We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Brilliant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlite Motel

Moonlite Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Moonlite Motel to your Saves list
Moonlite Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7811 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just Brilliant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I initially booked to stay one night at this motel but I had such a great time I ended up staying three nights. The room was clean and the king bed was massive and cosy. The owners were so friendly and gave me loads of great tips and recommendations which made my stay very enjoyable. The motel is 10 minutes drive from Niagara Falls, there is a free shuttle which takes a bit longer with the route it takes and stops but a good hassle free way to get to the falls. The motel is also 10 minutes walk from the fashion outlet of Niagara Falls or you can take the free shuttle (some good deals to be had there). There are some good restaurants nearby, I recommend Buzzys two buildings down, they do the best wings I've ever tasted. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    19
    3
    10
See reviews for
43
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice our room was. Very clean, great shower. It suited our needs perfectly. We loved the staff. They were so helpful and accomodating, going above and beyond when we needed something. The pool looked nice, but we didn't get a chance to use it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I was a little apprehensive about this hotel....who would not with the name Moonlight Motel. But let me tell you this was a very nice family owned establishment. The owners, Eddie and Marlena treated us like family. It was clean and quiet and any questions about the area were answered. As first time visitors to the area they were so very helpful in helping 3 Southern Couples get around Niagara Falls. I highly recommend the Moonlight Motel and rest assured if we make it back to the area we will be staying here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a small friendly, family run old-fashion motel where you drive right up to your door. Exceptionally clean and conveniently located. We met a group of Canadians who have made this an annual stop for many years. Our room was quiet despite the motel being on a main street. During season, there is a free shuttle to the Falls. The pool is very nicely maintained. We would definitely stay there again if we're in the Niagara Falls area in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Moonlite Motel while visiting Niagara Falls. The room was clean and in good condition. We couldn't find a proper parking as all the lots were already occupied. So had to park in a open space near registration/check-in lobby.

The location is nice with multiple restaurants nearby. Hotel is approx. 10-15 mins drive fron the actual Niagara Falls State Park. Overall we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

It's a good value for the money. Myself, my fiancee and two of my daughters we had a family room. Nice, big and clean. A little noise from the street since it was a corner room. Walls are thin and we could hear a couple next door making love. Location is good, close to shopping outlets and not too far from the falls. The street next to motel is very busy, have to be carefull when driving out of the motel. My fiancee's son with girlfriend stayed in separate room, next to the office. There was a smell of something old and sheets were not clean. Management apologized and it was exchanged without a problem. Breakfast is a joke, some fruit and muffins but coffee was good. All in the 4x2 space in the front office so you have to wait outside if somebody else is helping themself to breakfast. Staff very pleasant, smiling and accomodating. The best feature is the swimming pool. Very clean. Too bad is right next to the fence separating property from the main road. I would come back again for the value and the kids had a little fun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suceava, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the motel at the end of October and we wer very pleased by everything that we got at Moonlite motel.If you are a simple traveler that doesn't want to spend a lot of money being at niagara this is the place. We had a king room, it was very spacious, it was more than enough space for our luggage, a comfortable bed and even though it's at the street during the night it's very quiet and peaceful.Also a plus is the refrigerator, which is small, but very useful.
The bathroom was simple, but clean with a nice shower and white towels, that were changed every day.The shuttle was very welcomed, considering you just have to go across the street for the bus, especially since we did not have a car.
Also the wi-fi was working very good, i don't know how other people had problems with it. We only stayed 2 nights but we were very pleased with everything that we got here and we recommend this place to everyone.
Not to forget you also have nearby the Niagara plaza if I'm not mistaken, where you have a lot of shops if you need and a big supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.