We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlite Motel

Save Saved
You added Moonlite Motel to your Saves list
Moonlite Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moonlite Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7811 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 48 hotels in Niagara Falls
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“VERY Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a night and were very impressed by the room and service. The price was right. The room was a little dated but was VERY clean and had NO musty smell to it. ( I was told that the rooms are being renovated day by day) The only issue we encountered was the wifi cutting out on us. (But not that big of a deal). Motel is very close to all amenities. Will defiantly will be returning! Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    15
    2
    9
See reviews for
34
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a very convenient place to stay if you are going to see the falls. We stayed there for the night and it was very comfy. Also they have a shuttle service to the falls if you doesn't like driving and want to avoid parking fees that's the best place to go. Very helpful staff. They have a small pool too. Good place to stay if you are on a budget...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

There is no shortage of motels on Niagara Falls Boulevard! This looks similar to many others and the accommodation, in truth, is fairly basic. However, it was clean and quite roomy. For the price, it was very good value. Free breakfast can be collected from reception and the owners are extremely helpful. Their suggestions for an itinerary for a day at the Falls were very welcome. There is a supermarket within a quarter of a mile and the Falls are less than five miles away. The only problem we had whilst there for two nights was that we were aware of some noise from some of the rooms where a large party of Canadians were staying.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The place is very neat. Nice hospitality. book early so u can get it at decent price. staying there was a nice experience overall. would definetly recommend booking early, as the price was a lot lower when i first saw it than when i actually booked it :-).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this motel for one night and found it to be an ideal place to visit the falls from. The room was a good size, it looked old so could do with a facelift but it was very clean so we can't complain. The bathroom was also clean but the towels were old and thin so they could be replaced. The motel is on a very busy highway so there's plenty of chain restaurants around for food. The hotel provides you with a free pass for the bus which takes you to the falls, we didn't actually use this but I'm sure it's very useful. The breakfast was basic continental, don't expect much but it was fine for us. The free coffee was lovely too. I would definitely return here again, we found this to be a great place to stop when visiting the falls!

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed at this motel Aug 2012 with my sons aged 17 & 16.We found the room to be clean,spacious ,and in decent shape. Our only complaint about the room was the poor interior lighting. We made use of the sparkling clean pool,even though it has poor views( highway or motel). The mid week as it rate was very reasonable,it included day passes for trolley to Niagra Park,and an adequate continental breakfast. While the surrounding area was run down this establishment is very well tended. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I can't give this more than 3 stars because it just isn't a luxury hotel. It's small, clean, absolutely no frills. It was a comfortable place to sleep in a good location; it was just a little overpriced. The owner/manager (not sure what her role was) was friendly, and more than helpful. We were there to see the falls and that's why she is there - to help us see the falls. It was a little like stepping back into time... you know people have been staying there for years in order to see Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moonlite Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlite Motel

Address: 7811 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Niagara Falls, NY 14304
Location: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Moonlite Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Moonlite Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlite Motel Niagara Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlite Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.