We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlite Motel

Moonlite Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Moonlite Motel to your Saves list
Moonlite Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7811 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

It's a good value for the money. Myself, my fiancee and two of my daughters we had a family room. Nice, big and clean. A little noise from the street since it was a corner room. Walls are thin and we could hear a couple next door making love. Location is good, close to shopping outlets and not too far from the falls. The street next to motel is very busy, have to be carefull when driving out of the motel. My fiancee's son with girlfriend stayed in separate room, next to the office. There was a smell of something old and sheets were not clean. Management apologized and it was exchanged without a problem. Breakfast is a joke, some fruit and muffins but coffee was good. All in the 4x2 space in the front office so you have to wait outside if somebody else is helping themself to breakfast. Staff very pleasant, smiling and accomodating. The best feature is the swimming pool. Very clean. Too bad is right next to the fence separating property from the main road. I would come back again for the value and the kids had a little fun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    18
    3
    10
See reviews for
41
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Suceava, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed at the motel at the end of October and we wer very pleased by everything that we got at Moonlite motel.If you are a simple traveler that doesn't want to spend a lot of money being at niagara this is the place. We had a king room, it was very spacious, it was more than enough space for our luggage, a comfortable bed and even though it's at the street during the night it's very quiet and peaceful.Also a plus is the refrigerator, which is small, but very useful.
The bathroom was simple, but clean with a nice shower and white towels, that were changed every day.The shuttle was very welcomed, considering you just have to go across the street for the bus, especially since we did not have a car.
Also the wi-fi was working very good, i don't know how other people had problems with it. We only stayed 2 nights but we were very pleased with everything that we got here and we recommend this place to everyone.
Not to forget you also have nearby the Niagara plaza if I'm not mistaken, where you have a lot of shops if you need and a big supermarket.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night and were very impressed by the room and service. The price was right. The room was a little dated but was VERY clean and had NO musty smell to it. ( I was told that the rooms are being renovated day by day) The only issue we encountered was the wifi cutting out on us. (But not that big of a deal). Motel is very close to all amenities. Will defiantly will be returning! Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a very convenient place to stay if you are going to see the falls. We stayed there for the night and it was very comfy. Also they have a shuttle service to the falls if you doesn't like driving and want to avoid parking fees that's the best place to go. Very helpful staff. They have a small pool too. Good place to stay if you are on a budget...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

There is no shortage of motels on Niagara Falls Boulevard! This looks similar to many others and the accommodation, in truth, is fairly basic. However, it was clean and quite roomy. For the price, it was very good value. Free breakfast can be collected from reception and the owners are extremely helpful. Their suggestions for an itinerary for a day at the Falls were very welcome. There is a supermarket within a quarter of a mile and the Falls are less than five miles away. The only problem we had whilst there for two nights was that we were aware of some noise from some of the rooms where a large party of Canadians were staying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The place is very neat. Nice hospitality. book early so u can get it at decent price. staying there was a nice experience overall. would definetly recommend booking early, as the price was a lot lower when i first saw it than when i actually booked it :-).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for one night and found it to be an ideal place to visit the falls from. The room was a good size, it looked old so could do with a facelift but it was very clean so we can't complain. The bathroom was also clean but the towels were old and thin so they could be replaced. The motel is on a very busy highway so there's plenty of chain restaurants around for food. The hotel provides you with a free pass for the bus which takes you to the falls, we didn't actually use this but I'm sure it's very useful. The breakfast was basic continental, don't expect much but it was fine for us. The free coffee was lovely too. I would definitely return here again, we found this to be a great place to stop when visiting the falls!

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.