room, pull out sofa, amazing jacuzzi tub in room, big flat screen TV. Bad points:Overlook indoor pool so not much natural light, when Jacuzzi is on, it's very noisey, the AC blows right on person who sleeps on the right side of the bed and cannot be adjusted to blow in another direction and the room joins another,so we could hear the people next to us.

Room Tip: Book online to get the best rates and join the Best Western Rewards program to earn points. Bring yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for your compliments!

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nice comfortable beds. Clean rooms. Flat screen tv. Close driving to falls area and casino. Desk person was nice. Breakfast was nice selection * eggs, sausage, home made waffles, muffins, fresh fruit, danish, juice, etc., . Lots of nice HOT water in the shower. Room decor looked updated. Only complaint is that our room cost $225 per night on the holiday weekend when it only cost $90 any other weekend night. Guess it's supply and demand. $225 sure is a lot of money to sleep one night! Worth $90, but not $225.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for the compliments! Please come visit us again using the promo code "Canada" on our website.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniondale, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Chose this hotel for our stay while visiting Niagara Falls. It was very convenient to everything - not far from the falls, about 15 minutes, and close to lots of eating and shopping places. The hotel staff was great! Arrived early and they recommended a very nice place to eat while the room, although reported cleaned, was checked for its readiness. It was a terrific recommendation. When we returned, we were able to check in right away. The accommodations were excellent. Although we are not usually "takers" for the continental breakfast, we did check it out and found it to be adequate, with a decent variety of hot choices. The staff was on top of keeping it freshly replenished, as well. The staff was always available to answer any questions we might have and was very helpful with their recommendations. If there would be a change recommended, it would be that the front door be a sliding door, which might make it a little easier to get in and out with the luggage cart. We would definitely stay here again on a return trip to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms toward mid-hall might be a little quieter than rooms near the stairways. There is no elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your compliments!

-Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here to visit Niagara Falls. Easy to find and located on a street with many food options. Only about a 10-15 minute drive to the falls area. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was great! Smelled nice when you walked in. Bed was comfy. TV was a flat screen. Water pressure in shower was great. Loved that the room was on the first floor and close to the entrance. Did not use the indoor pool or fitness center. Both looked well kept and clean. Used the computer to print out driving instructions and the that was quick and painless. Breakfast was the standard fair with the addition of scrambled eggs and sausage. It was kept well stocked and fresh. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your nice compliment!

-Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Its a clean hotel and the staff is also very good.. The only drawback is that it's around 6 miles far from niagara falls.. The hotel is near to big market center with lot of food joints..It's on the main street and easy to locate..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! I am glad that you liked your stay and hope you will come visit us again.

Sincerely,

Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto GTA, ON, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Its a pretty unassuming hotel when you pull up but once inside, its very nice and clean. We did notice very friendly staff in the hallways and front desk.

We chose this hotel as it was close to the shopping that the family wanted to do. We didn't really get to use the indoor pool, as we got in late and were too tired but it looked a decent size.

The games area was nice as well and my daughters did have fun playing them.

The only negatives are no microwave (but one in the breakfast area) or safe in the rooms. We did notice that the plumbing made a lot of noise when most guests had returned for the night. I guess it was from the water pressure from so many people using the washrooms at that time. It was the same in the morning when guests were getting ready to leave.

I didn't find the linens too great, they were okay but understandably smelled of bleach.

The breakfast was a pleasant surprise. We were getting ready to check out around 10:30 am but decided to pop in just before doing so. The staff were already starting to clear away but offered to let us help ourselves first.

It was great for a one night stay but for an extended stay I may not consider it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you very much for your response! I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast, we hope to see you again!

-Kristina Baird
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Summit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Summit Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Summit Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.